# Cloudflare Workers vs Cloudflare Pages

Canonical: https://inetgeek.com/compare/cloudflare-workers-vs-cloudflare-pages/

Every value below is read from Cloudflare Workers's and Cloudflare Pages's own documentation. See https://inetgeek.com/methodology/ for how.

## At a glance

| Criterion | Cloudflare Workers | Cloudflare Pages |
| --- | --- | --- |
| Free tier | Yes | Yes |
| Entry paid plan | $5/month minimum charge for an account on the Workers Paid plan, which covers Workers, Pages Functions, Workers KV, Hyperdrive and Durable Objects usage. | $5 / month account minimum |
| CPU time limit | 10 ms of CPU per HTTP request on the free plan; up to 5 minutes on paid, defaulting to 30 seconds. Time spent waiting on network requests does not count. | Up to 30 seconds of CPU time under the Standard usage model, which the Pages docs state Pages supports. CPU time is tracked separately from duration in the Pages Functions metrics dashboard; the same page notes that network-bound work inflates duration but not CPU time. Not plan-differentiated on the page. |
| Regions | No region selection. A Worker runs in the data centre closest to the request; Smart Placement can instead pin it near a named cloud region, host or hostname. | No region selection. Pages Functions run in the data centre closest to the request; Smart Placement can instead pin a Worker near a named cloud region, host or hostname. |
| Uptime SLA | 99.99% monthly, in a dedicated Workers SLA that says it applies to use of Workers only and names no plan tier. Cloudflare's separate application-services plan table shows an uptime SLA on Business and Enterprise only. | Cloudflare's Workers SLA promises 99.99% and says it applies to use of Workers only. Pages Functions run on the Workers runtime, but no SLA names Pages, so the commitment is not stated for this product. |
| Support on entry paid plan | Community forum and Discord on every plan, with Discord named as the Developer Platform channel. Opening a support case needs Pro or above — Free is limited to billing, account and registrar issues. Live chat starts at Business, emergency phone at Enterprise. | Community forum and Discord on every plan, with Discord named as the Developer Platform channel. Opening a support case needs Pro or above — Free is limited to billing, account and registrar issues. Live chat starts at Business, emergency phone at Enterprise. |
| Response time commitment | None on the Workers Paid plan: Cloudflare says pay-as-you-go and Free customers get no SLA and are answered in the order received. Priority response times are sold as the Premium and Enterprise SLAs — 1 hour and 2 hours for an urgent P1. | None on the $5/month Workers Paid plan Pages bills against: Cloudflare says pay-as-you-go and Free customers get no SLA and are answered in the order received. Priority response times are sold as the Premium and Enterprise SLAs — 1 hour and 2 hours for an urgent P1. |

## Where they differ

### Entry paid plan

- Cloudflare Workers: $5/month minimum charge for an account on the Workers Paid plan, which covers Workers, Pages Functions, Workers KV, Hyperdrive and Durable Objects usage. ([source](https://developers.cloudflare.com/workers/platform/pricing/))
- Cloudflare Pages: $5 / month account minimum ([source](https://developers.cloudflare.com/workers/platform/pricing/))

### CPU time limit

- Cloudflare Workers: 10 ms of CPU per HTTP request on the free plan; up to 5 minutes on paid, defaulting to 30 seconds. Time spent waiting on network requests does not count. ([source](https://developers.cloudflare.com/workers/platform/limits/))
- Cloudflare Pages: Up to 30 seconds of CPU time under the Standard usage model, which the Pages docs state Pages supports. CPU time is tracked separately from duration in the Pages Functions metrics dashboard; the same page notes that network-bound work inflates duration but not CPU time. Not plan-differentiated on the page. ([source](https://developers.cloudflare.com/pages/functions/metrics/))

### Regions

- Cloudflare Workers: No region selection. A Worker runs in the data centre closest to the request; Smart Placement can instead pin it near a named cloud region, host or hostname. ([source](https://developers.cloudflare.com/workers/configuration/smart-placement/))
- Cloudflare Pages: No region selection. Pages Functions run in the data centre closest to the request; Smart Placement can instead pin a Worker near a named cloud region, host or hostname. ([source](https://developers.cloudflare.com/workers/configuration/smart-placement/))

### Uptime SLA

- Cloudflare Workers: 99.99% monthly, in a dedicated Workers SLA that says it applies to use of Workers only and names no plan tier. Cloudflare's separate application-services plan table shows an uptime SLA on Business and Enterprise only. ([source](https://www.cloudflare.com/workers-service-level-agreement/))
- Cloudflare Pages: Cloudflare's Workers SLA promises 99.99% and says it applies to use of Workers only. Pages Functions run on the Workers runtime, but no SLA names Pages, so the commitment is not stated for this product. ([source](https://www.cloudflare.com/workers-service-level-agreement/))

### Response time commitment

- Cloudflare Workers: None on the Workers Paid plan: Cloudflare says pay-as-you-go and Free customers get no SLA and are answered in the order received. Priority response times are sold as the Premium and Enterprise SLAs — 1 hour and 2 hours for an urgent P1. ([source](https://developers.cloudflare.com/support/contacting-cloudflare-support/))
- Cloudflare Pages: None on the $5/month Workers Paid plan Pages bills against: Cloudflare says pay-as-you-go and Free customers get no SLA and are answered in the order received. Priority response times are sold as the Premium and Enterprise SLAs — 1 hour and 2 hours for an urgent P1. ([source](https://developers.cloudflare.com/support/contacting-cloudflare-support/))

## Which should you choose?

Pick Cloudflare Workers if Code that should run in every Cloudflare data centre rather than one chosen region, where 10 ms of free CPU per request is enough to start and a $5 account minimum then covers Workers, KV, Hyperdrive and Durable Objects together.

Pick Cloudflare Pages if Projects where the entire fixed cost should be a $5 monthly account minimum rather than a per-seat fee, and teams already running on the wider Workers platform. Billing is metered, so cost tracks traffic rather than headcount.

Consider something else: Cloudflare Workers — The work is CPU-bound or long-running: the free plan allows 10 ms of CPU per HTTP request and stops at 100,000 requests a day, and the paid plan defaults to 30 seconds rather than the 5-minute ceiling.

Consider something else: Cloudflare Pages — Your repository is hosted somewhere other than GitHub or GitLab, or the free plan's 500 builds a month is not enough headroom.

## Documented by only one

- Kind of free offer: Cloudflare Pages: Free tier
- What the free plan includes: Cloudflare Workers: 100,000 requests a day on the free plan, resetting at midnight UTC; a Worker over the limit returns Cloudflare error 1027.
- Pricing model: Cloudflare Pages: Metered usage with a $5 monthly account minimum
- Egress over allowance: Cloudflare Pages: No egress charge. Cloudflare states that requests to static assets are free and unlimited, and Pages Functions are billed as Workers — so bandwidth is not a metered dimension on either half of a Pages project.
- Startup credit program: Cloudflare Pages: Cloudflare for Startups: tiered credits up to $350k for a year, starting at $10k on Tier 3.
- Memory (entry plan): Cloudflare Pages: 128 MB per isolate, on both the Free and Paid Workers plans.
- Sites or apps included: Cloudflare Pages: 100 projects per account (platform-wide, all plans)
- Monthly visits cap: Cloudflare Pages: No cap on static asset requests on any plan; requests to Pages Functions count against the Workers Paid plan quota
- File, inode or volume limit: Cloudflare Pages: 100,000 files per site on paid plans (20,000 on Free); maximum single asset size 25 MiB
- Build allowance: Cloudflare Pages: 500 builds per month on the Free plan
- Concurrent builds: Cloudflare Pages: 5 concurrent builds on Pro (1 on Free, 20 on Business), with 5,000 builds per month on Pro
- Max request duration: Cloudflare Pages: No limit for HTTP requests. A Worker keeps running as long as the client stays connected; Cron Triggers, Durable Object alarms and Queue consumers are capped at 15 minutes.
- Streaming response limit: Cloudflare Pages: No enforced ceiling. Cloudflare documents no response body size limit; CDN cache limits apply at 512 MB on Free, Pro and Business and 5 GB on Enterprise.
- Managed connection pooling: Cloudflare Pages: Supported — Pages Functions with Hyperdrive bindings must be deployed with Node.js compatibility.
- Git deployment: Cloudflare Pages: Supported
- Scheduled jobs: Cloudflare Pages: Not supported
- Edge network: Cloudflare Pages: Supported — Cloudflare's network page advertises deploying to 330+ cities.
- Points of presence: Cloudflare Pages: 348 cities, counted in the Data Center Locations section of Cloudflare's network page. A banner on the same page says 330+.

## Questions this comparison answers

**Entry paid plan: Cloudflare Workers or Cloudflare Pages?**

Cloudflare Workers: $5/month minimum charge for an account on the Workers Paid plan, which covers Workers, Pages Functions, Workers KV, Hyperdrive and Durable Objects usage.
Cloudflare Pages: $5 / month account minimum

**Should I choose Cloudflare Workers or Cloudflare Pages?**

Pick Cloudflare Workers if Code that should run in every Cloudflare data centre rather than one chosen region, where 10 ms of free CPU per request is enough to start and a $5 account minimum then covers Workers, KV, Hyperdrive and Durable Objects together.
Pick Cloudflare Pages if Projects where the entire fixed cost should be a $5 monthly account minimum rather than a per-seat fee, and teams already running on the wider Workers platform. Billing is metered, so cost tracks traffic rather than headcount.
