# DataFast vs DataBull

Canonical: https://inetgeek.com/compare/datafast-vs-databull/

Every value below is read from DataFast's and DataBull's own documentation. See https://inetgeek.com/methodology/ for how.

## At a glance

| Criterion | DataFast | DataBull |
| --- | --- | --- |
| Free tier | No | No |
| Kind of free offer | Free trial | No free offer |
| What the free plan includes | Nothing standing — the only free access is a 14-day trial with no card. The entry Starter tier, once paid for, lists 10,000 monthly events, one website, one team member and three years of data retention. | None today. There is a live demo, but no trial or free plan; a hosted plan with a free tier is listed as coming soon. The license is non-refundable. |
| Entry paid plan | Not readable. The pricing block renders its plan contents in full and then prints "$ /month" with an empty figure and "Save $NaN" — in a headless browser, after twenty seconds, on every extraction tier this site has. | $29 one time for a self-hosted lifetime license, at a launch price that rises as licenses sell: $29 for the first 40, then $49, $69 and $99. No monthly fee to DataBull; a hosted monthly plan is listed as coming soon. |
| Pricing model | Traffic-based plans metered in monthly events rather than pageviews, from 10,000 to over 10 million, monthly or yearly with two months free on yearly. | One-time lifetime license with every future update included, sold at stepped launch prices ($29, $49, $69, then $99). It runs on the buyer's own Cloudflare account, where the page says the free plan covers most sites and very busy sites need the $5/month Workers plan, paid to Cloudflare. |
| Sites or apps included | One website and one team member on Starter, the entry tier. Growth raises both to 30. | Unlimited websites and events on the license, each website connected to its own payment account. |
| Revenue attribution from a payment provider | Supported | Supported |
| Payment providers connected | Stripe, LemonSqueezy, Polar, Shopify, WooCommerce, Paddle, Dodo Payments, and others. | Stripe, Polar and Dodo Payments, each connected per website. |
| AI and search crawler tracking | Supported | Limited — Bots counted separately as one total; no AI-crawler breakdown stated |

## Where they differ

### Kind of free offer

- DataFast: Free trial ([source](https://datafa.st/))
- DataBull: No free offer ([source](https://databull.app/))
- Lean: none. No documented basis to lean either way on this criterion.

### What the free plan includes

- DataFast: Nothing standing — the only free access is a 14-day trial with no card. The entry Starter tier, once paid for, lists 10,000 monthly events, one website, one team member and three years of data retention. ([source](https://datafa.st/))
- DataBull: None today. There is a live demo, but no trial or free plan; a hosted plan with a free tier is listed as coming soon. The license is non-refundable. ([source](https://databull.app/))
- Lean: none. No documented basis to lean either way on this criterion.

### Entry paid plan

- DataFast: Not readable. The pricing block renders its plan contents in full and then prints "$ /month" with an empty figure and "Save $NaN" — in a headless browser, after twenty seconds, on every extraction tier this site has. ([source](https://datafa.st/))
- DataBull: $29 one time for a self-hosted lifetime license, at a launch price that rises as licenses sell: $29 for the first 40, then $49, $69 and $99. No monthly fee to DataBull; a hosted monthly plan is listed as coming soon. ([source](https://databull.app/))
- Lean: none. No documented basis to lean either way on this criterion.

### Pricing model

- DataFast: Traffic-based plans metered in monthly events rather than pageviews, from 10,000 to over 10 million, monthly or yearly with two months free on yearly. ([source](https://datafa.st/))
- DataBull: One-time lifetime license with every future update included, sold at stepped launch prices ($29, $49, $69, then $99). It runs on the buyer's own Cloudflare account, where the page says the free plan covers most sites and very busy sites need the $5/month Workers plan, paid to Cloudflare. ([source](https://databull.app/))
- Lean: none. No documented basis to lean either way on this criterion.

### Sites or apps included

- DataFast: One website and one team member on Starter, the entry tier. Growth raises both to 30. ([source](https://datafa.st/))
- DataBull: Unlimited websites and events on the license, each website connected to its own payment account. ([source](https://databull.app/))
- Lean: none. No documented basis to lean either way on this criterion.

### Payment providers connected

- DataFast: Stripe, LemonSqueezy, Polar, Shopify, WooCommerce, Paddle, Dodo Payments, and others. ([source](https://datafa.st/llms.txt))
- DataBull: Stripe, Polar and Dodo Payments, each connected per website. ([source](https://databull.app/docs/revenue))
- Lean: none. No documented basis to lean either way on this criterion.

### AI and search crawler tracking

- DataFast: Supported ([source](https://datafa.st/docs/bot-traffic-tracking))
- DataBull: Limited — Bots counted separately as one total; no AI-crawler breakdown stated ([source](https://databull.app/docs/attribution))
- Lean: 64% DataFast / 36% DataBull — documented support level. inetGeek's own reading, computed from the two values above by the rules at https://inetgeek.com/methodology/, not a provider claim.

## Which should you choose?

Pick DataFast if Tying revenue back to the channel that produced it. DataFast connects a payment provider per website and reports revenue per visitor rather than pageviews alone, which is a different question from the one the rest of this category answers.

Pick DataBull if A founder who sells through Stripe, Polar or Dodo and wants each sale credited to the post, search or link that brought the buyer. It is $29 once at the current launch price, with unlimited websites and events, run on your own Cloudflare account.

Consider something else: DataFast — You need to know the price before signing up. The pricing block lists what each plan contains and never renders the figure — it prints an empty amount and a literal NaN — so the only way to learn the cost is to start the trial.

Consider something else: DataBull — You want a monthly plan, a trial or a refund. The license is one-time and non-refundable, its price rises from $29 to $99 as licenses sell, and the hosted monthly plan is listed as coming soon. If revenue attribution is not the point, Plausible starts at $9 a month with a free trial.

## Documented by only one

One side documents these and the other does not. An absence is a missing source, not a stated "no" — except where a line says the other page was READ on a date and does not mention it, which is a sourced observation and the only one-sided case this site leans on.

- Credit card to start: DataFast: No
- When the free offer ends: DataFast: You can try DataFast for free for 14 days and you don&#x27;t even need a credit card!
- Works without cookies: DataBull: Optional, chosen per website: first-party cookies for the best attribution, fully cookieless with a daily-rotating salted hash, or cookieless until the site's banner reports consent.
- Retention window: DataFast: Three years of data retention on Starter, the entry tier; five or more on Growth.
- Self-hostable: DataBull: Supported
- GDPR / data residency: DataBull: Self-hosted: visitors, sales and keys stay in the buyer's own Cloudflare account and never touch DataBull's servers. No data is sold or shared. The page makes no region or GDPR-compliance claim beyond the cookie options.
  - DataFast: not stated on https://datafa.st/, read 2026-09-21. Corrections: https://inetgeek.com/contact/
  - Lean: 22% DataFast / 78% DataBull — documented, against a vendor page that does not state it (checked 2026-09-21).

## Questions this comparison answers

**Entry paid plan: DataFast or DataBull?**

DataFast: Not readable. The pricing block renders its plan contents in full and then prints "$ /month" with an empty figure and "Save $NaN" — in a headless browser, after twenty seconds, on every extraction tier this site has.
DataBull: $29 one time for a self-hosted lifetime license, at a launch price that rises as licenses sell: $29 for the first 40, then $49, $69 and $99. No monthly fee to DataBull; a hosted monthly plan is listed as coming soon.

**Should I choose DataFast or DataBull?**

Pick DataFast if Tying revenue back to the channel that produced it. DataFast connects a payment provider per website and reports revenue per visitor rather than pageviews alone, which is a different question from the one the rest of this category answers.
Pick DataBull if A founder who sells through Stripe, Polar or Dodo and wants each sale credited to the post, search or link that brought the buyer. It is $29 once at the current launch price, with unlimited websites and events, run on your own Cloudflare account.
