# Netlify vs Cloudflare Pages

Canonical: https://inetgeek.com/compare/netlify-vs-cloudflare-pages/

Every value below is read from Netlify's and Cloudflare Pages's own documentation. See https://inetgeek.com/methodology/ for how.

## At a glance

| Criterion | Netlify | Cloudflare Pages |
| --- | --- | --- |
| Free tier | Yes | Yes |
| Kind of free offer | Free tier | Free tier |
| Entry paid plan | $9/month for 1,000 credits/month | $5 / month account minimum |
| Pricing model | Monthly plan credits are included with your plan each billing cycle and reset at the start of each cycle. | Metered usage with a $5 monthly account minimum |
| Egress over allowance | 20 credits per GB ($0.13 per GB) | No egress charge. Cloudflare states that requests to static assets are free and unlimited, and Pages Functions are billed as Workers — so bandwidth is not a metered dimension on either half of a Pages project. |
| Memory (entry plan) | 1024 MB (1 GB) default memory per function; raising it to 4096 MB (4 GB) requires a Credit-based Pro or Enterprise plan. | 128 MB per isolate, on both the Free and Paid Workers plans. |
| Sites or apps included | 500 projects on the Personal plan (same limit on Free and Pro) | 100 projects per account (platform-wide, all plans) |
| Monthly visits cap | No visit cap; web requests are metered at 2 credits per 10,000 requests, covering all traffic to the site including edge functions. | No cap on static asset requests on any plan; requests to Pages Functions count against the Workers Paid plan quota |
| File, inode or volume limit | No limit on files per deploy, but a hard limit of 54,000 files per directory (platform-wide) | 100,000 files per site on paid plans (20,000 on Free); maximum single asset size 25 MiB |
| Concurrent builds | Personal: 1 concurrent build included, purchasable up to a maximum of 3, at $40/month per additional build | 5 concurrent builds on Pro (1 on Free, 20 on Business), with 5,000 builds per month on Pro |
| Max request duration | 60 seconds (synchronous); 30 seconds (scheduled); 15 minutes (background) | No limit for HTTP requests. A Worker keeps running as long as the client stays connected; Cron Triggers, Durable Object alarms and Queue consumers are capped at 15 minutes. |
| CPU time limit | 50 ms of CPU execution time per request for Edge Functions; waiting on resources or responses does not count. | Up to 30 seconds of CPU time under the Standard usage model, which the Pages docs state Pages supports. CPU time is tracked separately from duration in the Pages Functions metrics dashboard; the same page notes that network-bound work inflates duration but not CPU time. Not plan-differentiated on the page. |
| Streaming response limit | Streaming (non-edge) Functions: 60-second execution limit and 20 MB response size limit. Stated without plan differentiation (applies on the cheapest paid plan). | No enforced ceiling. Cloudflare documents no response body size limit; CDN cache limits apply at 512 MB on Free, Pro and Business and 5 GB on Enterprise. |
| Git deployment | Supported | Supported |
| Scheduled jobs | Supported | Not supported |
| Edge network | Supported | Supported — Cloudflare's network page advertises deploying to 330+ cities. |
| Uptime SLA | 99.99% on Enterprise, which is custom-priced. Free, Personal and Pro publish no uptime SLA. | Cloudflare's Workers SLA promises 99.99% and says it applies to use of Workers only. Pages Functions run on the Workers runtime, but no SLA names Pages, so the commitment is not stated for this product. |
| Support on entry paid plan | Priority email support from Personal ($9/month), the entry paid plan; 24/7 dedicated support on Enterprise. | Community forum and Discord on every plan, with Discord named as the Developer Platform channel. Opening a support case needs Pro or above — Free is limited to billing, account and registrar issues. Live chat starts at Business, emergency phone at Enterprise. |

## Where they differ

### Entry paid plan

- Netlify: $9/month for 1,000 credits/month ([source](https://docs.netlify.com/manage/accounts-and-billing/billing/billing-for-credit-based-plans/credit-based-pricing-plans/))
- Cloudflare Pages: $5 / month account minimum ([source](https://developers.cloudflare.com/workers/platform/pricing/))
- Lean: 36% Netlify / 64% Cloudflare Pages — inversely proportional to the documented price. inetGeek's own reading, computed from the two values above by the rules at https://inetgeek.com/methodology/, not a provider claim.

### Pricing model

- Netlify: Monthly plan credits are included with your plan each billing cycle and reset at the start of each cycle. ([source](https://docs.netlify.com/manage/accounts-and-billing/billing/billing-for-credit-based-plans/credit-based-pricing-plans/))
- Cloudflare Pages: Metered usage with a $5 monthly account minimum ([source](https://developers.cloudflare.com/workers/platform/pricing/))
- Lean: none. No documented basis to lean either way on this criterion.

### Egress over allowance

- Netlify: 20 credits per GB ($0.13 per GB) ([source](https://www.netlify.com/pricing/))
- Cloudflare Pages: No egress charge. Cloudflare states that requests to static assets are free and unlimited, and Pages Functions are billed as Workers — so bandwidth is not a metered dimension on either half of a Pages project. ([source](https://developers.cloudflare.com/workers/platform/pricing/))
- Lean: 0% Netlify / 100% Cloudflare Pages — inversely proportional to the documented price. inetGeek's own reading, computed from the two values above by the rules at https://inetgeek.com/methodology/, not a provider claim.

### Memory (entry plan)

- Netlify: 1024 MB (1 GB) default memory per function; raising it to 4096 MB (4 GB) requires a Credit-based Pro or Enterprise plan. ([source](https://docs.netlify.com/build/functions/usage-and-billing/))
- Cloudflare Pages: 128 MB per isolate, on both the Free and Paid Workers plans. ([source](https://developers.cloudflare.com/workers/platform/limits/))
- Lean: none. No documented basis to lean either way on this criterion.

### Sites or apps included

- Netlify: 500 projects on the Personal plan (same limit on Free and Pro) ([source](https://docs.netlify.com/manage/accounts-and-billing/billing/billing-for-credit-based-plans/credit-based-pricing-plans/))
- Cloudflare Pages: 100 projects per account (platform-wide, all plans) ([source](https://developers.cloudflare.com/pages/platform/limits/))
- Lean: 83% Netlify / 17% Cloudflare Pages — proportional to the documented capacity. inetGeek's own reading, computed from the two values above by the rules at https://inetgeek.com/methodology/, not a provider claim.

### Monthly visits cap

- Netlify: No visit cap; web requests are metered at 2 credits per 10,000 requests, covering all traffic to the site including edge functions. ([source](https://docs.netlify.com/manage/accounts-and-billing/billing/billing-for-credit-based-plans/credit-based-pricing-plans/))
- Cloudflare Pages: No cap on static asset requests on any plan; requests to Pages Functions count against the Workers Paid plan quota ([source](https://developers.cloudflare.com/pages/functions/pricing/))
- Lean: none. No documented basis to lean either way on this criterion.

### File, inode or volume limit

- Netlify: No limit on files per deploy, but a hard limit of 54,000 files per directory (platform-wide) ([source](https://docs.netlify.com/deploy/deploy-overview/))
- Cloudflare Pages: 100,000 files per site on paid plans (20,000 on Free); maximum single asset size 25 MiB ([source](https://developers.cloudflare.com/pages/platform/limits/))
- Lean: 35% Netlify / 65% Cloudflare Pages — proportional to the documented capacity. inetGeek's own reading, computed from the two values above by the rules at https://inetgeek.com/methodology/, not a provider claim.

### Concurrent builds

- Netlify: Personal: 1 concurrent build included, purchasable up to a maximum of 3, at $40/month per additional build ([source](https://docs.netlify.com/manage/accounts-and-billing/billing/billing-for-credit-based-plans/credit-based-pricing-plans/))
- Cloudflare Pages: 5 concurrent builds on Pro (1 on Free, 20 on Business), with 5,000 builds per month on Pro ([source](https://developers.cloudflare.com/pages/platform/limits/))
- Lean: 50% Netlify / 50% Cloudflare Pages — proportional to the documented capacity. inetGeek's own reading, computed from the two values above by the rules at https://inetgeek.com/methodology/, not a provider claim.

### Max request duration

- Netlify: 60 seconds (synchronous); 30 seconds (scheduled); 15 minutes (background) ([source](https://docs.netlify.com/build/functions/configuration/))
- Cloudflare Pages: No limit for HTTP requests. A Worker keeps running as long as the client stays connected; Cron Triggers, Durable Object alarms and Queue consumers are capped at 15 minutes. ([source](https://developers.cloudflare.com/workers/platform/limits/))
- Lean: none. No documented basis to lean either way on this criterion.

### CPU time limit

- Netlify: 50 ms of CPU execution time per request for Edge Functions; waiting on resources or responses does not count. ([source](https://docs.netlify.com/build/edge-functions/limits/))
- Cloudflare Pages: Up to 30 seconds of CPU time under the Standard usage model, which the Pages docs state Pages supports. CPU time is tracked separately from duration in the Pages Functions metrics dashboard; the same page notes that network-bound work inflates duration but not CPU time. Not plan-differentiated on the page. ([source](https://developers.cloudflare.com/pages/functions/metrics/))
- Lean: none. No documented basis to lean either way on this criterion.

### Streaming response limit

- Netlify: Streaming (non-edge) Functions: 60-second execution limit and 20 MB response size limit. Stated without plan differentiation (applies on the cheapest paid plan). ([source](https://docs.netlify.com/build/functions/api/))
- Cloudflare Pages: No enforced ceiling. Cloudflare documents no response body size limit; CDN cache limits apply at 512 MB on Free, Pro and Business and 5 GB on Enterprise. ([source](https://developers.cloudflare.com/workers/platform/limits/))
- Lean: none. No documented basis to lean either way on this criterion.

### Scheduled jobs

- Netlify: Supported ([source](https://docs.netlify.com/build/functions/scheduled-functions/))
- Cloudflare Pages: Not supported ([source](https://developers.cloudflare.com/workers/static-assets/migrate-from-pages/))
- Lean: 82% Netlify / 18% Cloudflare Pages — documented support level. inetGeek's own reading, computed from the two values above by the rules at https://inetgeek.com/methodology/, not a provider claim.

### Uptime SLA

- Netlify: 99.99% on Enterprise, which is custom-priced. Free, Personal and Pro publish no uptime SLA. ([source](https://www.netlify.com/pricing/))
- Cloudflare Pages: Cloudflare's Workers SLA promises 99.99% and says it applies to use of Workers only. Pages Functions run on the Workers runtime, but no SLA names Pages, so the commitment is not stated for this product. ([source](https://www.cloudflare.com/workers-service-level-agreement/))
- Lean: none. No documented basis to lean either way on this criterion.

### Support on entry paid plan

- Netlify: Priority email support from Personal ($9/month), the entry paid plan; 24/7 dedicated support on Enterprise. ([source](https://www.netlify.com/pricing/))
- Cloudflare Pages: Community forum and Discord on every plan, with Discord named as the Developer Platform channel. Opening a support case needs Pro or above — Free is limited to billing, account and registrar issues. Live chat starts at Business, emergency phone at Enterprise. ([source](https://developers.cloudflare.com/support/contacting-cloudflare-support/))
- Lean: 64% Netlify / 36% Cloudflare Pages — documented support level. inetGeek's own reading, computed from the two values above by the rules at https://inetgeek.com/methodology/, not a provider claim.

## Which should you choose?

Pick Netlify if Teams that want Git-driven deploys onto a global CDN with a managed Postgres database built into the same platform. The free tier is 300 credits a month with a hard limit, so spend cannot surprise you.

Pick Cloudflare Pages if Projects where the entire fixed cost should be a $5 monthly account minimum rather than a per-seat fee, and teams already running on the wider Workers platform. Billing is metered, so cost tracks traffic rather than headcount.

Consider something else: Netlify — You need to run containers or long-lived processes — Netlify does not document either.

Consider something else: Cloudflare Pages — Your repository is hosted somewhere other than GitHub or GitLab, or the free plan's 500 builds a month is not enough headroom.

## Documented by only one

One side documents these and the other does not. An absence is a missing source, not a stated "no" — except where a line says the other page was READ on a date and does not mention it, which is a sourced observation and the only one-sided case this site leans on.

- What the free plan includes: Netlify: 300 credits a month at $0, with a hard limit and no automatic recharge.
- Credit card to start: Cloudflare Pages: No
- When the free offer ends: Netlify: Never — $0/month forever, with a hard limit of 300 credits a month.
- When you exceed a cap: Netlify: Suspended: when credits run out every project is paused and visitors see a Site not available page, unless auto recharge is configured.
- Startup credit program: Cloudflare Pages: Cloudflare for Startups: tiered credits up to $350k for a year, starting at $10k on Tier 3.
- Build allowance: Cloudflare Pages: 500 builds per month on the Free plan
- Edge function timeout: Netlify: Response header timeout of 40 s for Edge Functions, alongside the separate 50 ms CPU execution limit.
- Managed connection pooling: Cloudflare Pages: Supported — Pages Functions with Hyperdrive bindings must be deployed with Node.js compatibility.
- Persistent processes: Netlify: Not supported
- Managed databases: Netlify: Supported
- Regions: Cloudflare Pages: No region selection. Pages Functions run in the data centre closest to the request; Smart Placement can instead pin a Worker near a named cloud region, host or hostname.
- Points of presence: Cloudflare Pages: 348 cities, counted in the Data Center Locations section of Cloudflare's network page. A banner on the same page says 330+.
- Response time commitment: Cloudflare Pages: None on the $5/month Workers Paid plan Pages bills against: Cloudflare says pay-as-you-go and Free customers get no SLA and are answered in the order received. Priority response times are sold as the Premium and Enterprise SLAs — 1 hour and 2 hours for an urgent P1.
- SOC 2: Netlify: AICPA SOC 2 Type 2; enterprise customers can access the attestation in the Trust Center.
  - Cloudflare Pages: not stated on https://www.cloudflare.com/trust-hub/, read 2026-09-21. Corrections: https://inetgeek.com/contact/
  - Lean: 78% Netlify / 22% Cloudflare Pages — documented, against a vendor page that does not state it (checked 2026-09-21).
- ISO 27001: Netlify: Certified; certificate viewable online by all customers.
  - Cloudflare Pages: not stated on https://www.cloudflare.com/trust-hub/, read 2026-09-21. Corrections: https://inetgeek.com/contact/
  - Lean: 78% Netlify / 22% Cloudflare Pages — documented, against a vendor page that does not state it (checked 2026-09-21).
- HIPAA: Netlify: Listed among the standards Netlify says it meets through annual third-party audits.
  - Cloudflare Pages: not stated on https://www.cloudflare.com/trust-hub/, read 2026-09-21. Corrections: https://inetgeek.com/contact/
  - Lean: 78% Netlify / 22% Cloudflare Pages — documented, against a vendor page that does not state it (checked 2026-09-21).
- GDPR / data residency: Netlify: GDPR and CCPA compliance stated, with legal experts engaged to keep products aligned; no data-residency choice is offered on this page.
  - Cloudflare Pages: not stated on https://www.cloudflare.com/trust-hub/, read 2026-09-21. Corrections: https://inetgeek.com/contact/
  - Lean: 78% Netlify / 22% Cloudflare Pages — documented, against a vendor page that does not state it (checked 2026-09-21).
- PCI DSS: Netlify: PCI-compliant for SAQ-A requirements, covering Netlify's own credit-card processing rather than a customer's, with a full RoC assessment completed.
  - Cloudflare Pages: not stated on https://www.cloudflare.com/trust-hub/, read 2026-09-21. Corrections: https://inetgeek.com/contact/
  - Lean: 78% Netlify / 22% Cloudflare Pages — documented, against a vendor page that does not state it (checked 2026-09-21).
- Encryption at rest: Netlify: AES-256 at rest and in transit, including access tokens.
  - Cloudflare Pages: not stated on https://www.cloudflare.com/trust-hub/, read 2026-09-21. Corrections: https://inetgeek.com/contact/
  - Lean: 78% Netlify / 22% Cloudflare Pages — documented, against a vendor page that does not state it (checked 2026-09-21).
- Role-based access control: Netlify: Enterprise Team Management lets admins add and remove users org-wide, and partition teams by role.
- Private networking / VPC: Netlify: Private Connectivity provides allowlist-friendly IPs for builds and functions to reach a customer backend.
  - Cloudflare Pages: not stated on https://www.cloudflare.com/trust-hub/, read 2026-09-21. Corrections: https://inetgeek.com/contact/
  - Lean: 78% Netlify / 22% Cloudflare Pages — documented, against a vendor page that does not state it (checked 2026-09-21).

## Questions this comparison answers

**Entry paid plan: Netlify or Cloudflare Pages?**

Netlify: $9/month for 1,000 credits/month
Cloudflare Pages: $5 / month account minimum

**Egress over allowance: Netlify or Cloudflare Pages?**

Netlify: 20 credits per GB ($0.13 per GB)
Cloudflare Pages: No egress charge. Cloudflare states that requests to static assets are free and unlimited, and Pages Functions are billed as Workers — so bandwidth is not a metered dimension on either half of a Pages project.

**Should I choose Netlify or Cloudflare Pages?**

Pick Netlify if Teams that want Git-driven deploys onto a global CDN with a managed Postgres database built into the same platform. The free tier is 300 credits a month with a hard limit, so spend cannot surprise you.
Pick Cloudflare Pages if Projects where the entire fixed cost should be a $5 monthly account minimum rather than a per-seat fee, and teams already running on the wider Workers platform. Billing is metered, so cost tracks traffic rather than headcount.
