# Pressable vs Flywheel

Canonical: https://inetgeek.com/compare/pressable-vs-flywheel/

Every value below is read from Pressable's and Flywheel's own documentation. See https://inetgeek.com/methodology/ for how.

## At a glance

| Criterion | Pressable | Flywheel |
| --- | --- | --- |
| Entry paid plan | $20.83/month for Signature 1, billed $250 a year. Monthly billing is offered at a higher rate; the yearly plan advertises two months free. | $25/month for Starter, billed $300 a year with two months free. Monthly billing is offered at a higher rate. |
| Pricing model | Per-plan annual subscription metered by monthly visits and storage, sold by number of WordPress installs. No usage-based compute billing. | Annual plans metered on three axes at once — sites, monthly visits and bandwidth — rather than on compute. Two months free for paying yearly. |
| Storage (entry plan) | 20 GB on Signature 1, the cheapest plan; 35 GB on Signature 3 | 10 GB on Starter, the cheapest plan; 20 GB on Freelance |
| Sites or apps included | 1 WordPress install on Signature 1, the cheapest plan | 1 site on Starter, the cheapest plan; up to 10 on Freelance |
| Monthly visits cap | Up to 30,000 monthly visits on Signature 1; 75,000 on Signature 3, rising to 2 million on the largest Signature plan | 25,000 monthly visits on Starter; 100,000 on Freelance |
| Backup retention | Hourly and daily backups. Pressable does not state a retention period on the pricing page. | Nightly backups. Flywheel does not state a retention period on the pricing page. |

## Where they differ

### Entry paid plan

- Pressable: $20.83/month for Signature 1, billed $250 a year. Monthly billing is offered at a higher rate; the yearly plan advertises two months free. ([source](https://www.pressable.com/pricing/))
- Flywheel: $25/month for Starter, billed $300 a year with two months free. Monthly billing is offered at a higher rate. ([source](https://getflywheel.com/pricing/))

### Pricing model

- Pressable: Per-plan annual subscription metered by monthly visits and storage, sold by number of WordPress installs. No usage-based compute billing. ([source](https://www.pressable.com/pricing/))
- Flywheel: Annual plans metered on three axes at once — sites, monthly visits and bandwidth — rather than on compute. Two months free for paying yearly. ([source](https://getflywheel.com/pricing/))

### Storage (entry plan)

- Pressable: 20 GB on Signature 1, the cheapest plan; 35 GB on Signature 3 ([source](https://www.pressable.com/pricing/))
- Flywheel: 10 GB on Starter, the cheapest plan; 20 GB on Freelance ([source](https://getflywheel.com/pricing/))

### Sites or apps included

- Pressable: 1 WordPress install on Signature 1, the cheapest plan ([source](https://www.pressable.com/pricing/))
- Flywheel: 1 site on Starter, the cheapest plan; up to 10 on Freelance ([source](https://getflywheel.com/pricing/))

### Monthly visits cap

- Pressable: Up to 30,000 monthly visits on Signature 1; 75,000 on Signature 3, rising to 2 million on the largest Signature plan ([source](https://www.pressable.com/pricing/))
- Flywheel: 25,000 monthly visits on Starter; 100,000 on Freelance ([source](https://getflywheel.com/pricing/))

### Backup retention

- Pressable: Hourly and daily backups. Pressable does not state a retention period on the pricing page. ([source](https://www.pressable.com/pricing/))
- Flywheel: Nightly backups. Flywheel does not state a retention period on the pricing page. ([source](https://getflywheel.com/pricing/))

## Which should you choose?

Pick Pressable if A single WordPress site that needs Automattic's own infrastructure and Jetpack Security included rather than bolted on, with hourly backups and a visit allowance rather than a CPU quota.

Pick Flywheel if Freelancers and agencies running client sites, where the workflow tools and a Fastly CDN matter more than raw resource ceilings. Bandwidth is stated rather than described as unlimited, so the plan is legible.

Consider something else: Pressable — You want more than one install cheaply — the entry plan is one site, and the next tier triples the price. Billing is annual, so there is no low-commitment month to try it.

Consider something else: Flywheel — The entry plan is one site at 25,000 visits and 50 GB of bandwidth. A single busy site outgrows the bandwidth line before the visit line, which is not the axis most managed hosts fail on.

## Documented by only one

- Included bandwidth: Flywheel: 50 GB a month on Starter; 200 GB on Freelance. A stated allowance rather than the unlimited claim common in this segment.
- Edge network: Flywheel: Supported

## Questions this comparison answers

**Entry paid plan: Pressable or Flywheel?**

Pressable: $20.83/month for Signature 1, billed $250 a year. Monthly billing is offered at a higher rate; the yearly plan advertises two months free.
Flywheel: $25/month for Starter, billed $300 a year with two months free. Monthly billing is offered at a higher rate.

**Storage (entry plan): Pressable or Flywheel?**

Pressable: 20 GB on Signature 1, the cheapest plan; 35 GB on Signature 3
Flywheel: 10 GB on Starter, the cheapest plan; 20 GB on Freelance

**Should I choose Pressable or Flywheel?**

Pick Pressable if A single WordPress site that needs Automattic's own infrastructure and Jetpack Security included rather than bolted on, with hourly backups and a visit allowance rather than a CPU quota.
Pick Flywheel if Freelancers and agencies running client sites, where the workflow tools and a Fastly CDN matter more than raw resource ceilings. Bandwidth is stated rather than described as unlimited, so the plan is legible.
