# Vercel vs Cloudflare Pages

Canonical: https://inetgeek.com/compare/vercel-vs-cloudflare-pages/

Every value below is read from Vercel's and Cloudflare Pages's own documentation. See https://inetgeek.com/methodology/ for how.

## At a glance

| Criterion | Vercel | Cloudflare Pages |
| --- | --- | --- |
| Free tier | Yes | Yes |
| Kind of free offer | Free tier | Free tier |
| Entry paid plan | $20 per developer seat / month (Pro) | $5 / month account minimum |
| Pricing model | Per-seat subscription plus metered resource usage; CDN charges cover requests, data transfer to visitors and Fast Origin Transfer, and vary by the region a request comes from. | Metered usage with a $5 monthly account minimum |
| Egress over allowance | Fast Data Transfer: first 1 TB included, then $0.15-$0.35 per GB depending on region. | No egress charge. Cloudflare states that requests to static assets are free and unlimited, and Pages Functions are billed as Workers — so bandwidth is not a metered dimension on either half of a Pages project. |
| Startup credit program | Vercel for Startups: up to $30,000 in Flexible Commitment Amount, Enterprise-tier access, and startup-focused support for eligible teams. | Cloudflare for Startups: tiered credits up to $350k for a year, starting at $10k on Tier 3. |
| Memory (entry plan) | 2 GB and 1 vCPU by default on every plan; Pro and Enterprise can raise it to 4 GB and 2 vCPU. | 128 MB per isolate, on both the Free and Paid Workers plans. |
| Sites or apps included | 200 projects on Hobby; unlimited on Pro and Enterprise. | 100 projects per account (platform-wide, all plans) |
| Monthly visits cap | No hard visit cap on Pro. Pro includes the first 10,000,000 Edge Requests and the first 1 TB of Fast Data Transfer, with additional consumption billed on demand. | No cap on static asset requests on any plan; requests to Pages Functions count against the Workers Paid plan quota |
| File, inode or volume limit | 15,000 source files per CLI deployment (platform-wide); no upper limit on output files created during a build | 100,000 files per site on paid plans (20,000 on Free); maximum single asset size 25 MiB |
| Build allowance | No monthly build-minute allowance. Build CPU minutes are billed from $0.0035 each on Pro, against the plan's usage credit, and any single build is capped at 45 minutes. | 500 builds per month on the Free plan |
| Concurrent builds | Pro: up to 500 concurrent deployments with on-demand concurrency, or 3 if on-demand concurrency is off | 5 concurrent builds on Pro (1 on Free, 20 on Business), with 5,000 builds per month on Pro |
| Max request duration | Hobby: 300s default and maximum. Pro and Enterprise: 300s default, 800s maximum, and 1800s extended maximum | No limit for HTTP requests. A Worker keeps running as long as the client stays connected; Cron Triggers, Durable Object alarms and Queue consumers are capped at 15 minutes. |
| Streaming response limit | Edge runtime streaming: up to 300 seconds, provided the response starts within 25 seconds. For Node.js/Bun/Python runtimes the docs state that max duration covers streamed responses too (Pro: 300s default, 800s maximum). Not plan-differentiated for the Edge figure. | No enforced ceiling. Cloudflare documents no response body size limit; CDN cache limits apply at 512 MB on Free, Pro and Business and 5 GB on Enterprise. |
| Managed connection pooling | Limited | Supported — Pages Functions with Hyperdrive bindings must be deployed with Node.js compatibility. |
| Git deployment | Supported | Supported |
| Scheduled jobs | Supported | Not supported |
| Edge network | Supported | Supported — Cloudflare's network page advertises deploying to 330+ cities. |
| Regions | 20 compute-capable regions, from Stockholm and Mumbai to Cleveland and Cape Town; functions default to iad1 (Washington, D.C.). | No region selection. Pages Functions run in the data centre closest to the request; Smart Placement can instead pin a Worker near a named cloud region, host or hostname. |
| Uptime SLA | 99.99% on Enterprise, which is custom-priced. Hobby and Pro publish no uptime SLA. | Cloudflare's Workers SLA promises 99.99% and says it applies to use of Workers only. Pages Functions run on the Workers runtime, but no SLA names Pages, so the commitment is not stated for this product. |
| Points of presence | 126 points of presence across 51 countries. | 348 cities, counted in the Data Center Locations section of Cloudflare's network page. A banner on the same page says 330+. |

## Where they differ

### Entry paid plan

- Vercel: $20 per developer seat / month (Pro) ([source](https://vercel.com/docs/plans/hobby))
- Cloudflare Pages: $5 / month account minimum ([source](https://developers.cloudflare.com/workers/platform/pricing/))
- Lean: none. No documented basis to lean either way on this criterion.

### Pricing model

- Vercel: Per-seat subscription plus metered resource usage; CDN charges cover requests, data transfer to visitors and Fast Origin Transfer, and vary by the region a request comes from. ([source](https://vercel.com/docs/cdn))
- Cloudflare Pages: Metered usage with a $5 monthly account minimum ([source](https://developers.cloudflare.com/workers/platform/pricing/))
- Lean: none. No documented basis to lean either way on this criterion.

### Egress over allowance

- Vercel: Fast Data Transfer: first 1 TB included, then $0.15-$0.35 per GB depending on region. ([source](https://vercel.com/docs/pricing/regional-pricing))
- Cloudflare Pages: No egress charge. Cloudflare states that requests to static assets are free and unlimited, and Pages Functions are billed as Workers — so bandwidth is not a metered dimension on either half of a Pages project. ([source](https://developers.cloudflare.com/workers/platform/pricing/))
- Lean: none. No documented basis to lean either way on this criterion.

### Startup credit program

- Vercel: Vercel for Startups: up to $30,000 in Flexible Commitment Amount, Enterprise-tier access, and startup-focused support for eligible teams. ([source](https://vercel.com/startups))
- Cloudflare Pages: Cloudflare for Startups: tiered credits up to $350k for a year, starting at $10k on Tier 3. ([source](https://www.cloudflare.com/forstartups/))
- Lean: none. No documented basis to lean either way on this criterion.

### Memory (entry plan)

- Vercel: 2 GB and 1 vCPU by default on every plan; Pro and Enterprise can raise it to 4 GB and 2 vCPU. ([source](https://vercel.com/docs/functions/limitations))
- Cloudflare Pages: 128 MB per isolate, on both the Free and Paid Workers plans. ([source](https://developers.cloudflare.com/workers/platform/limits/))
- Lean: none. No documented basis to lean either way on this criterion.

### Sites or apps included

- Vercel: 200 projects on Hobby; unlimited on Pro and Enterprise. ([source](https://vercel.com/docs/limits))
- Cloudflare Pages: 100 projects per account (platform-wide, all plans) ([source](https://developers.cloudflare.com/pages/platform/limits/))
- Lean: 67% Vercel / 33% Cloudflare Pages — proportional to the documented capacity. inetGeek's own reading, computed from the two values above by the rules at https://inetgeek.com/methodology/, not a provider claim.

### Monthly visits cap

- Vercel: No hard visit cap on Pro. Pro includes the first 10,000,000 Edge Requests and the first 1 TB of Fast Data Transfer, with additional consumption billed on demand. ([source](https://vercel.com/docs/limits))
- Cloudflare Pages: No cap on static asset requests on any plan; requests to Pages Functions count against the Workers Paid plan quota ([source](https://developers.cloudflare.com/pages/functions/pricing/))
- Lean: none. No documented basis to lean either way on this criterion.

### File, inode or volume limit

- Vercel: 15,000 source files per CLI deployment (platform-wide); no upper limit on output files created during a build ([source](https://vercel.com/docs/limits))
- Cloudflare Pages: 100,000 files per site on paid plans (20,000 on Free); maximum single asset size 25 MiB ([source](https://developers.cloudflare.com/pages/platform/limits/))
- Lean: 13% Vercel / 87% Cloudflare Pages — proportional to the documented capacity. inetGeek's own reading, computed from the two values above by the rules at https://inetgeek.com/methodology/, not a provider claim.

### Build allowance

- Vercel: No monthly build-minute allowance. Build CPU minutes are billed from $0.0035 each on Pro, against the plan's usage credit, and any single build is capped at 45 minutes. ([source](https://vercel.com/docs/limits))
- Cloudflare Pages: 500 builds per month on the Free plan ([source](https://developers.cloudflare.com/pages/platform/limits/))
- Lean: none. No documented basis to lean either way on this criterion.

### Concurrent builds

- Vercel: Pro: up to 500 concurrent deployments with on-demand concurrency, or 3 if on-demand concurrency is off ([source](https://vercel.com/docs/builds/managing-builds))
- Cloudflare Pages: 5 concurrent builds on Pro (1 on Free, 20 on Business), with 5,000 builds per month on Pro ([source](https://developers.cloudflare.com/pages/platform/limits/))
- Lean: none. No documented basis to lean either way on this criterion.

### Max request duration

- Vercel: Hobby: 300s default and maximum. Pro and Enterprise: 300s default, 800s maximum, and 1800s extended maximum ([source](https://vercel.com/docs/functions/limitations))
- Cloudflare Pages: No limit for HTTP requests. A Worker keeps running as long as the client stays connected; Cron Triggers, Durable Object alarms and Queue consumers are capped at 15 minutes. ([source](https://developers.cloudflare.com/workers/platform/limits/))
- Lean: none. No documented basis to lean either way on this criterion.

### Streaming response limit

- Vercel: Edge runtime streaming: up to 300 seconds, provided the response starts within 25 seconds. For Node.js/Bun/Python runtimes the docs state that max duration covers streamed responses too (Pro: 300s default, 800s maximum). Not plan-differentiated for the Edge figure. ([source](https://vercel.com/docs/functions/limitations))
- Cloudflare Pages: No enforced ceiling. Cloudflare documents no response body size limit; CDN cache limits apply at 512 MB on Free, Pro and Business and 5 GB on Enterprise. ([source](https://developers.cloudflare.com/workers/platform/limits/))
- Lean: none. No documented basis to lean either way on this criterion.

### Managed connection pooling

- Vercel: Limited ([source](https://vercel.com/guides/connection-pooling-with-serverless-functions))
- Cloudflare Pages: Supported — Pages Functions with Hyperdrive bindings must be deployed with Node.js compatibility. ([source](https://developers.cloudflare.com/pages/functions/bindings/))
- Lean: 36% Vercel / 64% Cloudflare Pages — documented support level. inetGeek's own reading, computed from the two values above by the rules at https://inetgeek.com/methodology/, not a provider claim.

### Scheduled jobs

- Vercel: Supported ([source](https://vercel.com/docs/cron-jobs))
- Cloudflare Pages: Not supported ([source](https://developers.cloudflare.com/workers/static-assets/migrate-from-pages/))
- Lean: 82% Vercel / 18% Cloudflare Pages — documented support level. inetGeek's own reading, computed from the two values above by the rules at https://inetgeek.com/methodology/, not a provider claim.

### Regions

- Vercel: 20 compute-capable regions, from Stockholm and Mumbai to Cleveland and Cape Town; functions default to iad1 (Washington, D.C.). ([source](https://vercel.com/docs/regions))
- Cloudflare Pages: No region selection. Pages Functions run in the data centre closest to the request; Smart Placement can instead pin a Worker near a named cloud region, host or hostname. ([source](https://developers.cloudflare.com/workers/configuration/smart-placement/))
- Lean: none. No documented basis to lean either way on this criterion.

### Uptime SLA

- Vercel: 99.99% on Enterprise, which is custom-priced. Hobby and Pro publish no uptime SLA. ([source](https://vercel.com/pricing))
- Cloudflare Pages: Cloudflare's Workers SLA promises 99.99% and says it applies to use of Workers only. Pages Functions run on the Workers runtime, but no SLA names Pages, so the commitment is not stated for this product. ([source](https://www.cloudflare.com/workers-service-level-agreement/))
- Lean: none. No documented basis to lean either way on this criterion.

### Points of presence

- Vercel: 126 points of presence across 51 countries. ([source](https://vercel.com/docs/cdn))
- Cloudflare Pages: 348 cities, counted in the Data Center Locations section of Cloudflare's network page. A banner on the same page says 330+. ([source](https://www.cloudflare.com/network/))
- Lean: 27% Vercel / 73% Cloudflare Pages — proportional to the documented capacity. inetGeek's own reading, computed from the two values above by the rules at https://inetgeek.com/methodology/, not a provider claim.

## Which should you choose?

Pick Vercel if Teams building on a framework the CDN understands natively, who want a predictable per-seat cost with metered usage on top. The Git integration covers GitHub, GitLab, Bitbucket and Azure DevOps, so it drops into an existing review workflow.

Pick Cloudflare Pages if Projects where the entire fixed cost should be a $5 monthly account minimum rather than a per-seat fee, and teams already running on the wider Workers platform. Billing is metered, so cost tracks traffic rather than headcount.

Consider something else: Vercel — The team is large enough that $20 per developer seat dominates the bill rather than the metered usage underneath it.

Consider something else: Cloudflare Pages — Your repository is hosted somewhere other than GitHub or GitLab, or the free plan's 500 builds a month is not enough headroom.

## Documented by only one

One side documents these and the other does not. An absence is a missing source, not a stated "no" — except where a line says the other page was READ on a date and does not mention it, which is a sourced observation and the only one-sided case this site leans on.

- Credit card to start: Cloudflare Pages: No
- When you exceed a cap: Vercel: Billed automatically: extra usage beyond the included amount or Pro credit is charged, not throttled or suspended
- CPU time limit: Cloudflare Pages: Up to 30 seconds of CPU time under the Standard usage model, which the Pages docs state Pages supports. CPU time is tracked separately from duration in the Pages Functions metrics dashboard; the same page notes that network-bound work inflates duration but not CPU time. Not plan-differentiated on the page.
- Edge function timeout: Vercel: Edge runtime: a response must begin within 25 seconds to keep streaming beyond that point, and streaming can then continue for up to 300 seconds.
- Scales to zero: Vercel: Supported
- Autoscaling: Vercel: Supported
- Support on entry paid plan: Cloudflare Pages: Community forum and Discord on every plan, with Discord named as the Developer Platform channel. Opening a support case needs Pro or above — Free is limited to billing, account and registrar issues. Live chat starts at Business, emergency phone at Enterprise.
- Response time commitment: Cloudflare Pages: None on the $5/month Workers Paid plan Pages bills against: Cloudflare says pay-as-you-go and Free customers get no SLA and are answered in the order received. Priority response times are sold as the Premium and Enterprise SLAs — 1 hour and 2 hours for an urgent P1.
- SOC 2: Vercel: SOC 2 Type 2 attestation.
  - Cloudflare Pages: not stated on https://www.cloudflare.com/trust-hub/, read 2026-09-21. Corrections: https://inetgeek.com/contact/
  - Lean: 78% Vercel / 22% Cloudflare Pages — documented, against a vendor page that does not state it (checked 2026-09-21).
- ISO 27001: Vercel: ISO 27001:2013 certified.
  - Cloudflare Pages: not stated on https://www.cloudflare.com/trust-hub/, read 2026-09-21. Corrections: https://inetgeek.com/contact/
  - Lean: 78% Vercel / 22% Cloudflare Pages — documented, against a vendor page that does not state it (checked 2026-09-21).
- HIPAA: Vercel: HIPAA compliance supported for enterprise customers.
  - Cloudflare Pages: not stated on https://www.cloudflare.com/trust-hub/, read 2026-09-21. Corrections: https://inetgeek.com/contact/
  - Lean: 78% Vercel / 22% Cloudflare Pages — documented, against a vendor page that does not state it (checked 2026-09-21).
- GDPR / data residency: Vercel: No data stored permanently inside EU regions; static assets/Serverless Function responses may cache in EU regions but only ephemerally.
  - Cloudflare Pages: not stated on https://www.cloudflare.com/trust-hub/, read 2026-09-21. Corrections: https://inetgeek.com/contact/
  - Lean: 78% Vercel / 22% Cloudflare Pages — documented, against a vendor page that does not state it (checked 2026-09-21).
- PCI DSS: Vercel: Attestations for both service providers (SAQ-D) and merchants (SAQ-A) under PCI DSS v4.0, on request.
  - Cloudflare Pages: not stated on https://www.cloudflare.com/trust-hub/, read 2026-09-21. Corrections: https://inetgeek.com/contact/
  - Lean: 78% Vercel / 22% Cloudflare Pages — documented, against a vendor page that does not state it (checked 2026-09-21).
- Encryption at rest: Vercel: AES-256 at rest and HTTPS/TLS in transit, including access tokens and secrets.
  - Cloudflare Pages: not stated on https://www.cloudflare.com/trust-hub/, read 2026-09-21. Corrections: https://inetgeek.com/contact/
  - Lean: 78% Vercel / 22% Cloudflare Pages — documented, against a vendor page that does not state it (checked 2026-09-21).
- Role-based access control: Vercel: Role-based access control, assigning roles per project.
- Dedicated infrastructure: Vercel: Enterprise teams get their own build infrastructure, isolated from Hobby and Pro accounts.

## Questions this comparison answers

**Entry paid plan: Vercel or Cloudflare Pages?**

Vercel: $20 per developer seat / month (Pro)
Cloudflare Pages: $5 / month account minimum

**Egress over allowance: Vercel or Cloudflare Pages?**

Vercel: Fast Data Transfer: first 1 TB included, then $0.15-$0.35 per GB depending on region.
Cloudflare Pages: No egress charge. Cloudflare states that requests to static assets are free and unlimited, and Pages Functions are billed as Workers — so bandwidth is not a metered dimension on either half of a Pages project.

**Should I choose Vercel or Cloudflare Pages?**

Pick Vercel if Teams building on a framework the CDN understands natively, who want a predictable per-seat cost with metered usage on top. The Git integration covers GitHub, GitLab, Bitbucket and Azure DevOps, so it drops into an existing review workflow.
Pick Cloudflare Pages if Projects where the entire fixed cost should be a $5 monthly account minimum rather than a per-seat fee, and teams already running on the wider Workers platform. Billing is metered, so cost tracks traffic rather than headcount.
