Skip to content
inetGeek

NVIDIA B200 vs H200

Specs below are from NVIDIA's own spec sheets; rental prices are from each cloud's own price list. 7 of the GPU clouds tracked here price at least one of the two, and 5 price both.

Updated Sources last checked

Specifications

Each card's flagship server variant as NVIDIA names it, figures as NVIDIA prints them. B200: Per-system figures for an eight-GPU NVIDIA HGX B200 board, from the specifications table on NVIDIA's HGX platform page, which prints no per-GPU figures except NVLink GPU-to-GPU bandwidth; where NVIDIA prints one figure for two precisions (FP8/FP6, FP16/BF16, FP64/FP64 Tensor Core) it is recorded under each. Figures marked ¹ are shown sparse | dense and figures marked ² are sparse, with dense half the figure shown, as NVIDIA's footnotes state. H200: Figures from the Specifications table on NVIDIA's H200 product page, which marks both columns as preliminary specifications that may be subject to change. Figures marked ² are with sparsity, as NVIDIA's footnote states.

Not like for like: NVIDIA publishes B200 figures only for the whole HGX B200 (8 GPUs) board, and H200 figures only per GPU. The HGX B200 (8 GPUs) column is the whole board; this page does not divide it into a per-GPU figure NVIDIA does not print. The rental prices further down are per GPU or per node as each cloud states, and are the like-for-like comparison here.

SpecHGX B200 (8 GPUs)H200 SXM
GPU memory1.4 TB141GB
Memory bandwidthNot stated4.8TB/s
FP4 Tensor Core144 PFLOPS | 72 PFLOPS¹Not stated
FP6 Tensor Core72 PFLOPS²Not stated
FP8 Tensor Core72 PFLOPS²3,958 TFLOPS²
INT8 Tensor Core72 POPS²3,958 TFLOPS²
FP16 Tensor Core36 PFLOPS²1,979 TFLOPS²
BF16 Tensor Core36 PFLOPS²1,979 TFLOPS²
TF32 Tensor Core18 PFLOPS²989 TFLOPS²
FP32600 TFLOPS67 TFLOPS
FP64 Tensor Core296 TFLOPS67 TFLOPS
FP64296 TFLOPS34 TFLOPS
Max thermal design power (TDP)Not statedUp to 700W (configurable)
InterconnectNVIDIA NVLink Fifth generation; NVLink GPU-to-GPU Bandwidth 1.8 TB/s; Total NVLink Bandwidth 14.4 TB/sNVIDIA NVLink™: 900GB/s PCIe Gen5: 128GB/s
Form factor8x NVIDIA Blackwell SXMSXM
Multi-Instance GPU (MIG)Not statedUp to 7 MIGs @18GB each

Sources: NVIDIA HGX Platform, read 27 Sept; NVIDIA H200 GPU, read 27 Sept.

What renting each costs

Hourly on-demand prices from each cloud's own price list, alphabetical by cloud and not ranked: some price per GPU and others a whole multi-GPU node, and the unit is on every figure. Clouds that rent only one of the two show a dash for the other.

CloudB200H200
CoreWeaveNVIDIA HGX B200: $68.80 for 8 GPUs 27 SeptNVIDIA HGX H200: $50.44 for 8 GPUs 27 Sept
Crusoe Cloud—NVIDIA H200 141GB HGX: $4.29 per GPU 27 Sept
HyperstackNVIDIA B200: $6.00 per GPU 27 SeptNVIDIA H200 SXM: $3.99 per GPU 27 Sept
LambdaNVIDIA B200 SXM6: $6.99 per GPU 27 Sept—
Nebius AI CloudNVIDIA HGX B200: $7.15 per GPU 27 SeptNVIDIA HGX H200: $4.50 per GPU 27 Sept
RunPodB200: $6.79 per GPU 27 SeptH200: $4.59 per GPU 27 Sept
Vast.aiB200: $6.25 per GPU (from (lowest current offer), varies by host) 27 SeptH200: $2.63 per GPU (from (lowest current offer), varies by host) 27 Sept

Related

No affiliate links, sponsored placements or paid rankings appear on this site. Ordering follows the sourced data and the stated criteria.

When these numbers change, hear about it. Sources are re-checked monthly; a repricing goes out as a short note.

Confirm by email; unsubscribe from any issue. Your address goes to Kit and nowhere else — what we do with it.

Every page here is sourced and dated.