Cool Analytics vs Seline
OCT 2026 auditA comparison of Cool Analytics and Seline built from values read directly from each provider's own documentation, with the source recorded against every figure.
The short answer
Choose Cool Analytics if…
A founder who wants each payment from a connected processor — Stripe, Dodo Payments, Polar, Paddle, Creem, Lemon Squeezy or Razorpay — credited to the visit behind it, at a flat price by monthly events, from $3 a month for 10,000 events, with data hosted in Germany.
Editorial · Palash Bagchi · approved
Choose Seline if…
A founder who wants Stripe or Polar payments credited to the visit behind them, alongside visitor journeys, funnels and profiles, on one plan priced by monthly events, from $9 a month for 10,000 events, with data hosted in Germany.
Editorial · Palash Bagchi · approved
Consider something else if…
- Cool Analytics: You need a product you can sign up to today: Cool Analytics shows a waitlist and says early access is opening soon, offers a 7-day trial with a card on file, is hosted only, and does not state a SOC 2 or similar audit.
- Seline: You need a free plan or a self-hosted option: Seline offers only a 7-day trial with no card, is hosted only, and states no SOC 2 or similar audit. Its direct revenue connections are Stripe and Polar; any other processor has to send revenue as custom events from your own code.
Neither quite fits? Every other option, ranked by iScore: Cool Analytics alternatives · Seline alternatives
10 sourced criteria separate them — see where, with sources, below.
Pick the criteria you care about. The chart counts how many of them lean toward each provider — the same read as scanning the bars below, just totalled for the ones you chose.
Cool Analytics 0
Seline 0
At a glance.
| Criterion | Cool Analytics | Seline |
|---|---|---|
| Pricing | ||
| Free tier | No | No |
| Kind of free offer | Free trial | Free trial |
| What the free plan includes | A 7-day free trial of the paid plan with every feature; the pages describe no standing free plan. | A 7-day free trial of the Pro plan with every feature; the pages state there is no free plan. |
| Credit card to start | Yes | No |
| When the free offer ends | 7 days from the start of the trial; the card on file is then charged unless the plan is cancelled. | 7 days from the start of the trial. |
| Entry paid plan | From $3 a month, billed monthly, at 10k events a month on a single event-priced plan that carries every feature. | From $9 a month, billed monthly, at 10,000 events a month on a single Pro plan that carries every feature. |
| Pricing model | One plan with every feature, priced by monthly events: every pageview and every custom event sent counts as one. The price follows a traffic slider from 10k to 10M+ events a month, billed monthly or yearly (yearly gives two months free). | One Pro plan with every feature, priced by monthly events: pageviews and custom events share one limit, from 10,000 events at $9 to 20,000,000 at $649 a month, billed monthly or yearly (yearly gives two months free). Above 20,000,000 events the page says to contact them. |
| Limits | ||
| Sites or apps included | Grows with the monthly event size picked on the pricing slider; there are no separate plans. The default 500k-event size shows 20 websites and 5 team members, and the price table carries the count at each size. | The plan lists unlimited websites, and the FAQ says pricing is per website, with other sites linkable to one that has an active Pro subscription so they share its event limit. |
| Observability | ||
| Revenue attribution from a payment provider | Supported | Supported |
| Payment providers connected | Stripe, Dodo Payments, Polar, Paddle, Creem, Lemon Squeezy and Razorpay, plus an API for anything else. | Stripe and Polar connect directly with a read-only key; any other payment provider, Paddle and Lemon Squeezy named, sends revenue as custom events. |
| Retention window | 1 to 5 years of data history, rising with the monthly event size; the default 500k-event size shows 2 years. | Unlimited on the Pro plan, which is the only plan; the feature list says forever data retention. |
| Self-hostable | Not supported | Not supported |
| Compliance | ||
| Works without cookies | Supported — A random visitor ID is kept in browser local storage | Supported — A cookie-based tracking mode exists as an optional setting and is off by default |
| GDPR / data residency | Data is stored in the EU (Germany) on Hetzner servers; support and maintenance access from India relies on Standard Contractual Clauses. | Seline is legally based in Poland, and its application servers and databases run on Hetzner in Germany; sub-processors listed are Hetzner, Stripe and Postmark. |
| Encryption at rest | The DPA lists encryption at rest only for payment provider keys, with HTTPS in transit everywhere; it does not say stored visit data is encrypted at rest. | The DPA says visitor data is encrypted in transit (HTTPS) and names encryption among its protection measures; it does not say stored data is encrypted at rest. |
Where they differ.
What the free plan includes
- Cool Analytics
- A 7-day free trial of the paid plan with every feature; the pages describe no standing free plan.
- Seline
- A 7-day free trial of the Pro plan with every feature; the pages state there is no free plan.
Sources (2) →Sources ↓
- Terms of Service – Cool Analytics ↗
“Every plan starts with a 7-day free trial. A card is needed to start it; you are not charged if you cancel before the trial ends.”
Read 2026-10-25 · official site · Report a correction
- Pricing - Seline Analytics ↗
“Sign up for free 7-day trial. No credit card required.”
Read 2026-10-26 · official pricing · Report a correction
Credit card to start
- Cool Analytics
- Yes
- Seline
- No
Sources (2) →Sources ↓
- Terms of Service – Cool Analytics ↗
“Every plan starts with a 7-day free trial. A card is needed to start it”
Read 2026-10-25 · official site · Report a correction
- Pricing - Seline Analytics ↗
“Sign up for free 7-day trial. No credit card required.”
Read 2026-10-26 · official pricing · Report a correction
When the free offer ends
7 days from the start of the trial; the card on file is then charged unless the plan is cancelled.
7 days from the start of the trial.
Sources (2) →Sources ↓
- Terms of Service – Cool Analytics ↗
“Every plan starts with a 7-day free trial. A card is needed to start it; you are not charged if you cancel before the trial ends.”
Read 2026-10-25 · official site · Report a correction
- Pricing - Seline Analytics ↗
“Sign up for free 7-day trial.”
Read 2026-10-26 · official pricing · Report a correction
Entry paid plan
- Cool Analytics
- From $3 a month, billed monthly, at 10k events a month on a single event-priced plan that carries every feature.
- Seline
- From $9 a month, billed monthly, at 10,000 events a month on a single Pro plan that carries every feature.
Sources (2) →Sources ↓
- Cool Analytics vs Plausible: features & pricing compared – Cool Analytics ↗
“Entry price From $3/mo (10k events)”
Read 2026-10-25 · official pricing · Report a correction
- Pricing - Seline Analytics ↗
“10,000 events for $9”
Read 2026-10-26 · official pricing · Report a correction
Pricing model
- Cool Analytics
- One plan with every feature, priced by monthly events: every pageview and every custom event sent counts as one. The price follows a traffic slider from 10k to 10M+ events a month, billed monthly or yearly (yearly gives two months free).
- Seline
- One Pro plan with every feature, priced by monthly events: pageviews and custom events share one limit, from 10,000 events at $9 to 20,000,000 at $649 a month, billed monthly or yearly (yearly gives two months free). Above 20,000,000 events the page says to contact them.
Sources (2) →Sources ↓
- Cool Analytics — see which traffic makes you money ↗
“Pay for traffic, not features Every feature on every plan. Slide to your monthly traffic and that's your price. [...] Every pageview, and every custom event you send”
Read 2026-10-25 · official pricing · Report a correction
- Pricing - Seline Analytics ↗
“Pageviews and custom events share one monthly limit [...] Above 20,000,000 events a month, contact us”
Read 2026-10-26 · official pricing · Report a correction
Sites or apps included
- Cool Analytics
- Grows with the monthly event size picked on the pricing slider; there are no separate plans. The default 500k-event size shows 20 websites and 5 team members, and the price table carries the count at each size.
- Seline
- The plan lists unlimited websites, and the FAQ says pricing is per website, with other sites linkable to one that has an active Pro subscription so they share its event limit.
Sources (2) →Sources ↓
- Cool Analytics — see which traffic makes you money ↗
“At 500k events you get 20 websites 5 team members 2 years of data history”
Read 2026-10-25 · official pricing · Report a correction
- Pricing - Seline Analytics ↗
“Our pricing is per website. However, you can link one site to another that has an active Pro subscription, allowing them to share the event limit.”
Read 2026-10-26 · official pricing · Report a correction
Payment providers connected
- Cool Analytics
- Stripe, Dodo Payments, Polar, Paddle, Creem, Lemon Squeezy and Razorpay, plus an API for anything else.
- Seline
- Stripe and Polar connect directly with a read-only key; any other payment provider, Paddle and Lemon Squeezy named, sends revenue as custom events.
Sources (2) →Sources ↓
- Cool Analytics — see which traffic makes you money ↗
“Stripe, Dodo Payments, Polar, Paddle, Creem, Lemon Squeezy and Razorpay — plus an API for anything else.”
Read 2026-10-25 · official site · Report a correction
- Seline: Analytics with Revenue Tracking & Attribution - Seline Analytics ↗
“Connect Stripe or Polar for automatic revenue tracking, or send custom events for any payment provider [...] Seline works with Paddle, Lemon Squeezy, or any other payment system”
Read 2026-10-26 · official site · Report a correction
Retention window
- Cool Analytics
- 1 to 5 years of data history, rising with the monthly event size; the default 500k-event size shows 2 years.
- Seline
- Unlimited on the Pro plan, which is the only plan; the feature list says forever data retention.
Sources (2) →Sources ↓
- Cool Analytics vs Plausible: features & pricing compared – Cool Analytics ↗
“Data retention 1–5 years, by plan”
Read 2026-10-25 · official site · Report a correction
- Pricing - Seline Analytics ↗
“which is unlimited for a Pro plan”
Read 2026-10-26 · official pricing · Report a correction
GDPR / data residency
- Cool Analytics
- Data is stored in the EU (Germany) on Hetzner servers; support and maintenance access from India relies on Standard Contractual Clauses.
- Seline
- Seline is legally based in Poland, and its application servers and databases run on Hetzner in Germany; sub-processors listed are Hetzner, Stripe and Postmark.
Sources (2) →Sources ↓
- Data Processing Agreement – Cool Analytics ↗
“Data is stored in the EU (Germany). Where data is accessed or handled outside the EU/EEA or UK — including by us in India for support and maintenance — we rely on the European Commission's Standard Contractual Clauses”
Read 2026-10-25 · official site · Report a correction
- Data Processing Agreement - Seline Analytics ↗
“Application servers, ClickHouse, and Postgres databases run on Hetzner infrastructure in Germany.”
Read 2026-10-26 · official site · Report a correction
Encryption at rest
- Cool Analytics
- The DPA lists encryption at rest only for payment provider keys, with HTTPS in transit everywhere; it does not say stored visit data is encrypted at rest.
- Seline
- The DPA says visitor data is encrypted in transit (HTTPS) and names encryption among its protection measures; it does not say stored data is encrypted at rest.
Sources (2) →Sources ↓
- Data Processing Agreement – Cool Analytics ↗
“Encryption in transit (HTTPS) everywhere; payment provider keys encrypted at rest.”
Read 2026-10-25 · official site · Report a correction
- Data Processing Agreement - Seline Analytics ↗
“We take measures to protect your data through backups, redundancy, and encryption [...] Visitor data is encrypted in transit (HTTPS)”
Read 2026-10-26 · official site · Report a correction
When these numbers change, hear about it. Sources are re-checked monthly; a repricing goes out as a short note.
Documented by only one.
These criteria are published by one provider and not the other. An absence here means we have not found a source, not that the feature is missing — except where we say we read the other provider's own page on a given date and it does not state it. Those rows lean, and the provider can correct them with a link.
Questions this comparison answers.
Entry paid plan: Cool Analytics or Seline?
Cool Analytics: From $3 a month, billed monthly, at 10k events a month on a single event-priced plan that carries every feature.
Seline: From $9 a month, billed monthly, at 10,000 events a month on a single Pro plan that carries every feature.
Should I choose Cool Analytics or Seline?
Pick Cool Analytics if A founder who wants each payment from a connected processor — Stripe, Dodo Payments, Polar, Paddle, Creem, Lemon Squeezy or Razorpay — credited to the visit behind it, at a flat price by monthly events, from $3 a month for 10,000 events, with data hosted in Germany.
Pick Seline if A founder who wants Stripe or Polar payments credited to the visit behind them, alongside visitor journeys, funnels and profiles, on one plan priced by monthly events, from $9 a month for 10,000 events, with data hosted in Germany.

Comments are hosted by EchoThread, which sets cookies and offers social sign-in. Like the analytics on this site, it does not load until you accept — see the privacy page.