Skip to content
inetGeek

Plausible Analytics vs DataFast

OCT 2026 audit

A comparison of Plausible Analytics and DataFast built from values read directly from each provider's own documentation, with the source recorded against every figure.

Reviewed by Palash BagchiUpdated 14 criteria comparedSources last checked

Our interest in DataFast

inetGeek ran DataFast as its analytics, alongside Google Analytics, until October 2026, and this record was written by the people who paid for it. We have since moved to a self-hosted analytics tool of our own, which is not listed here. Nothing below is sourced differently because of that — the figures come from DataFast's own pricing page like every other record here, and the entry price is recorded as unreadable because it is, which is the least flattering thing on this page and is here anyway.

The short answer

Choose Plausible Analytics if…

A site that wants one clear dashboard, no cookie banner and its data in the EU, at $9 a month for the first 10,000 pageviews — the cheapest EU-hosted option here that is a product rather than a favour.

Editorial · Palash Bagchi · approved

Choose DataFast if…

Tying revenue back to the channel that produced it. DataFast connects a payment provider per website and reports revenue per visitor rather than pageviews alone, which is a different question from the one the rest of this category answers.

Editorial · Palash Bagchi · approved

Consider something else if…

  • Plausible Analytics: You run more than one site on the entry plan. Starter is one site; three costs $14. Pirsch includes 50 websites at $6 and Fathom 50 at $15, both without raising the price to add the second.
  • DataFast: You need to know the price before signing up. The pricing block lists what each plan contains and never renders the figure — it prints an empty amount and a literal NaN — so the only way to learn the cost is to start the trial.

Neither quite fits? Every other option, ranked by iScore: Plausible Analytics alternatives · DataFast alternatives

7 sourced criteria separate them — see where, with sources, below.

No affiliate links, sponsored placements or paid rankings appear on this site. Ordering follows the sourced data and the stated criteria.

01.

At a glance.

CriterionPlausible AnalyticsDataFast
Pricing
Free tierNoNo
Kind of free offerFree trialFree trial
When the free offer endsSign up for 30-day free trial.You can try DataFast for free for 14 days and you don't even need a credit card!
Entry paid plan$9/month for Starter at up to 10,000 monthly pageviews: one site and three years of data retention. Growth is $14/month for up to three sites.Not readable. The pricing block renders its plan contents in full and then prints "$ /month" with an empty figure and "Save $NaN" — in a headless browser, after twenty seconds, on every extraction tier this site has.
Pricing modelBanded by monthly pageviews, with a slider from 10,000 to 10 million and above; site and team-member counts rise with the tier. The page picks its currency in JavaScript, so the figures are origin-dependent and $9 is the default.Traffic-based plans metered in monthly events rather than pageviews, from 10,000 to over 10 million, monthly or yearly with two months free on yearly.
Limits
Sites or apps included
One site on Starter, the $9 entry plan. Growth raises it to three sites and three team members for $14.
One website and one team member on Starter, the entry tier. Growth raises both to 30.
Observability
Revenue attribution from a payment provider
Limited
Supported
AI and search crawler tracking
Not supported — Counts AI-assistant referral visits as a channel; crawler requests are excluded
Supported
Retention window
Three years of data retention, stated on the entry Starter plan.
Three years of data retention on Starter, the entry tier; five or more on Growth.

Only criteria both providers publish appear here; a tinted cell marks a real difference. Criteria only one of them documents are listed below, and an absence there means we found no source — not that the feature is missing. How we source this.

The small bar above a value is inetGeek's own lean toward that side — computed from the same facts shown, never a number the provider published. See the picker below "The short answer" to weigh only the criteria you care about.

02.

Where they differ.

When the free offer ends

Plausible Analytics
Sign up for 30-day free trial.
DataFast
You can try DataFast for free for 14 days and you don't even need a credit card!
Sources (2) →

Entry paid plan

Plausible Analytics
$9/month for Starter at up to 10,000 monthly pageviews: one site and three years of data retention. Growth is $14/month for up to three sites.
DataFast
Not readable. The pricing block renders its plan contents in full and then prints "$ /month" with an empty figure and "Save $NaN" — in a headless browser, after twenty seconds, on every extraction tier this site has.
Sources (2) →
  • Plausible Analytics ↗

    “Up to 10k monthly pageviews 10k 10k 10M+ Starter /year /month $9 /month Custom Start free trial One site 3 years of data retention Intuitive, fast and privacy-friendly dashboard”

    Read 2026-09-15 · official pricing · Report a correction

  • DataFast ↗

    “Traffic-based plans to match your growth”

    Read 2026-09-15 · official pricing · Report a correction

Pricing model

Plausible Analytics
Banded by monthly pageviews, with a slider from 10,000 to 10 million and above; site and team-member counts rise with the tier. The page picks its currency in JavaScript, so the figures are origin-dependent and $9 is the default.
DataFast
Traffic-based plans metered in monthly events rather than pageviews, from 10,000 to over 10 million, monthly or yearly with two months free on yearly.
Sources (2) →

Sites or apps included

Plausible Analytics

One site on Starter, the $9 entry plan. Growth raises it to three sites and three team members for $14.

DataFast

One website and one team member on Starter, the entry tier. Growth raises both to 30.

Sources (2) →
  • Plausible Analytics ↗

    “Start free trial One site 3 years of data retention Intuitive, fast and privacy-friendly dashboard Email/Slack reports Google Analytics import Goals and custom events Saved Segments Annotations Growth /year /month $14 /month Custom Start free trial Everything in Starter Up to 3 sites Up to 3 team members”

    Read 2026-09-15 · official pricing · Report a correction

  • DataFast ↗

    “10k monthly events 1 website 1 team member 3 years of data retention 100K AI bot requests”

    Read 2026-09-15 · official pricing · Report a correction

Revenue attribution from a payment provider

Plausible Analytics
Limited
DataFast
Supported
Sources (2) →

AI and search crawler tracking

Plausible Analytics
Not supported — Counts AI-assistant referral visits as a channel; crawler requests are excluded
DataFast
Supported
Sources (2) →

Retention window

Plausible Analytics

Three years of data retention, stated on the entry Starter plan.

DataFast

Three years of data retention on Starter, the entry tier; five or more on Growth.

Sources (2) →

When these numbers change, hear about it. Sources are re-checked monthly; a repricing goes out as a short note.

Confirm by email; unsubscribe from any issue. Your address goes to Kit and nowhere else — what we do with it.

03.

Documented by only one.

These criteria are published by one provider and not the other. An absence here means we have not found a source, not that the feature is missing — except where we say we read the other provider's own page on a given date and it does not state it. Those rows lean, and the provider can correct them with a link.

What the free plan includesDataFast: Nothing standing — the only free access is a 14-day trial with no card. The entry Starter tier, once paid for, lists 10,000 monthly events, one website, one team member and three years of data retention.
Credit card to startDataFast: No
Works without cookiesPlausible Analytics: Supported
Payment providers connectedDataFast: Stripe, LemonSqueezy, Polar, Shopify, WooCommerce, Paddle, Dodo Payments, and others.
GDPR / data residencyPlausible Analytics: Made and hosted in the EU on what Plausible describes as European-owned infrastructure.DataFast: not stated on its own page when read on 2026-09-21 — corrections welcome · every such claim about DataFast.
04.

Questions this comparison answers.

Entry paid plan: Plausible Analytics or DataFast?

Plausible Analytics: $9/month for Starter at up to 10,000 monthly pageviews: one site and three years of data retention. Growth is $14/month for up to three sites.

DataFast: Not readable. The pricing block renders its plan contents in full and then prints "$ /month" with an empty figure and "Save $NaN" — in a headless browser, after twenty seconds, on every extraction tier this site has.

Should I choose Plausible Analytics or DataFast?

Pick Plausible Analytics if A site that wants one clear dashboard, no cookie banner and its data in the EU, at $9 a month for the first 10,000 pageviews — the cheapest EU-hosted option here that is a product rather than a favour.

Pick DataFast if Tying revenue back to the channel that produced it. DataFast connects a payment provider per website and reports revenue per visitor rather than pageviews alone, which is a different question from the one the rest of this category answers.

Provider pages

Related comparisons

Comments

Every page here is sourced and dated.