Skip to content
inetGeek

Kinsta vs Pressable

SEPT 2026 audit

A comparison of Kinsta and Pressable built from values read directly from each provider's own documentation, with the source recorded against every figure.

Reviewed by Palash BagchiUpdated 28 criteria comparedSources last checked

Adoption share

BuiltWith counts — how much more of the web runs Kinsta than Pressable, among the sites BuiltWith actually detects. Measured . Source: BuiltWith.

The short answer

Choose Kinsta if…

WordPress sites that want each install in its own isolated container with a Cloudflare-backed CDN included, and a data centre chosen from thirty locations. Cron jobs run on the server rather than on page visits.

Editorial · Palash Bagchi · approved

Choose Pressable if…

A single WordPress site that needs Automattic's own infrastructure and Jetpack Security included rather than bolted on, with hourly backups and a visit allowance rather than a CPU quota.

Editorial · Palash Bagchi · approved

Consider something else if…

  • Kinsta: The entry plan is $35 a month for a single site, which is a large step up from shared hosting if you do not need the isolation.
  • Pressable: You want more than one install cheaply — the entry plan is one site, and the next tier triples the price. Billing is annual, so there is no low-commitment month to try it.

Neither quite fits? Every other option, ranked by iScore: Kinsta alternatives · Pressable alternatives

15 sourced criteria separate them — see where, with sources, below.

No affiliate links, sponsored placements or paid rankings appear on this site. Ordering follows the sourced data and the stated criteria.

01.

At a glance.

CriterionKinstaPressable
Pricing
Free tierNo — Only free offer is a first month free for new customers on select plans, plus a 30-day money-back guarantee.No — Cheapest plan is Signature 1 at $250/year; entry risk is a 30-day money-back guarantee, not a free plan.
Kind of free offerNo free offerNo free offer
Entry paid plan
$35/month for the entry single-site plan (first month $0, then $35/month); $30/month if paid annually.
$20.83/month for Signature 1, billed $250 a year. Monthly billing is offered at a higher rate; the yearly plan advertises two months free.
Pricing modelFixed monthly or annual plan tiers, each including a set number of WordPress installs; annual billing gives two months free, and visit/storage/CDN usage above the plan limits is billed as overage fees.Per-plan annual subscription metered by monthly visits and storage, sold by number of WordPress installs. No usage-based compute billing.
Limits
Storage (entry plan)
10GB storage on the Single 20GB plan (cheapest paid WordPress hosting plan)
20 GB on Signature 1, the cheapest plan; 35 GB on Signature 3
Sites or apps included
1 WordPress install on the Single 20GB plan (cheapest paid WordPress hosting plan)
1 WordPress install on Signature 1, the cheapest plan
Monthly visits capNo visit cap on the entry plan: Single 20GB is billed on bandwidth, at 20GB a month. Kinsta offers visits-billed plans as the alternative, where the Business Launch tier estimates 75,000 visits a month.Up to 30,000 monthly visits on Signature 1; 75,000 on Signature 3, rising to 2 million on the largest Signature plan
Included bandwidth20GB server bandwidth a month on the Single 20GB plan, plus 125GB of CDN bandwidth.Unlimited bandwidth on all plans, with no overage charges during traffic surges.
Infrastructure
Regions
30 data centers
Four data centers: AMS Amsterdam (Netherlands), DCA Washington DC, BUR Los Angeles CA and DFW Dallas TX; a default data center is selectable in account settings.
Compliance
SOC 2
SOC 2 Type II report, audited by BARR Advisory with Vanta as the GRC platform; copy requested under NDA from the Trust Report page.
Datacenter-level: Pressable uses multiple datacenters worldwide, each with at least SOC 2 Type 2 compliance; per-datacenter reports listed for four sites.
ISO 27001
Trust Center compliance list shows ISO 27001:2022 alongside ISO 27017 and ISO 27018; the ISO 27001 certificate is a requestable document there. Page renders client-side (Vanta portal); text read with a rendering fetch.
Datacenter-level: ISO/IEC 27001:2013 listed for the Los Angeles, Ashburn and Amsterdam datacenters; Dallas-Fort Worth lists SOC 2 + CSA Star Type 2 and SOC 3.
HIPAANo HIPAA-compliant hosting product and no Business Associate Agreements; Kinsta says PHI should not be stored or transmitted on the platform.Not HIPAA compliant; standard form plugins should not be used with Pressable to collect or store patient health information.
GDPR / data residency
DPA: the customer selects the data center region its applications are hosted in; some parts of the Services still require international transfers, covered by the SCCs and UK Addendum.
Committed to operating in accordance with GDPR principles; will enter a Data Protection Agreement with customers on request via legal@pressable.com.
PCI DSSPCI compliance is not guaranteed and Kinsta does not audit customer sites; customers have passed third-party PCI scans while hosted on Kinsta.Comparison landing page says Pressable hosting adheres to compliance regulations including PCI-DSS; no PCI attestation, level or scope published. Marketing claim only; the Datacenter Certifications KB lists SOC 1/2/3 and ISO, not PCI DSS.
Encryption at restDPA Annex II: all Customer Personal Data stored in data centers — all Customer Applications and access logs — is encrypted at rest.All data at rest, including site files, databases and backups, is encrypted by default; described as a control verified in Pressable's SOC 2 reports.
Role-based access controlMyKinsta roles: a single Company Owner plus three company-level roles (Administrator, Developer, Billing), and Site Administrator or Site Developer granted per site.Per-site and account-level collaborators with individually selectable permissions; a collaborator can view/edit only the aspects they have permissions for.
Dedicated infrastructureDedicated virtual server with dedicated CPU and RAM, sold as an add-on to a hosting plan starting at $300 a month.Per-site dedicated PHP workers: 5 (5 vCPUs, 1:1, 512MB each, no shared memory pools) per site on Signature plans; Premium starts at 10 base vCPUs per site.

Only criteria both providers publish appear here; a tinted cell marks a real difference. Criteria only one of them documents are listed below, and an absence there means we found no source — not that the feature is missing. How we source this.

The small bar above a value is inetGeek's own lean toward that side — computed from the same facts shown, never a number the provider published. See the picker below "The short answer" to weigh only the criteria you care about.

02.

Where they differ.

Entry paid plan

Kinsta
$35/month for the entry single-site plan (first month $0, then $35/month); $30/month if paid annually.
Pressable
$20.83/month for Signature 1, billed $250 a year. Monthly billing is offered at a higher rate; the yearly plan advertises two months free.
Sources (2) →

Pricing model

Kinsta
Fixed monthly or annual plan tiers, each including a set number of WordPress installs; annual billing gives two months free, and visit/storage/CDN usage above the plan limits is billed as overage fees.
Pressable
Per-plan annual subscription metered by monthly visits and storage, sold by number of WordPress installs. No usage-based compute billing.
Sources (2) →

Storage (entry plan)

Kinsta

10GB storage on the Single 20GB plan (cheapest paid WordPress hosting plan)

Pressable

20 GB on Signature 1, the cheapest plan; 35 GB on Signature 3

Sources (2) →

Sites or apps included

Kinsta

1 WordPress install on the Single 20GB plan (cheapest paid WordPress hosting plan)

Pressable

1 WordPress install on Signature 1, the cheapest plan

Sources (2) →

Monthly visits cap

Kinsta
No visit cap on the entry plan: Single 20GB is billed on bandwidth, at 20GB a month. Kinsta offers visits-billed plans as the alternative, where the Business Launch tier estimates 75,000 visits a month.
Pressable
Up to 30,000 monthly visits on Signature 1; 75,000 on Signature 3, rising to 2 million on the largest Signature plan
Sources (2) →

Included bandwidth

Kinsta
20GB server bandwidth a month on the Single 20GB plan, plus 125GB of CDN bandwidth.
Pressable
Unlimited bandwidth on all plans, with no overage charges during traffic surges.
Sources (2) →

Regions

Kinsta

30 data centers

Pressable

Four data centers: AMS Amsterdam (Netherlands), DCA Washington DC, BUR Los Angeles CA and DFW Dallas TX; a default data center is selectable in account settings.

Sources (2) →

SOC 2

Kinsta
SOC 2 Type II report, audited by BARR Advisory with Vanta as the GRC platform; copy requested under NDA from the Trust Report page.
Pressable
Datacenter-level: Pressable uses multiple datacenters worldwide, each with at least SOC 2 Type 2 compliance; per-datacenter reports listed for four sites.
Sources (2) →

ISO 27001

Kinsta
Trust Center compliance list shows ISO 27001:2022 alongside ISO 27017 and ISO 27018; the ISO 27001 certificate is a requestable document there. Page renders client-side (Vanta portal); text read with a rendering fetch.
Pressable
Datacenter-level: ISO/IEC 27001:2013 listed for the Los Angeles, Ashburn and Amsterdam datacenters; Dallas-Fort Worth lists SOC 2 + CSA Star Type 2 and SOC 3.
Sources (2) →

HIPAA

Kinsta
No HIPAA-compliant hosting product and no Business Associate Agreements; Kinsta says PHI should not be stored or transmitted on the platform.
Pressable
Not HIPAA compliant; standard form plugins should not be used with Pressable to collect or store patient health information.
Sources (2) →

GDPR / data residency

Kinsta
DPA: the customer selects the data center region its applications are hosted in; some parts of the Services still require international transfers, covered by the SCCs and UK Addendum.
Pressable
Committed to operating in accordance with GDPR principles; will enter a Data Protection Agreement with customers on request via legal@pressable.com.
Sources (2) →
  • Kinsta Inc. Data Processing Addendum - Kinsta® ↗

    “You may select the data center regions where your Customer Applications will be hosted. Notwithstanding Customer’s data center region, certain aspects of the Services may require International Transfers.”

    Read 2026-09-13 · official site · Report a correction

  • The General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR) | Pressable ↗

    “Pressable is committed to operating in accordance with the principles of the GDPR. We are making a number of upgrades to our systems and policies, in line with the requirements of the new law. [...] We are happy to enter into a Data Protection Agreement with you, which should address your GDPR related legal and compliance requirements.”

    Read 2026-09-13 · official site · Report a correction

PCI DSS

Kinsta
PCI compliance is not guaranteed and Kinsta does not audit customer sites; customers have passed third-party PCI scans while hosted on Kinsta.
Pressable
Comparison landing page says Pressable hosting adheres to compliance regulations including PCI-DSS; no PCI attestation, level or scope published. Marketing claim only; the Datacenter Certifications KB lists SOC 1/2/3 and ISO, not PCI DSS.
Sources (2) →
  • Reference - Technical FAQ - Kinsta® Docs ↗

    “We do not guarantee PCI compliance, and we are not able to audit your site to verify that you’re doing things right, either. [...] we have many clients who have worked with third-party auditors to pass PCI compliance scans”

    Read 2026-09-13 · official docs · Report a correction

  • Pressable vs. Kinsta ↗

    “Pressable’s hosting adheres to many necessary compliance regulations (PCI-DSS, GDPR) and enterprise accounts receive dedicated, expert account managers and support.”

    Read 2026-09-13 · official site · Report a correction

Encryption at rest

Kinsta
DPA Annex II: all Customer Personal Data stored in data centers — all Customer Applications and access logs — is encrypted at rest.
Pressable
All data at rest, including site files, databases and backups, is encrypted by default; described as a control verified in Pressable's SOC 2 reports.
Sources (2) →

Role-based access control

Kinsta
MyKinsta roles: a single Company Owner plus three company-level roles (Administrator, Developer, Billing), and Site Administrator or Site Developer granted per site.
Pressable
Per-site and account-level collaborators with individually selectable permissions; a collaborator can view/edit only the aspects they have permissions for.
Sources (2) →

Dedicated infrastructure

Kinsta
Dedicated virtual server with dedicated CPU and RAM, sold as an add-on to a hosting plan starting at $300 a month.
Pressable
Per-site dedicated PHP workers: 5 (5 vCPUs, 1:1, 512MB each, no shared memory pools) per site on Signature plans; Premium starts at 10 base vCPUs per site.
Sources (2) →

When these numbers change, hear about it. Sources are re-checked monthly; a repricing goes out as a short note.

Confirm by email; unsubscribe from any issue. Your address goes to Kit and nowhere else — what we do with it.

03.

Documented by only one.

These criteria are published by one provider and not the other. An absence here means we have not found a source, not that the feature is missing — except where we say we read the other provider's own page on a given date and it does not state it. Those rows lean, and the provider can correct them with a link.

When you exceed a capKinsta: Sites stay online and are billed an overage fee of $0.50 per 1,000 visits; disk space overage is prorated at $2 per GB per month
Max request durationKinsta: 300 seconds (default PHP max_execution_time)
Git deploymentKinsta: Limited
ContainersKinsta: Supported
Scheduled jobsKinsta: Supported — Real server cron jobs per site container; the minimum interval is 5 minutes.
Persistent storageKinsta: Supported
Managed databasesKinsta: Supported
Edge networkKinsta: Supported
Uptime SLAPressable: 100% network availability guaranteed in a given month, excluding scheduled maintenance. The SLA covers three components; this is the network one.
Backup retentionPressable: Hourly and daily backups. Pressable does not state a retention period on the pricing page.
Support on entry paid planKinsta: 24/7 human support in 8 languages, on every plan including the cheapest.
04.

Questions this comparison answers.

Entry paid plan: Kinsta or Pressable?

Kinsta: $35/month for the entry single-site plan (first month $0, then $35/month); $30/month if paid annually.

Pressable: $20.83/month for Signature 1, billed $250 a year. Monthly billing is offered at a higher rate; the yearly plan advertises two months free.

Included bandwidth: Kinsta or Pressable?

Kinsta: 20GB server bandwidth a month on the Single 20GB plan, plus 125GB of CDN bandwidth.

Pressable: Unlimited bandwidth on all plans, with no overage charges during traffic surges.

Storage (entry plan): Kinsta or Pressable?

Kinsta: 10GB storage on the Single 20GB plan (cheapest paid WordPress hosting plan)

Pressable: 20 GB on Signature 1, the cheapest plan; 35 GB on Signature 3

Should I choose Kinsta or Pressable?

Pick Kinsta if WordPress sites that want each install in its own isolated container with a Cloudflare-backed CDN included, and a data centre chosen from thirty locations. Cron jobs run on the server rather than on page visits.

Pick Pressable if A single WordPress site that needs Automattic's own infrastructure and Jetpack Security included rather than bolted on, with hourly backups and a visit allowance rather than a CPU quota.

Provider pages

Related comparisons

Comments

Every page here is sourced and dated.