AhaSend vs Postmark
SEPT 2026 auditA comparison of AhaSend and Postmark built from values read directly from each provider's own documentation, with the source recorded against every figure.
The short answer
Choose AhaSend if…
EU-resident sending where you want to choose how long message data is kept — retention is a setting with a floor of zero on paid plans, not a policy you inherit.
Editorial · Palash Bagchi · approved
Choose Postmark if…
Teams that need to answer "what happened to this message" weeks later — 45 days of retention as standard, extendable to a year, is the longest window in this set.
Editorial · Palash Bagchi · approved
Consider something else if…
- AhaSend: The published table stops at 100,000 emails and does not state a per-thousand overage rate, so what happens past the plan ceiling is not documented.
- Postmark: The included volume is small for the price and overage is the most expensive here at $1.80 per 1,000 on the entry plan.
Neither quite fits? Every other option, ranked by iScore: AhaSend alternatives · Postmark alternatives
7 sourced criteria separate them — see where, with sources, below.
Pick the criteria you care about. The chart counts how many of them lean toward each provider — the same read as scanning the bars below, just totalled for the ones you chose.
AhaSend 0
Postmark 0
At a glance.
| Criterion | AhaSend | Postmark |
|---|---|---|
| Pricing | ||
| Free tier | Yes | Yes |
| Kind of free offer | Free tier | Free tier |
| What the free plan includes | 1,000 emails a month, with no credit card required to start. | 100 emails a month on the Developer tier, intended for testing an integration rather than production sending. |
| Credit card to start | No | No |
| When the free offer ends | Never — the free tier runs indefinitely within its monthly limit. | Never — the free Developer plan does not expire. |
| Entry paid plan | $10/month for Pro; Max is $80/month. | $15.00/month for Basic at the 10,000-email tier. Postmark prices by volume, so the figure rises with the slider. |
| Pricing model | Volume plans on EU multi-region infrastructure, with retention as a plan axis rather than a fixed policy — every tier states a range, and the floor is zero on the paid plans. | One monthly price per volume tier, chosen on a slider, covering both sent and received email. Overage rates improve as the plan gets larger. |
| Emails included | 25,000 a month on Pro and 100,000 on Max. The free plan allows 1,000. | 10,000 a month at the $15 Basic tier. The plan price scales with volume — 50,000, 125,000, 300,000, 700,000 and 1.5M are the published steps. The free tier is 100 a month. |
| Log retention | Configurable rather than fixed: 1 to 7 days on the free plan, 0 to 14 on Pro and 0 to 30 on Max. The lower bound of zero means retention can be turned off entirely. | 45 days on Basic. Pro and Platform default to 45 days and can be raised to 365. |
| Dedicated IP | Limited | Limited |
| Compliance | ||
| GDPR / data residency | All email content, message data, metadata, logs and analytics are stored in the EU, in datacenters on hardware AhaSend owns and operates in Germany and Finland. | States its compliance, data protection and information security teams prepared its services for GDPR. |
Where they differ.
What the free plan includes
1,000 emails a month, with no credit card required to start.
100 emails a month on the Developer tier, intended for testing an integration rather than production sending.
Sources (2) →Sources ↓
- AhaSend Pricing ↗
“no credit card required • 1000 emails/month free”
Read 2026-09-13 · official pricing · Report a correction
- Postmark Pricing ↗
“Everyone starts on our free Developer tier, which incl”
Read 2026-09-13 · official pricing · Report a correction
When the free offer ends
- AhaSend
- Never — the free tier runs indefinitely within its monthly limit.
- Postmark
- Never — the free Developer plan does not expire.
Sources (2) →Sources ↓
- AhaSend Pricing ↗
“There's no trial period that expires, you can continue using the free tier indefinitely as long as you stay within the monthly limit.”
Read 2026-09-13 · official pricing · Report a correction
- Postmark Pricing ↗
“All new accounts start off on our free developer plan with 100 emails per month. Use it for however long you need, it doesn't expire.”
Read 2026-09-13 · official pricing · Report a correction
Entry paid plan
- AhaSend
- $10/month for Pro; Max is $80/month.
- Postmark
- $15.00/month for Basic at the 10,000-email tier. Postmark prices by volume, so the figure rises with the slider.
Sources (2) →Sources ↓
- Pricing — AhaSend ↗
“Pro MOST POPULAR $10 /month [...] Max $80 /month”
Read 2026-09-06 · official pricing · Report a correction
- Pricing — Postmark ↗
“How many emails do you send and receive each month? 10,000 emails [...] Basic $15.00/mo”
Read 2026-09-06 · official pricing · Report a correction
Pricing model
- AhaSend
- Volume plans on EU multi-region infrastructure, with retention as a plan axis rather than a fixed policy — every tier states a range, and the floor is zero on the paid plans.
- Postmark
- One monthly price per volume tier, chosen on a slider, covering both sent and received email. Overage rates improve as the plan gets larger.
Sources (2) →Sources ↓
- Pricing — AhaSend ↗
“Start for free. Scale effortlessly. Pay for what you use. [...] Multi-region EU infrastructure 1 to 7-day retention [...] 0 to 14-day retention”
Read 2026-09-06 · official pricing · Report a correction
- Pricing — Postmark ↗
“How many emails do you send and receive each month? [...] Basic $15.00/mo [...] Pro $16.50/mo [...] Platform $18.00/mo”
Read 2026-09-06 · official pricing · Report a correction
Emails included
25,000 a month on Pro and 100,000 on Max. The free plan allows 1,000.
10,000 a month at the $15 Basic tier. The plan price scales with volume — 50,000, 125,000, 300,000, 700,000 and 1.5M are the published steps. The free tier is 100 a month.
Sources (2) →Sources ↓
- Pricing — AhaSend ↗
“Pro [...] $10 /month 25,000 emails per month [...] Max $80 /month 100,000 emails per month [...] Free $0 1000 emails per month”
Read 2026-09-06 · official pricing · Report a correction
- Pricing — Postmark ↗
“10,000 50,000 125,000 300,000 700,000 1,500,000 More [...] Basic $15.00/mo [...] Test your integration with 100 emails/month”
Read 2026-09-06 · official pricing · Report a correction
Log retention
- AhaSend
- Configurable rather than fixed: 1 to 7 days on the free plan, 0 to 14 on Pro and 0 to 30 on Max. The lower bound of zero means retention can be turned off entirely.
- Postmark
- 45 days on Basic. Pro and Platform default to 45 days and can be raised to 365.
Sources (2) →Sources ↓
- Pricing — AhaSend ↗
“1 to 7-day retention [...] 0 to 14-day retention [...] 0 to 30-day retention”
Read 2026-09-06 · official pricing · Report a correction
- Pricing — Postmark ↗
“45-day data retention [...] Customizable data retention up to 365 days (45-day default)”
Read 2026-09-06 · official pricing · Report a correction
GDPR / data residency
- AhaSend
- All email content, message data, metadata, logs and analytics are stored in the EU, in datacenters on hardware AhaSend owns and operates in Germany and Finland.
- Postmark
- States its compliance, data protection and information security teams prepared its services for GDPR.
Sources (2) →Sources ↓
- Security and compliance | AhaSend ↗
“All email content, message data, metadata, logs and analytics are stored in the EU, in datacenters on hardware AhaSend owns and operates in Germany and Finland.”
Read 2026-09-21 · official site · Report a correction
- Postmark Security ↗
“our compliance, data protection, and information security teams all worked to prepare our services for GDPR.”
Read 2026-09-12 · official site · Report a correction
When these numbers change, hear about it. Sources are re-checked monthly; a repricing goes out as a short note.
Documented by only one.
These criteria are published by one provider and not the other. An absence here means we have not found a source, not that the feature is missing — except where we say we read the other provider's own page on a given date and it does not state it. Those rows lean, and the provider can correct them with a link.
Questions this comparison answers.
Entry paid plan: AhaSend or Postmark?
AhaSend: $10/month for Pro; Max is $80/month.
Postmark: $15.00/month for Basic at the 10,000-email tier. Postmark prices by volume, so the figure rises with the slider.
Should I choose AhaSend or Postmark?
Pick AhaSend if EU-resident sending where you want to choose how long message data is kept — retention is a setting with a floor of zero on paid plans, not a policy you inherit.
Pick Postmark if Teams that need to answer "what happened to this message" weeks later — 45 days of retention as standard, extendable to a year, is the longest window in this set.

Comments are hosted by EchoThread, which sets cookies and offers social sign-in. Like the analytics on this site, it does not load until you accept — see the privacy page.