Skip to content
inetGeek

MailerSend vs Postmark

SEPT 2026 audit

A comparison of MailerSend and Postmark built from values read directly from each provider's own documentation, with the source recorded against every figure.

Reviewed by Palash BagchiUpdated 14 criteria comparedSources last checked

The short answer

Choose MailerSend if…

Teams sending email and SMS from one provider who need a longer activity window than a debugging log — 30 days of activity data against 7 days of API logs is a distinction the rest of this category does not draw.

Editorial · Palash Bagchi · approved

Choose Postmark if…

Teams that need to answer "what happened to this message" weeks later — 45 days of retention as standard, extendable to a year, is the longest window in this set.

Editorial · Palash Bagchi · approved

Consider something else if…

  • MailerSend: Both paid tiers include the same 50,000 emails, so paying three times more buys features rather than volume, and the entry price is the highest here.
  • Postmark: The included volume is small for the price and overage is the most expensive here at $1.80 per 1,000 on the entry plan.

Neither quite fits? Every other option, ranked by iScore: MailerSend alternatives · Postmark alternatives

8 sourced criteria separate them — see where, with sources, below.

No affiliate links, sponsored placements or paid rankings appear on this site. Ordering follows the sourced data and the stated criteria.

01.

At a glance.

CriterionMailerSendPostmark
Pricing
Kind of free offerFree tierFree tier
What the free plan includesA permanent free plan, reached automatically when the 14-day Professional trial ends. The trial itself carries all Professional features with 500 emails a month.100 emails a month on the Developer tier, intended for testing an integration rather than production sending.
Credit card to start
Yes — Card details are collected on the Free plan to prevent abuse; MailerSend says nothing is charged.
No
When the free offer endsNever — the free plan continues when the 14-day Professional trial ends, with no charge and no automatic upgrade.Never — the free Developer plan does not expire.
Entry paid plan
$31.50/month for Starter, billed $378 a year. Professional is $99/month, billed $1,188.
$15.00/month for Basic at the 10,000-email tier. Postmark prices by volume, so the figure rises with the slider.
Pricing modelVolume plans quoted in USD, EUR or GBP, with SMS metered separately from email and a 500,000 daily API request ceiling on Professional. Annual billing is twelve months at a discount rather than ten.One monthly price per volume tier, chosen on a slider, covering both sent and received email. Overage rates improve as the plan gets larger.
Email
Emails included
50,000 a month on both Starter and Professional — the plans differ on features and SMS allowance rather than email volume.
10,000 a month at the $15 Basic tier. The plan price scales with volume — 50,000, 125,000, 300,000, 700,000 and 1.5M are the published steps. The free tier is 100 a month.
Price per 1,000 over
$1.30 per 1,000 emails on both Starter and Professional.
$1.80 per 1,000 on Basic, $1.30 on Pro and $1.20 on Platform. The free tier allows no overage at all.
Log retention
Two windows, which no other provider here separates: 7 days of API logs and 30 days of activity data on Professional; 7-day activity data on Starter.
45 days on Basic. Pro and Platform default to 45 days and can be raised to 365.

Only criteria both providers publish appear here; a tinted cell marks a real difference. Criteria only one of them documents are listed below, and an absence there means we found no source — not that the feature is missing. How we source this.

The small bar above a value is inetGeek's own lean toward that side — computed from the same facts shown, never a number the provider published. See the picker below "The short answer" to weigh only the criteria you care about.

02.

Where they differ.

What the free plan includes

MailerSend
A permanent free plan, reached automatically when the 14-day Professional trial ends. The trial itself carries all Professional features with 500 emails a month.
Postmark
100 emails a month on the Developer tier, intended for testing an integration rather than production sending.
Sources (2) →
  • MailerSend Pricing ↗

    “The trial gives you access to all MailerSend features, with 500 emails/month. [...] Once your free trial expires, you won't be charged or automatically upgraded. Instead, you'll be transferred to the Free plan.”

    Read 2026-09-13 · official pricing · Report a correction

  • Postmark Pricing ↗

    “Everyone starts on our free Developer tier, which incl”

    Read 2026-09-13 · official pricing · Report a correction

Credit card to start

MailerSend
Yes — Card details are collected on the Free plan to prevent abuse; MailerSend says nothing is charged.
Postmark
No
Sources (2) →

When the free offer ends

MailerSend
Never — the free plan continues when the 14-day Professional trial ends, with no charge and no automatic upgrade.
Postmark
Never — the free Developer plan does not expire.
Sources (2) →
  • MailerSend Pricing ↗

    “Explore every MailerSend feature free for 14 days without committing to a plan; no automatic subscription when your trial ends. [...] Once your free trial expires, you won't be charged or automatically upgraded.”

    Read 2026-09-13 · official pricing · Report a correction

  • Postmark Pricing ↗

    “All new accounts start off on our free developer plan with 100 emails per month. Use it for however long you need, it doesn't expire.”

    Read 2026-09-13 · official pricing · Report a correction

Entry paid plan

MailerSend
$31.50/month for Starter, billed $378 a year. Professional is $99/month, billed $1,188.
Postmark
$15.00/month for Basic at the 10,000-email tier. Postmark prices by volume, so the figure rises with the slider.
Sources (2) →

Pricing model

MailerSend
Volume plans quoted in USD, EUR or GBP, with SMS metered separately from email and a 500,000 daily API request ceiling on Professional. Annual billing is twelve months at a discount rather than ten.
Postmark
One monthly price per volume tier, chosen on a slider, covering both sent and received email. Overage rates improve as the plan gets larger.
Sources (2) →

Emails included

MailerSend

50,000 a month on both Starter and Professional — the plans differ on features and SMS allowance rather than email volume.

Postmark

10,000 a month at the $15 Basic tier. The plan price scales with volume — 50,000, 125,000, 300,000, 700,000 and 1.5M are the published steps. The free tier is 100 a month.

Sources (2) →

Price per 1,000 over

MailerSend
$1.30 per 1,000 emails on both Starter and Professional.
Postmark
$1.80 per 1,000 on Basic, $1.30 on Pro and $1.20 on Platform. The free tier allows no overage at all.
Sources (2) →

Log retention

MailerSend

Two windows, which no other provider here separates: 7 days of API logs and 30 days of activity data on Professional; 7-day activity data on Starter.

Postmark

45 days on Basic. Pro and Platform default to 45 days and can be raised to 365.

Sources (2) →

When these numbers change, hear about it. Sources are re-checked monthly; a repricing goes out as a short note.

Confirm by email; unsubscribe from any issue. Your address goes to Kit and nowhere else — what we do with it.

03.

Documented by only one.

These criteria are published by one provider and not the other. An absence here means we have not found a source, not that the feature is missing — except where we say we read the other provider's own page on a given date and it does not state it. Those rows lean, and the provider can correct them with a link.

Free tierPostmark: Yes
Uptime SLAMailerSend: A 99.5% guaranteed uptime SLA is listed as a plan feature. The comparison table marks inclusion with icons, so which plans carry it cannot be read from the page.
Dedicated IPPostmark: Limited
Inbound emailPostmark: Limited
GDPR / data residencyPostmark: States its compliance, data protection and information security teams prepared its services for GDPR.MailerSend: not stated on its own page when read on 2026-09-21 — corrections welcome · every such claim about MailerSend.
04.

Questions this comparison answers.

Entry paid plan: MailerSend or Postmark?

MailerSend: $31.50/month for Starter, billed $378 a year. Professional is $99/month, billed $1,188.

Postmark: $15.00/month for Basic at the 10,000-email tier. Postmark prices by volume, so the figure rises with the slider.

Should I choose MailerSend or Postmark?

Pick MailerSend if Teams sending email and SMS from one provider who need a longer activity window than a debugging log — 30 days of activity data against 7 days of API logs is a distinction the rest of this category does not draw.

Pick Postmark if Teams that need to answer "what happened to this message" weeks later — 45 days of retention as standard, extendable to a year, is the longest window in this set.

Provider pages

Related comparisons

Comments

Every page here is sourced and dated.