Skip to content
inetGeek

AhaSend vs Resend

SEPT 2026 audit

A comparison of AhaSend and Resend built from values read directly from each provider's own documentation, with the source recorded against every figure.

Reviewed by Palash BagchiUpdated 19 criteria comparedSources last checked

The short answer

Choose AhaSend if…

EU-resident sending where you want to choose how long message data is kept — retention is a setting with a floor of zero on paid plans, not a policy you inherit.

Editorial · Palash Bagchi · approved

Choose Resend if…

Projects that want a generous paid allowance for the money — 50,000 emails at $20 is several times what the same spend buys at Postmark or Mailgun.

Editorial · Palash Bagchi · approved

Consider something else if…

  • AhaSend: The published table stops at 100,000 emails and does not state a per-thousand overage rate, so what happens past the plan ceiling is not documented.
  • Resend: Log retention is 30 days and not extendable, and a dedicated IP needs the Scale plan plus 3,000 emails a day before it is offered at all.

Neither quite fits? Every other option, ranked by iScore: AhaSend alternatives · Resend alternatives

7 sourced criteria separate them — see where, with sources, below.

No affiliate links, sponsored placements or paid rankings appear on this site. Ordering follows the sourced data and the stated criteria.

01.

At a glance.

CriterionAhaSendResend
Pricing
Free tierYesYes
Kind of free offerFree tierFree tier
What the free plan includes
1,000 emails a month, with no credit card required to start.
3,000 emails a month capped at 100 a day, with 30 days of data retention.
Entry paid plan
$10/month for Pro; Max is $80/month.
$20/month for Pro, the cheapest paid plan.
Pricing modelVolume plans on EU multi-region infrastructure, with retention as a plan axis rather than a fixed policy — every tier states a range, and the floor is zero on the paid plans.Monthly plan with an included allowance, then $0.90 per 1,000 beyond it. Domains, dedicated IPs and SSO are priced as separate add-ons at $20, $30 and $150 a month.
Email
Emails included
25,000 a month on Pro and 100,000 on Max. The free plan allows 1,000.
50,000 emails a month on Pro, the cheapest paid plan; 100,000 on Scale. The free plan allows 3,000 a month and caps the day at 100.
Log retentionConfigurable rather than fixed: 1 to 7 days on the free plan, 0 to 14 on Pro and 0 to 30 on Max. The lower bound of zero means retention can be turned off entirely.30 days.
Dedicated IPLimitedLimited
Compliance
ISO 27001
GDPR compliant Hosted in Europe ISO 27001 · in progress
Not ISO 27001 certified — holds SOC 2 Type II instead.
GDPR / data residencyAll email content, message data, metadata, logs and analytics are stored in the EU, in datacenters on hardware AhaSend owns and operates in Germany and Finland.States compliance with all articles of GDPR.

Only criteria both providers publish appear here; a tinted cell marks a real difference. Criteria only one of them documents are listed below, and an absence there means we found no source — not that the feature is missing. How we source this.

The small bar above a value is inetGeek's own lean toward that side — computed from the same facts shown, never a number the provider published. See the picker below "The short answer" to weigh only the criteria you care about.

02.

Where they differ.

What the free plan includes

AhaSend

1,000 emails a month, with no credit card required to start.

Resend

3,000 emails a month capped at 100 a day, with 30 days of data retention.

Sources (2) →

Entry paid plan

AhaSend
$10/month for Pro; Max is $80/month.
Resend
$20/month for Pro, the cheapest paid plan.
Sources (2) →

Pricing model

AhaSend
Volume plans on EU multi-region infrastructure, with retention as a plan axis rather than a fixed policy — every tier states a range, and the floor is zero on the paid plans.
Resend
Monthly plan with an included allowance, then $0.90 per 1,000 beyond it. Domains, dedicated IPs and SSO are priced as separate add-ons at $20, $30 and $150 a month.
Sources (2) →
  • Pricing — AhaSend ↗

    “Start for free. Scale effortlessly. Pay for what you use. [...] Multi-region EU infrastructure 1 to 7-day retention [...] 0 to 14-day retention”

    Read 2026-09-06 · official pricing · Report a correction

  • Pricing — Resend ↗

    “Domains - $20 / mo [...] Dedicated IPs - $30 / mo [...] Single Sign-On - $150 / mo [...] Extra emails: $0.90 / 1,000”

    Read 2026-09-06 · official pricing · Report a correction

Emails included

AhaSend

25,000 a month on Pro and 100,000 on Max. The free plan allows 1,000.

Resend

50,000 emails a month on Pro, the cheapest paid plan; 100,000 on Scale. The free plan allows 3,000 a month and caps the day at 100.

Sources (2) →
  • Pricing — AhaSend ↗

    “Pro [...] $10 /month 25,000 emails per month [...] Max $80 /month 100,000 emails per month [...] Free $0 1000 emails per month”

    Read 2026-09-06 · official pricing · Report a correction

  • Pricing — Resend ↗

    “Pro [...] $20 / mo 50,000 emails / mo [...] Scale [...] $90 / mo 100,000 emails / mo [...] Free [...] 3,000 emails / mo 100 emails a day”

    Read 2026-09-06 · official pricing · Report a correction

Log retention

AhaSend
Configurable rather than fixed: 1 to 7 days on the free plan, 0 to 14 on Pro and 0 to 30 on Max. The lower bound of zero means retention can be turned off entirely.
Resend
30 days.
Sources (2) →

ISO 27001

AhaSend
GDPR compliant Hosted in Europe ISO 27001 · in progress
Resend
Not ISO 27001 certified — holds SOC 2 Type II instead.
Sources (2) →

GDPR / data residency

AhaSend
All email content, message data, metadata, logs and analytics are stored in the EU, in datacenters on hardware AhaSend owns and operates in Germany and Finland.
Resend
States compliance with all articles of GDPR.
Sources (2) →

When these numbers change, hear about it. Sources are re-checked monthly; a repricing goes out as a short note.

Confirm by email; unsubscribe from any issue. Your address goes to Kit and nowhere else — what we do with it.

03.

Documented by only one.

These criteria are published by one provider and not the other. An absence here means we have not found a source, not that the feature is missing — except where we say we read the other provider's own page on a given date and it does not state it. Those rows lean, and the provider can correct them with a link.

Credit card to startAhaSend: No
When the free offer endsAhaSend: Never — the free tier runs indefinitely within its monthly limit.
Uptime SLAAhaSend: 99.9% uptime excluding planned maintenance, with a 5% monthly-fee credit for every 30 minutes of downtime below it, capped at 100% of the monthly fee.
Price per 1,000 overResend: $0.90 per 1,000 on Pro and Scale, charged automatically in buckets of 1,000. Paid plans only — the free plan stops at its limit.
Support on entry paid planResend: Four support rows across Free, Pro, Scale and Enterprise: ticket support, Slack support, an urgent response SLA and deliverability expertise. Ticket support is the only one with no absence marks against it.
Response time commitmentResend: An urgent response SLA is sold as a higher support tier rather than included, and no time is stated for it anywhere on the pricing page.
SOC 2Resend: SOC 2 Type II compliant; audit completed by Vanta & Advantage Partners.AhaSend: not stated on its own page when read on 2026-09-21 — corrections welcome · every such claim about AhaSend.
HIPAAResend: Not HIPAA compliant; cannot sign a Business Associate Agreement.AhaSend: not stated on its own page when read on 2026-09-21 — corrections welcome · every such claim about AhaSend.
Encryption at restResend: All datastores encrypted at rest with AES-256.AhaSend: not stated on its own page when read on 2026-09-21 — corrections welcome · every such claim about AhaSend.
04.

Questions this comparison answers.

Entry paid plan: AhaSend or Resend?

AhaSend: $10/month for Pro; Max is $80/month.

Resend: $20/month for Pro, the cheapest paid plan.

Should I choose AhaSend or Resend?

Pick AhaSend if EU-resident sending where you want to choose how long message data is kept — retention is a setting with a floor of zero on paid plans, not a policy you inherit.

Pick Resend if Projects that want a generous paid allowance for the money — 50,000 emails at $20 is several times what the same spend buys at Postmark or Mailgun.

Provider pages

Related comparisons

Comments

Every page here is sourced and dated.