Skip to content
inetGeek

DataFast vs DataBull

OCT 2026 audit

A comparison of DataFast and DataBull built from values read directly from each provider's own documentation, with the source recorded against every figure.

Reviewed by Palash BagchiUpdated 15 criteria compared

Our interest in DataFast

inetGeek runs DataFast. It is the analytics on the page you are reading, alongside Google Analytics, and this record was written by the people who pay for it. Nothing below is sourced differently because of that — the figures come from DataFast's own pricing page like every other record here, and the entry price is recorded as unreadable because it is, which is the least flattering thing on this page and is here anyway.

The short answer

Choose DataFast if…

Tying revenue back to the channel that produced it. DataFast connects a payment provider per website and reports revenue per visitor rather than pageviews alone, which is a different question from the one the rest of this category answers.

Editorial · Palash Bagchi · approved

Choose DataBull if…

A founder who sells through Stripe, Polar or Dodo and wants each sale credited to the post, search or link that brought the buyer. It is $29 once at the current launch price, with unlimited websites and events, run on your own Cloudflare account.

Editorial · Palash Bagchi · approved

Consider something else if…

  • DataFast: You need to know the price before signing up. The pricing block lists what each plan contains and never renders the figure — it prints an empty amount and a literal NaN — so the only way to learn the cost is to start the trial.
  • DataBull: You want a monthly plan, a trial or a refund. The license is one-time and non-refundable, its price rises from $29 to $99 as licenses sell, and the hosted monthly plan is listed as coming soon. If revenue attribution is not the point, Plausible starts at $9 a month with a free trial.

Neither quite fits? Every other option, ranked by iScore: DataFast alternatives · DataBull alternatives

7 sourced criteria separate them — see where, with sources, below.

No affiliate links, sponsored placements or paid rankings appear on this site. Ordering follows the sourced data and the stated criteria.

01.

At a glance.

CriterionDataFastDataBull
Pricing
Free tierNoNo
Kind of free offerFree trialNo free offer
What the free plan includesNothing standing — the only free access is a 14-day trial with no card. The entry Starter tier, once paid for, lists 10,000 monthly events, one website, one team member and three years of data retention.None today. There is a live demo, but no trial or free plan; a hosted plan with a free tier is listed as coming soon. The license is non-refundable.
Entry paid planNot readable. The pricing block renders its plan contents in full and then prints "$ /month" with an empty figure and "Save $NaN" — in a headless browser, after twenty seconds, on every extraction tier this site has.$29 one time for a self-hosted lifetime license, at a launch price that rises as licenses sell: $29 for the first 40, then $49, $69 and $99. No monthly fee to DataBull; a hosted monthly plan is listed as coming soon.
Pricing modelTraffic-based plans metered in monthly events rather than pageviews, from 10,000 to over 10 million, monthly or yearly with two months free on yearly.One-time lifetime license with every future update included, sold at stepped launch prices ($29, $49, $69, then $99). It runs on the buyer's own Cloudflare account, where the page says the free plan covers most sites and very busy sites need the $5/month Workers plan, paid to Cloudflare.
Limits
Sites or apps includedOne website and one team member on Starter, the entry tier. Growth raises both to 30.Unlimited websites and events on the license, each website connected to its own payment account.
Observability
Revenue attribution from a payment providerSupportedSupported
Payment providers connectedStripe, LemonSqueezy, Polar, Shopify, WooCommerce, Paddle, Dodo Payments, and others.Stripe, Polar and Dodo Payments, each connected per website.
AI and search crawler tracking
Supported
Limited — Bots counted separately as one total; no AI-crawler breakdown stated

Only criteria both providers publish appear here; a tinted cell marks a real difference. Criteria only one of them documents are listed below, and an absence there means we found no source — not that the feature is missing. How we source this.

The small bar above a value is inetGeek's own lean toward that side — computed from the same facts shown, never a number the provider published. See the picker below "The short answer" to weigh only the criteria you care about.

02.

Where they differ.

Kind of free offer

DataFast
Free trial
DataBull
No free offer
Sources (2) →

What the free plan includes

DataFast
Nothing standing — the only free access is a 14-day trial with no card. The entry Starter tier, once paid for, lists 10,000 monthly events, one website, one team member and three years of data retention.
DataBull
None today. There is a live demo, but no trial or free plan; a hosted plan with a free tier is listed as coming soon. The license is non-refundable.
Sources (2) →

Entry paid plan

DataFast
Not readable. The pricing block renders its plan contents in full and then prints "$ /month" with an empty figure and "Save $NaN" — in a headless browser, after twenty seconds, on every extraction tier this site has.
DataBull
$29 one time for a self-hosted lifetime license, at a launch price that rises as licenses sell: $29 for the first 40, then $49, $69 and $99. No monthly fee to DataBull; a hosted monthly plan is listed as coming soon.
Sources (2) →

Pricing model

DataFast
Traffic-based plans metered in monthly events rather than pageviews, from 10,000 to over 10 million, monthly or yearly with two months free on yearly.
DataBull
One-time lifetime license with every future update included, sold at stepped launch prices ($29, $49, $69, then $99). It runs on the buyer's own Cloudflare account, where the page says the free plan covers most sites and very busy sites need the $5/month Workers plan, paid to Cloudflare.
Sources (2) →

Sites or apps included

DataFast
One website and one team member on Starter, the entry tier. Growth raises both to 30.
DataBull
Unlimited websites and events on the license, each website connected to its own payment account.
Sources (2) →

Payment providers connected

DataFast
Stripe, LemonSqueezy, Polar, Shopify, WooCommerce, Paddle, Dodo Payments, and others.
DataBull
Stripe, Polar and Dodo Payments, each connected per website.
Sources (2) →

AI and search crawler tracking

DataFast
Supported
DataBull
Limited — Bots counted separately as one total; no AI-crawler breakdown stated
Sources (2) →

When these numbers change, hear about it. Sources are re-checked monthly; a repricing goes out as a short note.

Confirm by email; unsubscribe from any issue. Your address goes to Kit and nowhere else — what we do with it.

03.

Documented by only one.

These criteria are published by one provider and not the other. An absence here means we have not found a source, not that the feature is missing — except where we say we read the other provider's own page on a given date and it does not state it. Those rows lean, and the provider can correct them with a link.

Credit card to startDataFast: No
When the free offer endsDataFast: You can try DataFast for free for 14 days and you don't even need a credit card!
Works without cookiesDataBull: Optional, chosen per website: first-party cookies for the best attribution, fully cookieless with a daily-rotating salted hash, or cookieless until the site's banner reports consent.
Retention windowDataFast: Three years of data retention on Starter, the entry tier; five or more on Growth.
Self-hostableDataBull: Supported
GDPR / data residencyDataBull: Self-hosted: visitors, sales and keys stay in the buyer's own Cloudflare account and never touch DataBull's servers. No data is sold or shared. The page makes no region or GDPR-compliance claim beyond the cookie options.DataFast: not stated on its own page when read on 2026-09-21 — corrections welcome · every such claim about DataFast.
04.

Questions this comparison answers.

Entry paid plan: DataFast or DataBull?

DataFast: Not readable. The pricing block renders its plan contents in full and then prints "$ /month" with an empty figure and "Save $NaN" — in a headless browser, after twenty seconds, on every extraction tier this site has.

DataBull: $29 one time for a self-hosted lifetime license, at a launch price that rises as licenses sell: $29 for the first 40, then $49, $69 and $99. No monthly fee to DataBull; a hosted monthly plan is listed as coming soon.

Should I choose DataFast or DataBull?

Pick DataFast if Tying revenue back to the channel that produced it. DataFast connects a payment provider per website and reports revenue per visitor rather than pageviews alone, which is a different question from the one the rest of this category answers.

Pick DataBull if A founder who sells through Stripe, Polar or Dodo and wants each sale credited to the post, search or link that brought the buyer. It is $29 once at the current launch price, with unlimited websites and events, run on your own Cloudflare account.

Provider pages

Related comparisons

Comments

Every page here is sourced and dated.