DataFast vs Cool Analytics
OCT 2026 auditA comparison of DataFast and Cool Analytics built from values read directly from each provider's own documentation, with the source recorded against every figure.
inetGeek runs DataFast. It is the analytics on the page you are reading, alongside Google Analytics, and this record was written by the people who pay for it. Nothing below is sourced differently because of that — the figures come from DataFast's own pricing page like every other record here, and the entry price is recorded as unreadable because it is, which is the least flattering thing on this page and is here anyway.
The short answer
Choose DataFast if…
Tying revenue back to the channel that produced it. DataFast connects a payment provider per website and reports revenue per visitor rather than pageviews alone, which is a different question from the one the rest of this category answers.
Editorial · Palash Bagchi · approved
Choose Cool Analytics if…
A founder who wants each payment from a connected processor — Stripe, Dodo Payments, Polar, Paddle, Creem, Lemon Squeezy or Razorpay — credited to the visit behind it, at a flat price by monthly events, from $3 a month for 10,000 events, with data hosted in Germany.
Editorial · Palash Bagchi · approved
Consider something else if…
- DataFast: You need to know the price before signing up. The pricing block lists what each plan contains and never renders the figure — it prints an empty amount and a literal NaN — so the only way to learn the cost is to start the trial.
- Cool Analytics: You need a product you can sign up to today: Cool Analytics shows a waitlist and says early access is opening soon, offers a 7-day trial with a card on file, is hosted only, and does not state a SOC 2 or similar audit.
Neither quite fits? Every other option, ranked by iScore: DataFast alternatives · Cool Analytics alternatives
8 sourced criteria separate them — see where, with sources, below.
Pick the criteria you care about. The chart counts how many of them lean toward each provider — the same read as scanning the bars below, just totalled for the ones you chose.
DataFast 0
Cool Analytics 0
At a glance.
| Criterion | DataFast | Cool Analytics |
|---|---|---|
| Pricing | ||
| Free tier | No | No |
| Kind of free offer | Free trial | Free trial |
| What the free plan includes | Nothing standing — the only free access is a 14-day trial with no card. The entry Starter tier, once paid for, lists 10,000 monthly events, one website, one team member and three years of data retention. | A 7-day free trial of the paid plan with every feature; the pages describe no standing free plan. |
| Credit card to start | No | Yes |
| When the free offer ends | You can try DataFast for free for 14 days and you don't even need a credit card! | 7 days from the start of the trial; the card on file is then charged unless the plan is cancelled. |
| Entry paid plan | Not readable. The pricing block renders its plan contents in full and then prints "$ /month" with an empty figure and "Save $NaN" — in a headless browser, after twenty seconds, on every extraction tier this site has. | From $3 a month, billed monthly, at 10k events a month on a single event-priced plan that carries every feature. |
| Pricing model | Traffic-based plans metered in monthly events rather than pageviews, from 10,000 to over 10 million, monthly or yearly with two months free on yearly. | One plan with every feature, priced by monthly events: every pageview and every custom event sent counts as one. The price follows a traffic slider from 10k to 10M+ events a month, billed monthly or yearly (yearly gives two months free). |
| Limits | ||
| Sites or apps included | One website and one team member on Starter, the entry tier. Growth raises both to 30. | Grows with the monthly event size picked on the pricing slider; there are no separate plans. The default 500k-event size shows 20 websites and 5 team members, and the price table carries the count at each size. |
| Observability | ||
| Revenue attribution from a payment provider | Supported | Supported |
| Payment providers connected | Stripe, LemonSqueezy, Polar, Shopify, WooCommerce, Paddle, Dodo Payments, and others. | Stripe, Dodo Payments, Polar, Paddle, Creem, Lemon Squeezy and Razorpay, plus an API for anything else. |
| Retention window | Three years of data retention on Starter, the entry tier; five or more on Growth. | 1 to 5 years of data history, rising with the monthly event size; the default 500k-event size shows 2 years. |
Where they differ.
What the free plan includes
- DataFast
- Nothing standing — the only free access is a 14-day trial with no card. The entry Starter tier, once paid for, lists 10,000 monthly events, one website, one team member and three years of data retention.
- Cool Analytics
- A 7-day free trial of the paid plan with every feature; the pages describe no standing free plan.
Sources (2) →Sources ↓
- DataFast ↗
“14 -day free trial. No card required”
Read 2026-09-15 · official pricing · Report a correction
- Terms of Service – Cool Analytics ↗
“Every plan starts with a 7-day free trial. A card is needed to start it; you are not charged if you cancel before the trial ends.”
Read 2026-10-25 · official site · Report a correction
Credit card to start
- DataFast
- No
- Cool Analytics
- Yes
Sources (2) →Sources ↓
- DataFast | Find out which marketing channels drive your revenue ↗
“You can try DataFast for free for 14 days and you don't even need a credit card!”
Read 2026-09-21 · official site · Report a correction
- Terms of Service – Cool Analytics ↗
“Every plan starts with a 7-day free trial. A card is needed to start it”
Read 2026-10-25 · official site · Report a correction
When the free offer ends
- DataFast
- You can try DataFast for free for 14 days and you don't even need a credit card!
- Cool Analytics
- 7 days from the start of the trial; the card on file is then charged unless the plan is cancelled.
Sources (2) →Sources ↓
- DataFast | Find out which marketing channels drive your revenue ↗
“You can try DataFast for free for 14 days and you don't even need a credit card!”
Read 2026-09-22 · official site · Report a correction
- Terms of Service – Cool Analytics ↗
“Every plan starts with a 7-day free trial. A card is needed to start it; you are not charged if you cancel before the trial ends.”
Read 2026-10-25 · official site · Report a correction
Entry paid plan
- DataFast
- Not readable. The pricing block renders its plan contents in full and then prints "$ /month" with an empty figure and "Save $NaN" — in a headless browser, after twenty seconds, on every extraction tier this site has.
- Cool Analytics
- From $3 a month, billed monthly, at 10k events a month on a single event-priced plan that carries every feature.
Sources (2) →Sources ↓
- DataFast ↗
“Traffic-based plans to match your growth”
Read 2026-09-15 · official pricing · Report a correction
- Cool Analytics vs Plausible: features & pricing compared – Cool Analytics ↗
“Entry price From $3/mo (10k events)”
Read 2026-10-25 · official pricing · Report a correction
Pricing model
- DataFast
- Traffic-based plans metered in monthly events rather than pageviews, from 10,000 to over 10 million, monthly or yearly with two months free on yearly.
- Cool Analytics
- One plan with every feature, priced by monthly events: every pageview and every custom event sent counts as one. The price follows a traffic slider from 10k to 10M+ events a month, billed monthly or yearly (yearly gives two months free).
Sources (2) →Sources ↓
- DataFast ↗
“Traffic-based plans to match your growth”
Read 2026-09-15 · official pricing · Report a correction
- Cool Analytics — see which traffic makes you money ↗
“Pay for traffic, not features Every feature on every plan. Slide to your monthly traffic and that's your price. [...] Every pageview, and every custom event you send”
Read 2026-10-25 · official pricing · Report a correction
Sites or apps included
- DataFast
- One website and one team member on Starter, the entry tier. Growth raises both to 30.
- Cool Analytics
- Grows with the monthly event size picked on the pricing slider; there are no separate plans. The default 500k-event size shows 20 websites and 5 team members, and the price table carries the count at each size.
Sources (2) →Sources ↓
- DataFast ↗
“10k monthly events 1 website 1 team member 3 years of data retention 100K AI bot requests”
Read 2026-09-15 · official pricing · Report a correction
- Cool Analytics — see which traffic makes you money ↗
“At 500k events you get 20 websites 5 team members 2 years of data history”
Read 2026-10-25 · official pricing · Report a correction
Payment providers connected
- DataFast
- Stripe, LemonSqueezy, Polar, Shopify, WooCommerce, Paddle, Dodo Payments, and others.
- Cool Analytics
- Stripe, Dodo Payments, Polar, Paddle, Creem, Lemon Squeezy and Razorpay, plus an API for anything else.
Sources (2) →Sources ↓
- DataFast llms.txt ↗
“Users can connect payment providers such as Stripe, LemonSqueezy, Polar, Shopify, WooCommerce, Paddle, Dodo Payments, and others”
Read 2026-10-25 · official site · Report a correction
- Cool Analytics — see which traffic makes you money ↗
“Stripe, Dodo Payments, Polar, Paddle, Creem, Lemon Squeezy and Razorpay — plus an API for anything else.”
Read 2026-10-25 · official site · Report a correction
Retention window
- DataFast
- Three years of data retention on Starter, the entry tier; five or more on Growth.
- Cool Analytics
- 1 to 5 years of data history, rising with the monthly event size; the default 500k-event size shows 2 years.
Sources (2) →Sources ↓
- DataFast ↗
“1 website 1 team member 3 years of data retention 100K AI bot requests API, CLI”
Read 2026-09-15 · official pricing · Report a correction
- Cool Analytics vs Plausible: features & pricing compared – Cool Analytics ↗
“Data retention 1–5 years, by plan”
Read 2026-10-25 · official site · Report a correction
When these numbers change, hear about it. Sources are re-checked monthly; a repricing goes out as a short note.
Documented by only one.
These criteria are published by one provider and not the other. An absence here means we have not found a source, not that the feature is missing — except where we say we read the other provider's own page on a given date and it does not state it. Those rows lean, and the provider can correct them with a link.
Questions this comparison answers.
Entry paid plan: DataFast or Cool Analytics?
DataFast: Not readable. The pricing block renders its plan contents in full and then prints "$ /month" with an empty figure and "Save $NaN" — in a headless browser, after twenty seconds, on every extraction tier this site has.
Cool Analytics: From $3 a month, billed monthly, at 10k events a month on a single event-priced plan that carries every feature.
Should I choose DataFast or Cool Analytics?
Pick DataFast if Tying revenue back to the channel that produced it. DataFast connects a payment provider per website and reports revenue per visitor rather than pageviews alone, which is a different question from the one the rest of this category answers.
Pick Cool Analytics if A founder who wants each payment from a connected processor — Stripe, Dodo Payments, Polar, Paddle, Creem, Lemon Squeezy or Razorpay — credited to the visit behind it, at a flat price by monthly events, from $3 a month for 10,000 events, with data hosted in Germany.

Comments are hosted by EchoThread, which sets cookies and offers social sign-in. Like the analytics on this site, it does not load until you accept — see the privacy page.