Skip to content
inetGeek

Piqo vs Cool Analytics

OCT 2026 audit

A comparison of Piqo and Cool Analytics built from values read directly from each provider's own documentation, with the source recorded against every figure.

Reviewed by Palash BagchiUpdated 16 criteria compared

The short answer

Choose Piqo if…

A founder who wants each payment from a connected processor — Stripe, Paddle, Polar, Lemon Squeezy, Creem or Dodo Payments — credited to the visit that brought it, with AI crawlers counted from the server and up to 20 sites on every plan.

Editorial · Palash Bagchi · approved

Choose Cool Analytics if…

A founder who wants each payment from a connected processor — Stripe, Dodo Payments, Polar, Paddle, Creem, Lemon Squeezy or Razorpay — credited to the visit behind it, at a flat price by monthly events, from $3 a month for 10,000 events, with data hosted in Germany.

Editorial · Palash Bagchi · approved

Consider something else if…

  • Piqo: You need a settled price or privacy position. Piqo's pricing page, terms, privacy policy and data-processing page disagree on plan prices, on whether a cookie is set by default and on whether data sits in Germany or Singapore, and the record shows each conflict rather than choosing between them.
  • Cool Analytics: You need a product you can sign up to today: Cool Analytics shows a waitlist and says early access is opening soon, offers a 7-day trial with a card on file, is hosted only, and does not state a SOC 2 or similar audit.

Neither quite fits? Every other option, ranked by iScore: Piqo alternatives · Cool Analytics alternatives

8 sourced criteria separate them — see where, with sources, below.

No affiliate links, sponsored placements or paid rankings appear on this site. Ordering follows the sourced data and the stated criteria.

01.

At a glance.

CriterionPiqoCool Analytics
Pricing
Free tierNoNo
Kind of free offerFree trialFree trial
What the free plan includesThe whole product for a 7-day trial, with no card; after the trial, tracking pauses until a paid plan is chosen.A 7-day free trial of the paid plan with every feature; the pages describe no standing free plan.
Credit card to start
No
Yes
When the free offer ends
7 days from account creation; tracking then pauses until a plan is chosen.
7 days from the start of the trial; the card on file is then charged unless the plan is cancelled.
Limits
Sites or apps includedUp to 20 websites on every plan; the monthly events are shared across them.Grows with the monthly event size picked on the pricing slider; there are no separate plans. The default 500k-event size shows 20 websites and 5 team members, and the price table carries the count at each size.
Observability
Revenue attribution from a payment providerSupportedSupported
Payment providers connectedStripe, Paddle, Polar, Lemon Squeezy, Creem and Dodo Payments.Stripe, Dodo Payments, Polar, Paddle, Creem, Lemon Squeezy and Razorpay, plus an API for anything else.
Retention windowThree years of event history on every plan.1 to 5 years of data history, rising with the monthly event size; the default 500k-event size shows 2 years.
Self-hostable
Supported — Paid one-time license; the page does not call it open source
Not supported
Compliance
Encryption at rest
Stated in the Data Processing Agreement: all data is encrypted in transit (TLS) and at rest.
The DPA lists encryption at rest only for payment provider keys, with HTTPS in transit everywhere; it does not say stored visit data is encrypted at rest.

Only criteria both providers publish appear here; a tinted cell marks a real difference. Criteria only one of them documents are listed below, and an absence there means we found no source — not that the feature is missing. How we source this.

The small bar above a value is inetGeek's own lean toward that side — computed from the same facts shown, never a number the provider published. See the picker below "The short answer" to weigh only the criteria you care about.

02.

Where they differ.

What the free plan includes

Piqo
The whole product for a 7-day trial, with no card; after the trial, tracking pauses until a paid plan is chosen.
Cool Analytics
A 7-day free trial of the paid plan with every feature; the pages describe no standing free plan.
Sources (2) →

Credit card to start

Piqo
No
Cool Analytics
Yes
Sources (2) →

When the free offer ends

Piqo

7 days from account creation; tracking then pauses until a plan is chosen.

Cool Analytics

7 days from the start of the trial; the card on file is then charged unless the plan is cancelled.

Sources (2) →

Sites or apps included

Piqo
Up to 20 websites on every plan; the monthly events are shared across them.
Cool Analytics
Grows with the monthly event size picked on the pricing slider; there are no separate plans. The default 500k-event size shows 20 websites and 5 team members, and the price table carries the count at each size.
Sources (2) →

Payment providers connected

Piqo
Stripe, Paddle, Polar, Lemon Squeezy, Creem and Dodo Payments.
Cool Analytics
Stripe, Dodo Payments, Polar, Paddle, Creem, Lemon Squeezy and Razorpay, plus an API for anything else.
Sources (2) →

Retention window

Piqo
Three years of event history on every plan.
Cool Analytics
1 to 5 years of data history, rising with the monthly event size; the default 500k-event size shows 2 years.
Sources (2) →

Self-hostable

Piqo
Supported — Paid one-time license; the page does not call it open source
Cool Analytics
Not supported
Sources (2) →

Encryption at rest

Piqo
Stated in the Data Processing Agreement: all data is encrypted in transit (TLS) and at rest.
Cool Analytics
The DPA lists encryption at rest only for payment provider keys, with HTTPS in transit everywhere; it does not say stored visit data is encrypted at rest.
Sources (2) →

When these numbers change, hear about it. Sources are re-checked monthly; a repricing goes out as a short note.

Confirm by email; unsubscribe from any issue. Your address goes to Kit and nowhere else — what we do with it.

03.

Documented by only one.

These criteria are published by one provider and not the other. An absence here means we have not found a source, not that the feature is missing — except where we say we read the other provider's own page on a given date and it does not state it. Those rows lean, and the provider can correct them with a link.

Entry paid planCool Analytics: From $3 a month, billed monthly, at 10k events a month on a single event-priced plan that carries every feature.
Pricing modelCool Analytics: One plan with every feature, priced by monthly events: every pageview and every custom event sent counts as one. The price follows a traffic slider from 10k to 10M+ events a month, billed monthly or yearly (yearly gives two months free).
Works without cookiesCool Analytics: Supported — A random visitor ID is kept in browser local storage
AI and search crawler trackingPiqo: Supported — Reported from the server; no docs page describes the setup
GDPR / data residencyCool Analytics: Data is stored in the EU (Germany) on Hetzner servers; support and maintenance access from India relies on Standard Contractual Clauses.
04.

Questions this comparison answers.

Should I choose Piqo or Cool Analytics?

Pick Piqo if A founder who wants each payment from a connected processor — Stripe, Paddle, Polar, Lemon Squeezy, Creem or Dodo Payments — credited to the visit that brought it, with AI crawlers counted from the server and up to 20 sites on every plan.

Pick Cool Analytics if A founder who wants each payment from a connected processor — Stripe, Dodo Payments, Polar, Paddle, Creem, Lemon Squeezy or Razorpay — credited to the visit behind it, at a flat price by monthly events, from $3 a month for 10,000 events, with data hosted in Germany.

Provider pages

Related comparisons

Comments

Every page here is sourced and dated.