Skip to content
inetGeek

MailerSend vs Resend

SEPT 2026 audit

A comparison of MailerSend and Resend built from values read directly from each provider's own documentation, with the source recorded against every figure.

Reviewed by Palash BagchiUpdated 19 criteria comparedSources last checked

The short answer

Choose MailerSend if…

Teams sending email and SMS from one provider who need a longer activity window than a debugging log — 30 days of activity data against 7 days of API logs is a distinction the rest of this category does not draw.

Editorial · Palash Bagchi · approved

Choose Resend if…

Projects that want a generous paid allowance for the money — 50,000 emails at $20 is several times what the same spend buys at Postmark or Mailgun.

Editorial · Palash Bagchi · approved

Consider something else if…

  • MailerSend: Both paid tiers include the same 50,000 emails, so paying three times more buys features rather than volume, and the entry price is the highest here.
  • Resend: Log retention is 30 days and not extendable, and a dedicated IP needs the Scale plan plus 3,000 emails a day before it is offered at all.

Neither quite fits? Every other option, ranked by iScore: MailerSend alternatives · Resend alternatives

6 sourced criteria separate them — see where, with sources, below.

No affiliate links, sponsored placements or paid rankings appear on this site. Ordering follows the sourced data and the stated criteria.

01.

At a glance.

CriterionMailerSendResend
Pricing
Kind of free offerFree tierFree tier
What the free plan includesA permanent free plan, reached automatically when the 14-day Professional trial ends. The trial itself carries all Professional features with 500 emails a month.3,000 emails a month capped at 100 a day, with 30 days of data retention.
Entry paid plan
$31.50/month for Starter, billed $378 a year. Professional is $99/month, billed $1,188.
$20/month for Pro, the cheapest paid plan.
Pricing modelVolume plans quoted in USD, EUR or GBP, with SMS metered separately from email and a 500,000 daily API request ceiling on Professional. Annual billing is twelve months at a discount rather than ten.Monthly plan with an included allowance, then $0.90 per 1,000 beyond it. Domains, dedicated IPs and SSO are priced as separate add-ons at $20, $30 and $150 a month.
Email
Emails included
50,000 a month on both Starter and Professional — the plans differ on features and SMS allowance rather than email volume.
50,000 emails a month on Pro, the cheapest paid plan; 100,000 on Scale. The free plan allows 3,000 a month and caps the day at 100.
Price per 1,000 over
$1.30 per 1,000 emails on both Starter and Professional.
$0.90 per 1,000 on Pro and Scale, charged automatically in buckets of 1,000. Paid plans only — the free plan stops at its limit.
Log retention
Two windows, which no other provider here separates: 7 days of API logs and 30 days of activity data on Professional; 7-day activity data on Starter.
30 days.

Only criteria both providers publish appear here; a tinted cell marks a real difference. Criteria only one of them documents are listed below, and an absence there means we found no source — not that the feature is missing. How we source this.

The small bar above a value is inetGeek's own lean toward that side — computed from the same facts shown, never a number the provider published. See the picker below "The short answer" to weigh only the criteria you care about.

02.

Where they differ.

What the free plan includes

MailerSend
A permanent free plan, reached automatically when the 14-day Professional trial ends. The trial itself carries all Professional features with 500 emails a month.
Resend
3,000 emails a month capped at 100 a day, with 30 days of data retention.
Sources (2) →
  • MailerSend Pricing ↗

    “The trial gives you access to all MailerSend features, with 500 emails/month. [...] Once your free trial expires, you won't be charged or automatically upgraded. Instead, you'll be transferred to the Free plan.”

    Read 2026-09-13 · official pricing · Report a correction

  • Pricing — Resend ↗

    “Free [...] $0 / mo [...] 3,000 emails / mo [...] 100 emails a day [...] 30-day data retention”

    Read 2026-09-13 · official pricing · Report a correction

Entry paid plan

MailerSend
$31.50/month for Starter, billed $378 a year. Professional is $99/month, billed $1,188.
Resend
$20/month for Pro, the cheapest paid plan.
Sources (2) →

Pricing model

MailerSend
Volume plans quoted in USD, EUR or GBP, with SMS metered separately from email and a 500,000 daily API request ceiling on Professional. Annual billing is twelve months at a discount rather than ten.
Resend
Monthly plan with an included allowance, then $0.90 per 1,000 beyond it. Domains, dedicated IPs and SSO are priced as separate add-ons at $20, $30 and $150 a month.
Sources (2) →

Emails included

MailerSend

50,000 a month on both Starter and Professional — the plans differ on features and SMS allowance rather than email volume.

Resend

50,000 emails a month on Pro, the cheapest paid plan; 100,000 on Scale. The free plan allows 3,000 a month and caps the day at 100.

Sources (2) →

Price per 1,000 over

MailerSend
$1.30 per 1,000 emails on both Starter and Professional.
Resend
$0.90 per 1,000 on Pro and Scale, charged automatically in buckets of 1,000. Paid plans only — the free plan stops at its limit.
Sources (2) →

Log retention

MailerSend

Two windows, which no other provider here separates: 7 days of API logs and 30 days of activity data on Professional; 7-day activity data on Starter.

Resend

30 days.

Sources (2) →

When these numbers change, hear about it. Sources are re-checked monthly; a repricing goes out as a short note.

Confirm by email; unsubscribe from any issue. Your address goes to Kit and nowhere else — what we do with it.

03.

Documented by only one.

These criteria are published by one provider and not the other. An absence here means we have not found a source, not that the feature is missing — except where we say we read the other provider's own page on a given date and it does not state it. Those rows lean, and the provider can correct them with a link.

Free tierResend: Yes
Credit card to startMailerSend: Yes — Card details are collected on the Free plan to prevent abuse; MailerSend says nothing is charged.
When the free offer endsMailerSend: Never — the free plan continues when the 14-day Professional trial ends, with no charge and no automatic upgrade.
Uptime SLAMailerSend: A 99.5% guaranteed uptime SLA is listed as a plan feature. The comparison table marks inclusion with icons, so which plans carry it cannot be read from the page.
Dedicated IPResend: Limited
Support on entry paid planResend: Four support rows across Free, Pro, Scale and Enterprise: ticket support, Slack support, an urgent response SLA and deliverability expertise. Ticket support is the only one with no absence marks against it.
Response time commitmentResend: An urgent response SLA is sold as a higher support tier rather than included, and no time is stated for it anywhere on the pricing page.
SOC 2Resend: SOC 2 Type II compliant; audit completed by Vanta & Advantage Partners.MailerSend: not stated on its own page when read on 2026-09-21 — corrections welcome · every such claim about MailerSend.
ISO 27001Resend: Not ISO 27001 certified — holds SOC 2 Type II instead.MailerSend: not stated on its own page when read on 2026-09-21 — corrections welcome · every such claim about MailerSend.
HIPAAResend: Not HIPAA compliant; cannot sign a Business Associate Agreement.MailerSend: not stated on its own page when read on 2026-09-21 — corrections welcome · every such claim about MailerSend.
GDPR / data residencyResend: States compliance with all articles of GDPR.MailerSend: not stated on its own page when read on 2026-09-21 — corrections welcome · every such claim about MailerSend.
Encryption at restResend: All datastores encrypted at rest with AES-256.MailerSend: not stated on its own page when read on 2026-09-21 — corrections welcome · every such claim about MailerSend.
04.

Questions this comparison answers.

Entry paid plan: MailerSend or Resend?

MailerSend: $31.50/month for Starter, billed $378 a year. Professional is $99/month, billed $1,188.

Resend: $20/month for Pro, the cheapest paid plan.

Should I choose MailerSend or Resend?

Pick MailerSend if Teams sending email and SMS from one provider who need a longer activity window than a debugging log — 30 days of activity data against 7 days of API logs is a distinction the rest of this category does not draw.

Pick Resend if Projects that want a generous paid allowance for the money — 50,000 emails at $20 is several times what the same spend buys at Postmark or Mailgun.

Provider pages

Related comparisons

Comments

Every page here is sourced and dated.