Skip to content
inetGeek

DataFast vs Seline

OCT 2026 audit

A comparison of DataFast and Seline built from values read directly from each provider's own documentation, with the source recorded against every figure.

Reviewed by Palash BagchiUpdated 16 criteria compared

Our interest in DataFast

inetGeek runs DataFast. It is the analytics on the page you are reading, alongside Google Analytics, and this record was written by the people who pay for it. Nothing below is sourced differently because of that — the figures come from DataFast's own pricing page like every other record here, and the entry price is recorded as unreadable because it is, which is the least flattering thing on this page and is here anyway.

The short answer

Choose DataFast if…

Tying revenue back to the channel that produced it. DataFast connects a payment provider per website and reports revenue per visitor rather than pageviews alone, which is a different question from the one the rest of this category answers.

Editorial · Palash Bagchi · approved

Choose Seline if…

A founder who wants Stripe or Polar payments credited to the visit behind them, alongside visitor journeys, funnels and profiles, on one plan priced by monthly events, from $9 a month for 10,000 events, with data hosted in Germany.

Editorial · Palash Bagchi · approved

Consider something else if…

  • DataFast: You need to know the price before signing up. The pricing block lists what each plan contains and never renders the figure — it prints an empty amount and a literal NaN — so the only way to learn the cost is to start the trial.
  • Seline: You need a free plan or a self-hosted option: Seline offers only a 7-day trial with no card, is hosted only, and states no SOC 2 or similar audit. Its direct revenue connections are Stripe and Polar; any other processor has to send revenue as custom events from your own code.

Neither quite fits? Every other option, ranked by iScore: DataFast alternatives · Seline alternatives

8 sourced criteria separate them — see where, with sources, below.

No affiliate links, sponsored placements or paid rankings appear on this site. Ordering follows the sourced data and the stated criteria.

01.

At a glance.

CriterionDataFastSeline
Pricing
Free tierNoNo
Kind of free offerFree trialFree trial
What the free plan includesNothing standing — the only free access is a 14-day trial with no card. The entry Starter tier, once paid for, lists 10,000 monthly events, one website, one team member and three years of data retention.A 7-day free trial of the Pro plan with every feature; the pages state there is no free plan.
Credit card to startNoNo
When the free offer endsYou can try DataFast for free for 14 days and you don't even need a credit card!7 days from the start of the trial.
Entry paid planNot readable. The pricing block renders its plan contents in full and then prints "$ /month" with an empty figure and "Save $NaN" — in a headless browser, after twenty seconds, on every extraction tier this site has.From $9 a month, billed monthly, at 10,000 events a month on a single Pro plan that carries every feature.
Pricing modelTraffic-based plans metered in monthly events rather than pageviews, from 10,000 to over 10 million, monthly or yearly with two months free on yearly.One Pro plan with every feature, priced by monthly events: pageviews and custom events share one limit, from 10,000 events at $9 to 20,000,000 at $649 a month, billed monthly or yearly (yearly gives two months free). Above 20,000,000 events the page says to contact them.
Limits
Sites or apps includedOne website and one team member on Starter, the entry tier. Growth raises both to 30.The plan lists unlimited websites, and the FAQ says pricing is per website, with other sites linkable to one that has an active Pro subscription so they share its event limit.
Observability
Revenue attribution from a payment providerSupportedSupported
Payment providers connectedStripe, LemonSqueezy, Polar, Shopify, WooCommerce, Paddle, Dodo Payments, and others.Stripe and Polar connect directly with a read-only key; any other payment provider, Paddle and Lemon Squeezy named, sends revenue as custom events.
AI and search crawler tracking
Supported
Not supported — Counts visits referred from AI assistants as a channel; bot traffic is filtered out
Retention windowThree years of data retention on Starter, the entry tier; five or more on Growth.Unlimited on the Pro plan, which is the only plan; the feature list says forever data retention.

Only criteria both providers publish appear here; a tinted cell marks a real difference. Criteria only one of them documents are listed below, and an absence there means we found no source — not that the feature is missing. How we source this.

The small bar above a value is inetGeek's own lean toward that side — computed from the same facts shown, never a number the provider published. See the picker below "The short answer" to weigh only the criteria you care about.

02.

Where they differ.

What the free plan includes

DataFast
Nothing standing — the only free access is a 14-day trial with no card. The entry Starter tier, once paid for, lists 10,000 monthly events, one website, one team member and three years of data retention.
Seline
A 7-day free trial of the Pro plan with every feature; the pages state there is no free plan.
Sources (2) →

When the free offer ends

DataFast
You can try DataFast for free for 14 days and you don't even need a credit card!
Seline
7 days from the start of the trial.
Sources (2) →

Entry paid plan

DataFast
Not readable. The pricing block renders its plan contents in full and then prints "$ /month" with an empty figure and "Save $NaN" — in a headless browser, after twenty seconds, on every extraction tier this site has.
Seline
From $9 a month, billed monthly, at 10,000 events a month on a single Pro plan that carries every feature.
Sources (2) →

Pricing model

DataFast
Traffic-based plans metered in monthly events rather than pageviews, from 10,000 to over 10 million, monthly or yearly with two months free on yearly.
Seline
One Pro plan with every feature, priced by monthly events: pageviews and custom events share one limit, from 10,000 events at $9 to 20,000,000 at $649 a month, billed monthly or yearly (yearly gives two months free). Above 20,000,000 events the page says to contact them.
Sources (2) →

Sites or apps included

DataFast
One website and one team member on Starter, the entry tier. Growth raises both to 30.
Seline
The plan lists unlimited websites, and the FAQ says pricing is per website, with other sites linkable to one that has an active Pro subscription so they share its event limit.
Sources (2) →
  • DataFast ↗

    “10k monthly events 1 website 1 team member 3 years of data retention 100K AI bot requests”

    Read 2026-09-15 · official pricing · Report a correction

  • Pricing - Seline Analytics ↗

    “Our pricing is per website. However, you can link one site to another that has an active Pro subscription, allowing them to share the event limit.”

    Read 2026-10-26 · official pricing · Report a correction

Payment providers connected

DataFast
Stripe, LemonSqueezy, Polar, Shopify, WooCommerce, Paddle, Dodo Payments, and others.
Seline
Stripe and Polar connect directly with a read-only key; any other payment provider, Paddle and Lemon Squeezy named, sends revenue as custom events.
Sources (2) →

AI and search crawler tracking

DataFast
Supported
Seline
Not supported — Counts visits referred from AI assistants as a channel; bot traffic is filtered out
Sources (2) →

Retention window

DataFast
Three years of data retention on Starter, the entry tier; five or more on Growth.
Seline
Unlimited on the Pro plan, which is the only plan; the feature list says forever data retention.
Sources (2) →

When these numbers change, hear about it. Sources are re-checked monthly; a repricing goes out as a short note.

Confirm by email; unsubscribe from any issue. Your address goes to Kit and nowhere else — what we do with it.

03.

Documented by only one.

These criteria are published by one provider and not the other. An absence here means we have not found a source, not that the feature is missing — except where we say we read the other provider's own page on a given date and it does not state it. Those rows lean, and the provider can correct them with a link.

Works without cookiesSeline: Supported — A cookie-based tracking mode exists as an optional setting and is off by default
Self-hostableSeline: Not supported
GDPR / data residencySeline: Seline is legally based in Poland, and its application servers and databases run on Hetzner in Germany; sub-processors listed are Hetzner, Stripe and Postmark.DataFast: not stated on its own page when read on 2026-09-21 — corrections welcome · every such claim about DataFast.
Encryption at restSeline: The DPA says visitor data is encrypted in transit (HTTPS) and names encryption among its protection measures; it does not say stored data is encrypted at rest.
04.

Questions this comparison answers.

Entry paid plan: DataFast or Seline?

DataFast: Not readable. The pricing block renders its plan contents in full and then prints "$ /month" with an empty figure and "Save $NaN" — in a headless browser, after twenty seconds, on every extraction tier this site has.

Seline: From $9 a month, billed monthly, at 10,000 events a month on a single Pro plan that carries every feature.

Should I choose DataFast or Seline?

Pick DataFast if Tying revenue back to the channel that produced it. DataFast connects a payment provider per website and reports revenue per visitor rather than pageviews alone, which is a different question from the one the rest of this category answers.

Pick Seline if A founder who wants Stripe or Polar payments credited to the visit behind them, alongside visitor journeys, funnels and profiles, on one plan priced by monthly events, from $9 a month for 10,000 events, with data hosted in Germany.

Provider pages

Related comparisons

Comments

Every page here is sourced and dated.