Skip to content
inetGeek

Plausible Analytics vs Seline

OCT 2026 audit

A comparison of Plausible Analytics and Seline built from values read directly from each provider's own documentation, with the source recorded against every figure.

Reviewed by Palash BagchiUpdated 16 criteria compared

The short answer

Choose Plausible Analytics if…

A site that wants one clear dashboard, no cookie banner and its data in the EU, at $9 a month for the first 10,000 pageviews — the cheapest EU-hosted option here that is a product rather than a favour.

Editorial · Palash Bagchi · approved

Choose Seline if…

A founder who wants Stripe or Polar payments credited to the visit behind them, alongside visitor journeys, funnels and profiles, on one plan priced by monthly events, from $9 a month for 10,000 events, with data hosted in Germany.

Editorial · Palash Bagchi · approved

Consider something else if…

  • Plausible Analytics: You run more than one site on the entry plan. Starter is one site; three costs $14. Pirsch includes 50 websites at $6 and Fathom 50 at $15, both without raising the price to add the second.
  • Seline: You need a free plan or a self-hosted option: Seline offers only a 7-day trial with no card, is hosted only, and states no SOC 2 or similar audit. Its direct revenue connections are Stripe and Polar; any other processor has to send revenue as custom events from your own code.

Neither quite fits? Every other option, ranked by iScore: Plausible Analytics alternatives · Seline alternatives

7 sourced criteria separate them — see where, with sources, below.

No affiliate links, sponsored placements or paid rankings appear on this site. Ordering follows the sourced data and the stated criteria.

01.

At a glance.

CriterionPlausible AnalyticsSeline
Pricing
Free tierNoNo
Kind of free offerFree trialFree trial
When the free offer endsSign up for 30-day free trial.7 days from the start of the trial.
Entry paid plan
$9/month for Starter at up to 10,000 monthly pageviews: one site and three years of data retention. Growth is $14/month for up to three sites.
From $9 a month, billed monthly, at 10,000 events a month on a single Pro plan that carries every feature.
Pricing modelBanded by monthly pageviews, with a slider from 10,000 to 10 million and above; site and team-member counts rise with the tier. The page picks its currency in JavaScript, so the figures are origin-dependent and $9 is the default.One Pro plan with every feature, priced by monthly events: pageviews and custom events share one limit, from 10,000 events at $9 to 20,000,000 at $649 a month, billed monthly or yearly (yearly gives two months free). Above 20,000,000 events the page says to contact them.
Limits
Sites or apps includedOne site on Starter, the $9 entry plan. Growth raises it to three sites and three team members for $14.The plan lists unlimited websites, and the FAQ says pricing is per website, with other sites linkable to one that has an active Pro subscription so they share its event limit.
Observability
Revenue attribution from a payment provider
Limited
Supported
AI and search crawler trackingNot supported — Counts AI-assistant referral visits as a channel; crawler requests are excludedNot supported — Counts visits referred from AI assistants as a channel; bot traffic is filtered out
Retention windowThree years of data retention, stated on the entry Starter plan.Unlimited on the Pro plan, which is the only plan; the feature list says forever data retention.
Compliance
Works without cookiesSupportedSupported — A cookie-based tracking mode exists as an optional setting and is off by default
GDPR / data residencyMade and hosted in the EU on what Plausible describes as European-owned infrastructure.Seline is legally based in Poland, and its application servers and databases run on Hetzner in Germany; sub-processors listed are Hetzner, Stripe and Postmark.

Only criteria both providers publish appear here; a tinted cell marks a real difference. Criteria only one of them documents are listed below, and an absence there means we found no source — not that the feature is missing. How we source this.

The small bar above a value is inetGeek's own lean toward that side — computed from the same facts shown, never a number the provider published. See the picker below "The short answer" to weigh only the criteria you care about.

02.

Where they differ.

When the free offer ends

Plausible Analytics
Sign up for 30-day free trial.
Seline
7 days from the start of the trial.
Sources (2) →

Entry paid plan

Plausible Analytics
$9/month for Starter at up to 10,000 monthly pageviews: one site and three years of data retention. Growth is $14/month for up to three sites.
Seline
From $9 a month, billed monthly, at 10,000 events a month on a single Pro plan that carries every feature.
Sources (2) →

Pricing model

Plausible Analytics
Banded by monthly pageviews, with a slider from 10,000 to 10 million and above; site and team-member counts rise with the tier. The page picks its currency in JavaScript, so the figures are origin-dependent and $9 is the default.
Seline
One Pro plan with every feature, priced by monthly events: pageviews and custom events share one limit, from 10,000 events at $9 to 20,000,000 at $649 a month, billed monthly or yearly (yearly gives two months free). Above 20,000,000 events the page says to contact them.
Sources (2) →

Sites or apps included

Plausible Analytics
One site on Starter, the $9 entry plan. Growth raises it to three sites and three team members for $14.
Seline
The plan lists unlimited websites, and the FAQ says pricing is per website, with other sites linkable to one that has an active Pro subscription so they share its event limit.
Sources (2) →
  • Plausible Analytics ↗

    “Start free trial One site 3 years of data retention Intuitive, fast and privacy-friendly dashboard Email/Slack reports Google Analytics import Goals and custom events Saved Segments Annotations Growth /year /month $14 /month Custom Start free trial Everything in Starter Up to 3 sites Up to 3 team members”

    Read 2026-09-15 · official pricing · Report a correction

  • Pricing - Seline Analytics ↗

    “Our pricing is per website. However, you can link one site to another that has an active Pro subscription, allowing them to share the event limit.”

    Read 2026-10-26 · official pricing · Report a correction

Revenue attribution from a payment provider

Plausible Analytics
Limited
Seline
Supported
Sources (2) →

Retention window

Plausible Analytics
Three years of data retention, stated on the entry Starter plan.
Seline
Unlimited on the Pro plan, which is the only plan; the feature list says forever data retention.
Sources (2) →

GDPR / data residency

Plausible Analytics
Made and hosted in the EU on what Plausible describes as European-owned infrastructure.
Seline
Seline is legally based in Poland, and its application servers and databases run on Hetzner in Germany; sub-processors listed are Hetzner, Stripe and Postmark.
Sources (2) →

When these numbers change, hear about it. Sources are re-checked monthly; a repricing goes out as a short note.

Confirm by email; unsubscribe from any issue. Your address goes to Kit and nowhere else — what we do with it.

03.

Documented by only one.

These criteria are published by one provider and not the other. An absence here means we have not found a source, not that the feature is missing — except where we say we read the other provider's own page on a given date and it does not state it. Those rows lean, and the provider can correct them with a link.

What the free plan includesSeline: A 7-day free trial of the Pro plan with every feature; the pages state there is no free plan.
Credit card to startSeline: No
Payment providers connectedSeline: Stripe and Polar connect directly with a read-only key; any other payment provider, Paddle and Lemon Squeezy named, sends revenue as custom events.
Self-hostableSeline: Not supported
Encryption at restSeline: The DPA says visitor data is encrypted in transit (HTTPS) and names encryption among its protection measures; it does not say stored data is encrypted at rest.Plausible Analytics: not stated on its own page when read on 2026-09-22 — corrections welcome · every such claim about Plausible Analytics.
04.

Questions this comparison answers.

Entry paid plan: Plausible Analytics or Seline?

Plausible Analytics: $9/month for Starter at up to 10,000 monthly pageviews: one site and three years of data retention. Growth is $14/month for up to three sites.

Seline: From $9 a month, billed monthly, at 10,000 events a month on a single Pro plan that carries every feature.

Should I choose Plausible Analytics or Seline?

Pick Plausible Analytics if A site that wants one clear dashboard, no cookie banner and its data in the EU, at $9 a month for the first 10,000 pageviews — the cheapest EU-hosted option here that is a product rather than a favour.

Pick Seline if A founder who wants Stripe or Polar payments credited to the visit behind them, alongside visitor journeys, funnels and profiles, on one plan priced by monthly events, from $9 a month for 10,000 events, with data hosted in Germany.

Provider pages

Related comparisons

Comments

Every page here is sourced and dated.