Skip to content
inetGeek

Cloudflare Pages pricing and limits

iScore56–69 · ≈#4/6
pages.cloudflare.com · Frontend and serverless
SEPT 2026 audit

Static and full-stack site hosting on Cloudflare's network, billed together with Workers compute.

Visit Cloudflare Pages documentation
Compare Cloudflare Pages with

No affiliate links, sponsored placements or paid rankings appear on this site. Ordering follows the sourced data and the stated criteria.

Live sites detected58,440via BuiltWith
Entry paid plan$5 / month account minimum
RegionsNo region selection. Pages Functions run in the data centre closest to the request; Smart Placement can instead pin a Worker near a named cloud region, host or hostname.
Free tierYes

Reviewed by Palash BagchiUpdated 25 criteria comparedSources last checked

Cloudflare Pages pricing at a glance

Entry paid plan
$5 / month account minimum source ↗
Pricing model
Metered usage with a $5 monthly account minimum source ↗
Egress over allowance
No egress charge source ↗

First line of each sourced value. The full text is in Cloudflare Pages pricing below.

01.Evaluation guide

Who it suits

Projects where the entire fixed cost should be a $5 monthly account minimum rather than a per-seat fee, and teams already running on the wider Workers platform. Billing is metered, so cost tracks traffic rather than headcount.

Consider something else if…

Your repository is hosted somewhere other than GitHub or GitLab, or the free plan's 500 builds a month is not enough headroom.

Editorial · Palash Bagchi · approved

Each value below links to the page it was read from, with the sentence it came from. Criteria Cloudflare Pages does not publish are not listed.

Cloudflare Pages pricing

7 criteria
Free tierYes
Sources (1) →
Kind of free offerFree tier
Sources (1) →
Credit card to startNo
Sources (1) →
Entry paid plan$5 / month account minimum
Sources (1) →
Pricing modelMetered usage with a $5 monthly account minimum
Sources (1) →
Egress over allowanceNo egress charge. Cloudflare states that requests to static assets are free and unlimited, and Pages Functions are billed as Workers — so bandwidth is not a metered dimension on either half of a Pages project.
Sources (1) →
Startup credit programCloudflare for Startups: tiered credits up to $350k for a year, starting at $10k on Tier 3.
Sources (1) →
  • Cloudflare for Startups ↗

    “Cloudflare for Startups gives early-stage companies up to $350k in credits to build the next big idea. [...] Receive up to $350,000 in credits for a year to support your startup. The program is structured around where you are in your journey. Tier 3 $10k”

    Read 2026-09-14 · official site · Report a correction

Limits

7 criteria
Memory (entry plan)128 MB per isolate, on both the Free and Paid Workers plans.
Sources (1) →
Sites or apps included100 projects per account (platform-wide, all plans)
Sources (1) →
Monthly visits capNo cap on static asset requests on any plan; requests to Pages Functions count against the Workers Paid plan quota
Sources (1) →
  • Pricing · Cloudflare Pages docs ↗

    “On both free and paid plans, requests to static assets are free and unlimited. [...] Requests to your Pages functions count towards your quota for Workers Paid plans, including requests from your Function to KV or Durable Object bindings.”

    Read 2026-09-05 · official docs · Report a correction

File, inode or volume limit100,000 files per site on paid plans (20,000 on Free); maximum single asset size 25 MiB
Sources (1) →
  • Limits ↗

    “Cloudflare Pages sites can contain up to 20,000 files on the Free plan. Paid plans (such as Pro, Business, and Enterprise plans) can have up to 100,000 files per site. [...] The maximum file size for a single Cloudflare Pages site asset is 25 MiB.”

    Read 2026-09-05 · official docs · Report a correction

Build allowance500 builds per month on the Free plan
Sources (1) →
  • Limits — Cloudflare Pages Docs ↗

    “Build limits depend on your plan: Free Pro Business Builds 1 build at a time 5 concurrent builds 20 concurrent builds Builds per month 500 5,000 20,000 Builds will timeout after 20 minutes.”

    Read 2026-09-14 · official docs · Report a correction

Concurrent builds5 concurrent builds on Pro (1 on Free, 20 on Business), with 5,000 builds per month on Pro
Sources (1) →
Max request durationNo limit for HTTP requests. A Worker keeps running as long as the client stays connected; Cron Triggers, Durable Object alarms and Queue consumers are capped at 15 minutes.
Sources (1) →
  • Workers limits — Cloudflare Docs ↗

    “Duration measures wall-clock time from start to end of a Worker invocation. Trigger type Duration limit HTTP request No limit Cron Trigger 15 min Durable Object Alarm 15 min Queue Consumer 15 min”

    Read 2026-09-13 · official docs · Report a correction

Execution

3 criteria
CPU time limitUp to 30 seconds of CPU time under the Standard usage model, which the Pages docs state Pages supports. CPU time is tracked separately from duration in the Pages Functions metrics dashboard; the same page notes that network-bound work inflates duration but not CPU time. Not plan-differentiated on the page.
Sources (1) →
  • Metrics · Cloudflare Pages docs ↗

    “Understanding duration on your Function is useful when you are intending to do a significant amount of computation on the Function itself. This is because you may have to use the Standard or Unbound usage model which allows up to 30 seconds of CPU time. Workers on the Bundled Usage Model may have high durations, even with a 50 ms CPU time limit, if they are running many network-bound operations like fetch requests and waiting on responses.”

    Read 2026-09-05 · official docs · Report a correction

Streaming response limitNo enforced ceiling. Cloudflare documents no response body size limit; CDN cache limits apply at 512 MB on Free, Pro and Business and 5 GB on Enterprise.
Sources (1) →
Managed connection poolingSupported — Pages Functions with Hyperdrive bindings must be deployed with Node.js compatibility.
Sources (1) →
  • Bindings · Cloudflare Pages docs ↗

    “Hyperdrive is a service for connecting to your existing databases from Cloudflare Workers and Pages Functions. To bind your Hyperdrive config to your Pages Function, you can configure a Hyperdrive binding in the Wrangler configuration file or the Cloudflare dashboard.”

    Read 2026-09-14 · official docs · Report a correction

Deployment

2 criteria
Git deploymentSupported
Sources (1) →
Scheduled jobsNot supported
Sources (1) →

Infrastructure

3 criteria
Edge networkSupported — Cloudflare's network page advertises deploying to 330+ cities.
Sources (1) →
  • Cloudflare Global Network ↗

    “Cloudflare Global Network One of the world's largest networks - running every service in every data center for unmatched performance, security, and reliability. [...] Deploy to 330+ cities instantly”

    Read 2026-09-14 · official site · Report a correction

RegionsNo region selection. Pages Functions run in the data centre closest to the request; Smart Placement can instead pin a Worker near a named cloud region, host or hostname.
Sources (1) →
  • Smart Placement · Cloudflare Workers docs ↗

    “By default, Workers and Pages Functions run in a data center closest to where the request was received. If your Worker makes requests to back-end infrastructure such as databases or APIs, it may be more performant to run that Worker closer to your back-end than the end user.”

    Read 2026-09-14 · official docs · Report a correction

Uptime SLACloudflare's Workers SLA promises 99.99% and says it applies to use of Workers only. Pages Functions run on the Workers runtime, but no SLA names Pages, so the commitment is not stated for this product.
Sources (1) →

CDN

1 criteria
Points of presence348 cities, counted in the Data Center Locations section of Cloudflare's network page. A banner on the same page says 330+.
Sources (1) →

Support

2 criteria
Support on entry paid planCommunity forum and Discord on every plan, with Discord named as the Developer Platform channel. Opening a support case needs Pro or above — Free is limited to billing, account and registrar issues. Live chat starts at Business, emergency phone at Enterprise.
Sources (1) →
  • Contacting Cloudflare Support · Cloudflare Support docs ↗

    “Support options can vary depending on your plan. Enterprise Business Pro Free [...] Join the Discord community to ask basic troubleshooting questions (mainly focused on the Developer Platform). Yes Yes Recommended Recommended [...] Use to troubleshoot specific issues or errors. Response times depend on your plan. Yes Yes Yes No 1 Chat Use to troubleshoot specific issues or errors. Response times depend on your plan. Yes Yes No No Emergency Phone Use phone support to reach out during emergencies such as site outages or DDoS attacks. Yes No No No [...] will only receive standard case support for billing, account, and registrar issues.”

    Read 2026-09-14 · official docs · Report a correction

Response time commitmentNone on the $5/month Workers Paid plan Pages bills against: Cloudflare says pay-as-you-go and Free customers get no SLA and are answered in the order received. Priority response times are sold as the Premium and Enterprise SLAs — 1 hour and 2 hours for an urgent P1.
Sources (1) →
  • Contacting Cloudflare Support · Cloudflare Support docs ↗

    “Premium SLA P1 Urgent- initial response in 1 hour P2 High - initial response in 2 hours P3 Normal - initial response in 24 hours P4 Low - initial response in 24 hours Enterprise SLA P1 Urgent - initial response in 2 hours P2 High - initial response in 4 hours P3 Normal - initial response in 48 hours P4 Low - initial response in 48 hours SLOs for other plans Pay-as-you-go and Free customers - No SLAs are offered, but customers are responded to in the order in which their request is received.”

    Read 2026-09-14 · official docs · Report a correction

When these numbers change, hear about it. Sources are re-checked monthly; a repricing goes out as a short note.

Confirm by email; unsubscribe from any issue. Your address goes to Kit and nowhere else — what we do with it.

Cloudflare Pages in the news

Headlines from other publications, not checked by us · collected

Selected by a search on this company, refreshed weekly. Nobody here has verified these claims — where something material is confirmed, it is written into the page above with its source, the way every other fact on this site is.

Cloudflare Pages pricing questions

How much does Cloudflare Pages cost?

$5 / month account minimum.

Cloudflare Workers and Pages pricing · read

How does Cloudflare Pages charge?

Metered usage with a $5 monthly account minimum.

Cloudflare Workers and Pages pricing · read

Does Cloudflare Pages have a free tier?

Yes.

Cloudflare Workers and Pages pricing · read

Do you need a credit card to start on Cloudflare Pages?

No.

Cloudflare Pages - Serverless Full-Stack Platform · read

How much does Cloudflare Pages charge for egress?

No egress charge. Cloudflare states that requests to static assets are free and unlimited, and Pages Functions are billed as Workers — so bandwidth is not a metered dimension on either half of a Pages project.

Pricing — Cloudflare Workers docs · read

What uptime does Cloudflare Pages guarantee?

Cloudflare's Workers SLA promises 99.99% and says it applies to use of Workers only. Pages Functions run on the Workers runtime, but no SLA names Pages, so the commitment is not stated for this product.

Workers Service Level Agreement — Cloudflare · read

Compare Cloudflare Pages withAll alternatives, ranked →
Deploy on Cloudflare PagesAll stacks →

Comments

Every page here is sourced and dated.