Skip to content
inetGeek

Netlify vs Cloudflare Pages

SEPT 2026 audit

A comparison of Netlify and Cloudflare Pages built from values read directly from each provider's own documentation, with the source recorded against every figure.

Reviewed by Palash BagchiUpdated 39 criteria comparedSources last checked

Adoption share

BuiltWith counts — how much more of the web runs Netlify than Cloudflare Pages, among the sites BuiltWith actually detects. Measured . Source: BuiltWith.

The short answer

Choose Netlify if…

Teams that want Git-driven deploys onto a global CDN with a managed Postgres database built into the same platform. The free tier is 300 credits a month with a hard limit, so spend cannot surprise you.

Editorial · Palash Bagchi · approved

Choose Cloudflare Pages if…

Projects where the entire fixed cost should be a $5 monthly account minimum rather than a per-seat fee, and teams already running on the wider Workers platform. Billing is metered, so cost tracks traffic rather than headcount.

Editorial · Palash Bagchi · approved

Consider something else if…

  • Netlify: You need to run containers or long-lived processes — Netlify does not document either.
  • Cloudflare Pages: Your repository is hosted somewhere other than GitHub or GitLab, or the free plan's 500 builds a month is not enough headroom.

Neither quite fits? Every other option, ranked by iScore: Netlify alternatives · Cloudflare Pages alternatives

14 sourced criteria separate them — see where, with sources, below.

No affiliate links, sponsored placements or paid rankings appear on this site. Ordering follows the sourced data and the stated criteria.

01.

At a glance.

CriterionNetlifyCloudflare Pages
Pricing
Free tierYesYes
Kind of free offerFree tierFree tier
Entry paid plan
$9/month for 1,000 credits/month
$5 / month account minimum
Pricing modelMonthly plan credits are included with your plan each billing cycle and reset at the start of each cycle.Metered usage with a $5 monthly account minimum
Egress over allowance
20 credits per GB ($0.13 per GB)
No egress charge. Cloudflare states that requests to static assets are free and unlimited, and Pages Functions are billed as Workers — so bandwidth is not a metered dimension on either half of a Pages project.
Limits
Memory (entry plan)1024 MB (1 GB) default memory per function; raising it to 4096 MB (4 GB) requires a Credit-based Pro or Enterprise plan.128 MB per isolate, on both the Free and Paid Workers plans.
Sites or apps included
500 projects on the Personal plan (same limit on Free and Pro)
100 projects per account (platform-wide, all plans)
Monthly visits capNo visit cap; web requests are metered at 2 credits per 10,000 requests, covering all traffic to the site including edge functions.No cap on static asset requests on any plan; requests to Pages Functions count against the Workers Paid plan quota
File, inode or volume limit
No limit on files per deploy, but a hard limit of 54,000 files per directory (platform-wide)
100,000 files per site on paid plans (20,000 on Free); maximum single asset size 25 MiB
Concurrent builds
Personal: 1 concurrent build included, purchasable up to a maximum of 3, at $40/month per additional build
5 concurrent builds on Pro (1 on Free, 20 on Business), with 5,000 builds per month on Pro
Max request duration60 seconds (synchronous); 30 seconds (scheduled); 15 minutes (background)No limit for HTTP requests. A Worker keeps running as long as the client stays connected; Cron Triggers, Durable Object alarms and Queue consumers are capped at 15 minutes.
Execution
CPU time limit50 ms of CPU execution time per request for Edge Functions; waiting on resources or responses does not count.Up to 30 seconds of CPU time under the Standard usage model, which the Pages docs state Pages supports. CPU time is tracked separately from duration in the Pages Functions metrics dashboard; the same page notes that network-bound work inflates duration but not CPU time. Not plan-differentiated on the page.
Streaming response limitStreaming (non-edge) Functions: 60-second execution limit and 20 MB response size limit. Stated without plan differentiation (applies on the cheapest paid plan).No enforced ceiling. Cloudflare documents no response body size limit; CDN cache limits apply at 512 MB on Free, Pro and Business and 5 GB on Enterprise.
Deployment
Git deploymentSupportedSupported
Scheduled jobs
Supported
Not supported
Infrastructure
Edge networkSupportedSupported — Cloudflare's network page advertises deploying to 330+ cities.
Uptime SLA99.99% on Enterprise, which is custom-priced. Free, Personal and Pro publish no uptime SLA.Cloudflare's Workers SLA promises 99.99% and says it applies to use of Workers only. Pages Functions run on the Workers runtime, but no SLA names Pages, so the commitment is not stated for this product.
Support
Support on entry paid plan
Priority email support from Personal ($9/month), the entry paid plan; 24/7 dedicated support on Enterprise.
Community forum and Discord on every plan, with Discord named as the Developer Platform channel. Opening a support case needs Pro or above — Free is limited to billing, account and registrar issues. Live chat starts at Business, emergency phone at Enterprise.

Only criteria both providers publish appear here; a tinted cell marks a real difference. Criteria only one of them documents are listed below, and an absence there means we found no source — not that the feature is missing. How we source this.

The small bar above a value is inetGeek's own lean toward that side — computed from the same facts shown, never a number the provider published. See the picker below "The short answer" to weigh only the criteria you care about.

02.

Where they differ.

Entry paid plan

Netlify
$9/month for 1,000 credits/month
Cloudflare Pages
$5 / month account minimum
Sources (2) →

Pricing model

Netlify
Monthly plan credits are included with your plan each billing cycle and reset at the start of each cycle.
Cloudflare Pages
Metered usage with a $5 monthly account minimum
Sources (2) →

Egress over allowance

Netlify
20 credits per GB ($0.13 per GB)
Cloudflare Pages
No egress charge. Cloudflare states that requests to static assets are free and unlimited, and Pages Functions are billed as Workers — so bandwidth is not a metered dimension on either half of a Pages project.
Sources (2) →

Memory (entry plan)

Netlify
1024 MB (1 GB) default memory per function; raising it to 4096 MB (4 GB) requires a Credit-based Pro or Enterprise plan.
Cloudflare Pages
128 MB per isolate, on both the Free and Paid Workers plans.
Sources (2) →

Sites or apps included

Netlify

500 projects on the Personal plan (same limit on Free and Pro)

Cloudflare Pages

100 projects per account (platform-wide, all plans)

Sources (2) →

Monthly visits cap

Netlify
No visit cap; web requests are metered at 2 credits per 10,000 requests, covering all traffic to the site including edge functions.
Cloudflare Pages
No cap on static asset requests on any plan; requests to Pages Functions count against the Workers Paid plan quota
Sources (2) →
  • Credit-based pricing plans — Netlify Docs ↗

    “Web Requests 10,000 requests 2 credits All traffic to your site, includes edge functions Web Bandwidth 1 GB transferred 20 credits Data delivery to your visitors worldwide”

    Read 2026-09-13 · official docs · Report a correction

  • Pricing · Cloudflare Pages docs ↗

    “On both free and paid plans, requests to static assets are free and unlimited. [...] Requests to your Pages functions count towards your quota for Workers Paid plans, including requests from your Function to KV or Durable Object bindings.”

    Read 2026-09-05 · official docs · Report a correction

File, inode or volume limit

Netlify

No limit on files per deploy, but a hard limit of 54,000 files per directory (platform-wide)

Cloudflare Pages

100,000 files per site on paid plans (20,000 on Free); maximum single asset size 25 MiB

Sources (2) →
  • Deploy overview ↗

    “While Netlify doesn't have a limit on the number of files per deploy, we do have a limit of 54,000 files per directory. If any directory within your publish directory has more than 54,000 files, your deploys will fail.”

    Read 2026-09-05 · official docs · Report a correction

  • Limits ↗

    “Cloudflare Pages sites can contain up to 20,000 files on the Free plan. Paid plans (such as Pro, Business, and Enterprise plans) can have up to 100,000 files per site. [...] The maximum file size for a single Cloudflare Pages site asset is 25 MiB.”

    Read 2026-09-05 · official docs · Report a correction

Concurrent builds

Netlify

Personal: 1 concurrent build included, purchasable up to a maximum of 3, at $40/month per additional build

Cloudflare Pages

5 concurrent builds on Pro (1 on Free, 20 on Business), with 5,000 builds per month on Pro

Sources (2) →
  • Credit-based pricing plans | Netlify Docs ↗

    “1 concurrent build included in plan with option to purchase more. Limited to 3 concurrent builds, meaning up to 3 builds can run at the same time. Ideal for using multiple agents and running projects that depend on each other. Add 1 additional concurrent build as an add-on at $40/month”

    Read 2026-09-05 · official docs · Report a correction

  • Limits — Cloudflare Pages Docs ↗

    “Free Pro Business Builds 1 build at a time 5 concurrent builds 20 concurrent builds Builds per month 500 5,000 20,000 [...] Concurrent builds are counted per account.”

    Read 2026-09-14 · official docs · Report a correction

Max request duration

Netlify
60 seconds (synchronous); 30 seconds (scheduled); 15 minutes (background)
Cloudflare Pages
No limit for HTTP requests. A Worker keeps running as long as the client stays connected; Cron Triggers, Durable Object alarms and Queue consumers are capped at 15 minutes.
Sources (2) →

CPU time limit

Netlify
50 ms of CPU execution time per request for Edge Functions; waiting on resources or responses does not count.
Cloudflare Pages
Up to 30 seconds of CPU time under the Standard usage model, which the Pages docs state Pages supports. CPU time is tracked separately from duration in the Pages Functions metrics dashboard; the same page notes that network-bound work inflates duration but not CPU time. Not plan-differentiated on the page.
Sources (2) →
  • Edge Functions limits — Netlify Docs ↗

    “CPU execution time per request: 50 ms This tracks all time spent running your scripts. Execution time does not include time spent waiting for resources or responses.”

    Read 2026-09-13 · official docs · Report a correction

  • Metrics · Cloudflare Pages docs ↗

    “Understanding duration on your Function is useful when you are intending to do a significant amount of computation on the Function itself. This is because you may have to use the Standard or Unbound usage model which allows up to 30 seconds of CPU time. Workers on the Bundled Usage Model may have high durations, even with a 50 ms CPU time limit, if they are running many network-bound operations like fetch requests and waiting on responses.”

    Read 2026-09-05 · official docs · Report a correction

Streaming response limit

Netlify
Streaming (non-edge) Functions: 60-second execution limit and 20 MB response size limit. Stated without plan differentiation (applies on the cheapest paid plan).
Cloudflare Pages
No enforced ceiling. Cloudflare documents no response body size limit; CDN cache limits apply at 512 MB on Free, Pro and Business and 5 GB on Enterprise.
Sources (2) →
  • Functions API reference ↗

    “A function can stream data to clients as it becomes available, instead of returning a buffered payload after the function finishes. To stream a response, return a ReadableStream as the body of the Response. Streaming functions have a 60-second execution limit and a 20 MB response size limit.”

    Read 2026-09-05 · official docs · Report a correction

  • Workers limits — Cloudflare Docs ↗

    “Cloudflare does not enforce response body size limits. CDN cache limits apply: 512 MB for Free, Pro, and Business plans, and 5 GB for Enterprise.”

    Read 2026-09-13 · official docs · Report a correction

Scheduled jobs

Netlify
Supported
Cloudflare Pages
Not supported
Sources (2) →

Uptime SLA

Netlify
99.99% on Enterprise, which is custom-priced. Free, Personal and Pro publish no uptime SLA.
Cloudflare Pages
Cloudflare's Workers SLA promises 99.99% and says it applies to use of Workers only. Pages Functions run on the Workers runtime, but no SLA names Pages, so the commitment is not stated for this product.
Sources (2) →

Support on entry paid plan

Netlify
Priority email support from Personal ($9/month), the entry paid plan; 24/7 dedicated support on Enterprise.
Cloudflare Pages
Community forum and Discord on every plan, with Discord named as the Developer Platform channel. Opening a support case needs Pro or above — Free is limited to billing, account and registrar issues. Live chat starts at Business, emergency phone at Enterprise.
Sources (2) →
  • Netlify Pricing ↗

    “smart secret detection 1-day observability priority email support 1,000 credits / month [...] organization management 24/7 dedicated support”

    Read 2026-09-14 · official pricing · Report a correction

  • Contacting Cloudflare Support · Cloudflare Support docs ↗

    “Support options can vary depending on your plan. Enterprise Business Pro Free [...] Join the Discord community to ask basic troubleshooting questions (mainly focused on the Developer Platform). Yes Yes Recommended Recommended [...] Use to troubleshoot specific issues or errors. Response times depend on your plan. Yes Yes Yes No 1 Chat Use to troubleshoot specific issues or errors. Response times depend on your plan. Yes Yes No No Emergency Phone Use phone support to reach out during emergencies such as site outages or DDoS attacks. Yes No No No [...] will only receive standard case support for billing, account, and registrar issues.”

    Read 2026-09-14 · official docs · Report a correction

When these numbers change, hear about it. Sources are re-checked monthly; a repricing goes out as a short note.

Confirm by email; unsubscribe from any issue. Your address goes to Kit and nowhere else — what we do with it.

03.

Documented by only one.

These criteria are published by one provider and not the other. An absence here means we have not found a source, not that the feature is missing — except where we say we read the other provider's own page on a given date and it does not state it. Those rows lean, and the provider can correct them with a link.

What the free plan includesNetlify: 300 credits a month at $0, with a hard limit and no automatic recharge.
Credit card to startCloudflare Pages: No
When the free offer endsNetlify: Never — $0/month forever, with a hard limit of 300 credits a month.
When you exceed a capNetlify: Suspended: when credits run out every project is paused and visitors see a Site not available page, unless auto recharge is configured.
Startup credit programCloudflare Pages: Cloudflare for Startups: tiered credits up to $350k for a year, starting at $10k on Tier 3.
Build allowanceCloudflare Pages: 500 builds per month on the Free plan
Edge function timeoutNetlify: Response header timeout of 40 s for Edge Functions, alongside the separate 50 ms CPU execution limit.
Managed connection poolingCloudflare Pages: Supported — Pages Functions with Hyperdrive bindings must be deployed with Node.js compatibility.
Persistent processesNetlify: Not supported
Managed databasesNetlify: Supported
RegionsCloudflare Pages: No region selection. Pages Functions run in the data centre closest to the request; Smart Placement can instead pin a Worker near a named cloud region, host or hostname.
Points of presenceCloudflare Pages: 348 cities, counted in the Data Center Locations section of Cloudflare's network page. A banner on the same page says 330+.
Response time commitmentCloudflare Pages: None on the $5/month Workers Paid plan Pages bills against: Cloudflare says pay-as-you-go and Free customers get no SLA and are answered in the order received. Priority response times are sold as the Premium and Enterprise SLAs — 1 hour and 2 hours for an urgent P1.
SOC 2Netlify: AICPA SOC 2 Type 2; enterprise customers can access the attestation in the Trust Center.Cloudflare Pages: not stated on its own page when read on 2026-09-21 — corrections welcome · every such claim about Cloudflare Pages.
ISO 27001Netlify: Certified; certificate viewable online by all customers.Cloudflare Pages: not stated on its own page when read on 2026-09-21 — corrections welcome · every such claim about Cloudflare Pages.
HIPAANetlify: Listed among the standards Netlify says it meets through annual third-party audits.Cloudflare Pages: not stated on its own page when read on 2026-09-21 — corrections welcome · every such claim about Cloudflare Pages.
GDPR / data residencyNetlify: GDPR and CCPA compliance stated, with legal experts engaged to keep products aligned; no data-residency choice is offered on this page.Cloudflare Pages: not stated on its own page when read on 2026-09-21 — corrections welcome · every such claim about Cloudflare Pages.
PCI DSSNetlify: PCI-compliant for SAQ-A requirements, covering Netlify's own credit-card processing rather than a customer's, with a full RoC assessment completed.Cloudflare Pages: not stated on its own page when read on 2026-09-21 — corrections welcome · every such claim about Cloudflare Pages.
Encryption at restNetlify: AES-256 at rest and in transit, including access tokens.Cloudflare Pages: not stated on its own page when read on 2026-09-21 — corrections welcome · every such claim about Cloudflare Pages.
Role-based access controlNetlify: Enterprise Team Management lets admins add and remove users org-wide, and partition teams by role.
Private networking / VPCNetlify: Private Connectivity provides allowlist-friendly IPs for builds and functions to reach a customer backend.Cloudflare Pages: not stated on its own page when read on 2026-09-21 — corrections welcome · every such claim about Cloudflare Pages.
04.

Questions this comparison answers.

Entry paid plan: Netlify or Cloudflare Pages?

Netlify: $9/month for 1,000 credits/month

Cloudflare Pages: $5 / month account minimum

Egress over allowance: Netlify or Cloudflare Pages?

Netlify: 20 credits per GB ($0.13 per GB)

Cloudflare Pages: No egress charge. Cloudflare states that requests to static assets are free and unlimited, and Pages Functions are billed as Workers — so bandwidth is not a metered dimension on either half of a Pages project.

Should I choose Netlify or Cloudflare Pages?

Pick Netlify if Teams that want Git-driven deploys onto a global CDN with a managed Postgres database built into the same platform. The free tier is 300 credits a month with a hard limit, so spend cannot surprise you.

Pick Cloudflare Pages if Projects where the entire fixed cost should be a $5 monthly account minimum rather than a per-seat fee, and teams already running on the wider Workers platform. Billing is metered, so cost tracks traffic rather than headcount.

Provider pages

Related comparisons

Comments

Every page here is sourced and dated.