Skip to content
inetGeek

Deno Deploy vs Cloudflare Pages

SEPT 2026 audit

A comparison of Deno Deploy and Cloudflare Pages built from values read directly from each provider's own documentation, with the source recorded against every figure.

Updated 24 criteria comparedSources last checked

The short answer

Choose Deno Deploy if…

JavaScript and TypeScript services that fit allowance-shaped plans rather than pure metering — a million inbound requests and 20 GiB of egress on the free tier, five million on Pro — with KV, sandboxes and multi-tenant subhosting on the same platform.

Editorial · Palash Bagchi · approved

Choose Cloudflare Pages if…

Projects where the entire fixed cost should be a $5 monthly account minimum rather than a per-seat fee, and teams already running on the wider Workers platform. Billing is metered, so cost tracks traffic rather than headcount.

Editorial · Palash Bagchi · approved

Consider something else if…

  • Deno Deploy: You need a reliability SLA below Enterprise, since Free, Pro and Builder each carry none; or you are still on Deno Deploy Classic, which the docs say shuts down on 20 July 2026.
  • Cloudflare Pages: Your repository is hosted somewhere other than GitHub or GitLab, or the free plan's 500 builds a month is not enough headroom.

4 sourced criteria separate them — see where, with sources, below.

No affiliate links, sponsored placements or paid rankings appear on this site. Ordering follows the sourced data and the stated criteria.

01.

At a glance.

CriterionDeno DeployCloudflare Pages
Pricing
Free tierYesYes
Entry paid plan
$20/month for Pro. Builder is $200/month for subhosting; Enterprise is custom.
$5 / month account minimum
Pricing modelFour plan tiers with usage allowances rather than pure metering: Free, Pro at $20/month, Builder at $200/month and custom Enterprise, each with overage rates above the included amounts.Metered usage with a $5 monthly account minimum
Limits
Monthly visits cap1 million inbound HTTP requests a month on Free, 5 million on Pro and 25 million on Builder, then $2 per additional million.No cap on static asset requests on any plan; requests to Pages Functions count against the Workers Paid plan quota
Infrastructure
Uptime SLA99.95%, on Enterprise only. Free, Pro and Builder are each marked not included.Cloudflare's Workers SLA promises 99.99% and says it applies to use of Workers only. Pages Functions run on the Workers runtime, but no SLA names Pages, so the commitment is not stated for this product.

Only criteria both providers publish appear here; a tinted cell marks a real difference. Criteria only one of them documents are listed below, and an absence there means we found no source — not that the feature is missing. How we source this.

The small bar above a value is inetGeek's own lean toward that side — computed from the same facts shown, never a number the provider published. See the picker below "The short answer" to weigh only the criteria you care about.

02.

Where they differ.

Entry paid plan

Deno Deploy
$20/month for Pro. Builder is $200/month for subhosting; Enterprise is custom.
Cloudflare Pages
$5 / month account minimum
Sources (2) →
  • Deno Deploy Pricing ↗

    “pro $20 /month for team collaboration with advanced features go pro builder $200 /month for subhosting users and growing platforms start building”

    Read 2026-09-14 · official pricing

  • Cloudflare Workers and Pages pricing ↗

    “The Workers Paid plan includes Workers, Pages Functions, Workers KV, Hyperdrive, and Durable Objects usage for a minimum charge of $5 USD per month for an account.”

    Read 2026-09-05 · official docs

Pricing model

Deno Deploy
Four plan tiers with usage allowances rather than pure metering: Free, Pro at $20/month, Builder at $200/month and custom Enterprise, each with overage rates above the included amounts.
Cloudflare Pages
Metered usage with a $5 monthly account minimum
Sources (2) →
  • Deno Deploy Pricing ↗

    “free $0 /month for personal use and smaller projects start free pro $20 /month for team collaboration with advanced features go pro builder $200 /month for subhosting users and growing platforms start building enterprise custom maximum support, security, and performance contact us”

    Read 2026-09-14 · official pricing

  • Cloudflare Workers and Pages pricing ↗

    “The Workers Paid plan includes Workers, Pages Functions, Workers KV, Hyperdrive, and Durable Objects usage for a minimum charge of $5 USD per month for an account.”

    Read 2026-09-05 · official docs

Monthly visits cap

Deno Deploy
1 million inbound HTTP requests a month on Free, 5 million on Pro and 25 million on Builder, then $2 per additional million.
Cloudflare Pages
No cap on static asset requests on any plan; requests to Pages Functions count against the Workers Paid plan quota
Sources (2) →
  • Deno Deploy Pricing ↗

    “applications requests/month allowed inbound http requests to your deployments per month 1m 5m (then $2/m) 25m (then $2/m) custom”

    Read 2026-09-14 · official pricing

  • Pricing · Cloudflare Pages docs ↗

    “On both free and paid plans, requests to static assets are free and unlimited. [...] Requests to your Pages functions count towards your quota for Workers Paid plans, including requests from your Function to KV or Durable Object bindings.”

    Read 2026-09-05 · official docs

Uptime SLA

Deno Deploy
99.95%, on Enterprise only. Free, Pro and Builder are each marked not included.
Cloudflare Pages
Cloudflare's Workers SLA promises 99.99% and says it applies to use of Workers only. Pages Functions run on the Workers runtime, but no SLA names Pages, so the commitment is not stated for this product.
Sources (2) →
  • Deno Deploy Pricing ↗

    “reliability sla not included not included not included 99.95%”

    Read 2026-09-14 · official pricing

  • Workers Service Level Agreement — Cloudflare ↗

    “applies to use of workers only [...] cloudflare will use commercially reasonable efforts to provide a monthly uptime percentage of 99.99% for customer's use of workers”

    Read 2026-09-14 · official site

When these numbers change, hear about it. Sources are re-checked monthly; a repricing goes out as a short note.

Confirm by email; unsubscribe from any issue. Your address goes to Kit and nowhere else — what we do with it.

03.

Documented by only one.

These criteria are published by one provider and not the other. An absence here means we have not found a source, not that the feature is missing.

Kind of free offerCloudflare Pages: Free tier
Egress over allowanceCloudflare Pages: No egress charge. Cloudflare states that requests to static assets are free and unlimited, and Pages Functions are billed as Workers — so bandwidth is not a metered dimension on either half of a Pages project.
Startup credit programCloudflare Pages: Cloudflare for Startups: tiered credits up to $350k for a year, starting at $10k on Tier 3.
Memory (entry plan)Cloudflare Pages: 128 MB per isolate, on both the Free and Paid Workers plans.
Sites or apps includedCloudflare Pages: 100 projects per account (platform-wide, all plans)
Included bandwidthDeno Deploy: 20 GiB egress on Free, 200 GiB on Pro and 2,000 GiB on Builder, then $0.20 per GiB. Inbound request data does not count.
File, inode or volume limitCloudflare Pages: 100,000 files per site on paid plans (20,000 on Free); maximum single asset size 25 MiB
Build allowanceCloudflare Pages: 500 builds per month on the Free plan
Concurrent buildsCloudflare Pages: 5 concurrent builds on Pro (1 on Free, 20 on Business), with 5,000 builds per month on Pro
Max request durationCloudflare Pages: No limit for HTTP requests. A Worker keeps running as long as the client stays connected; Cron Triggers, Durable Object alarms and Queue consumers are capped at 15 minutes.
CPU time limitCloudflare Pages: Up to 30 seconds of CPU time under the Standard usage model, which the Pages docs state Pages supports. CPU time is tracked separately from duration in the Pages Functions metrics dashboard; the same page notes that network-bound work inflates duration but not CPU time. Not plan-differentiated on the page.
Streaming response limitCloudflare Pages: No enforced ceiling. Cloudflare documents no response body size limit; CDN cache limits apply at 512 MB on Free, Pro and Business and 5 GB on Enterprise.
Managed connection poolingCloudflare Pages: Supported — Pages Functions with Hyperdrive bindings must be deployed with Node.js compatibility.
Git deploymentCloudflare Pages: Supported
Scheduled jobsCloudflare Pages: Not supported
Edge networkCloudflare Pages: Supported — Cloudflare's network page advertises deploying to 330+ cities.
RegionsCloudflare Pages: No region selection. Pages Functions run in the data centre closest to the request; Smart Placement can instead pin a Worker near a named cloud region, host or hostname.
Points of presenceCloudflare Pages: 348 cities, counted in the Data Center Locations section of Cloudflare's network page. A banner on the same page says 330+.
Support on entry paid planDeno Deploy: Community support via Discord on all four tiers. Email support from Pro ($20/month) upward; an email support SLA and onboarding support are Enterprise only.
04.

Questions this comparison answers.

Entry paid plan: Deno Deploy or Cloudflare Pages?

Deno Deploy: $20/month for Pro. Builder is $200/month for subhosting; Enterprise is custom.

Cloudflare Pages: $5 / month account minimum

Should I choose Deno Deploy or Cloudflare Pages?

Pick Deno Deploy if JavaScript and TypeScript services that fit allowance-shaped plans rather than pure metering — a million inbound requests and 20 GiB of egress on the free tier, five million on Pro — with KV, sandboxes and multi-tenant subhosting on the same platform.

Pick Cloudflare Pages if Projects where the entire fixed cost should be a $5 monthly account minimum rather than a per-seat fee, and teams already running on the wider Workers platform. Billing is metered, so cost tracks traffic rather than headcount.

Provider pages

Related comparisons

Every page here is sourced and dated.