Skip to content
inetGeek

Vercel vs Cloudflare Pages

SEPT 2026 audit

A comparison of Vercel and Cloudflare Pages built from values read directly from each provider's own documentation, with the source recorded against every figure.

Reviewed by Palash BagchiUpdated 37 criteria comparedSources last checked

Adoption share

BuiltWith counts — how much more of the web runs Vercel than Cloudflare Pages, among the sites BuiltWith actually detects. Measured . Source: BuiltWith.

The short answer

Choose Vercel if…

Teams building on a framework the CDN understands natively, who want a predictable per-seat cost with metered usage on top. The Git integration covers GitHub, GitLab, Bitbucket and Azure DevOps, so it drops into an existing review workflow.

Editorial · Palash Bagchi · approved

Choose Cloudflare Pages if…

Projects where the entire fixed cost should be a $5 monthly account minimum rather than a per-seat fee, and teams already running on the wider Workers platform. Billing is metered, so cost tracks traffic rather than headcount.

Editorial · Palash Bagchi · approved

Consider something else if…

  • Vercel: The team is large enough that $20 per developer seat dominates the bill rather than the metered usage underneath it.
  • Cloudflare Pages: Your repository is hosted somewhere other than GitHub or GitLab, or the free plan's 500 builds a month is not enough headroom.

Neither quite fits? Every other option, ranked by iScore: Vercel alternatives · Cloudflare Pages alternatives

17 sourced criteria separate them — see where, with sources, below.

No affiliate links, sponsored placements or paid rankings appear on this site. Ordering follows the sourced data and the stated criteria.

01.

At a glance.

CriterionVercelCloudflare Pages
Pricing
Free tierYesYes
Kind of free offerFree tierFree tier
Entry paid plan$20 per developer seat / month (Pro)$5 / month account minimum
Pricing modelPer-seat subscription plus metered resource usage; CDN charges cover requests, data transfer to visitors and Fast Origin Transfer, and vary by the region a request comes from.Metered usage with a $5 monthly account minimum
Egress over allowanceFast Data Transfer: first 1 TB included, then $0.15-$0.35 per GB depending on region.No egress charge. Cloudflare states that requests to static assets are free and unlimited, and Pages Functions are billed as Workers — so bandwidth is not a metered dimension on either half of a Pages project.
Startup credit programVercel for Startups: up to $30,000 in Flexible Commitment Amount, Enterprise-tier access, and startup-focused support for eligible teams.Cloudflare for Startups: tiered credits up to $350k for a year, starting at $10k on Tier 3.
Limits
Memory (entry plan)2 GB and 1 vCPU by default on every plan; Pro and Enterprise can raise it to 4 GB and 2 vCPU.128 MB per isolate, on both the Free and Paid Workers plans.
Sites or apps included
200 projects on Hobby; unlimited on Pro and Enterprise.
100 projects per account (platform-wide, all plans)
Monthly visits capNo hard visit cap on Pro. Pro includes the first 10,000,000 Edge Requests and the first 1 TB of Fast Data Transfer, with additional consumption billed on demand.No cap on static asset requests on any plan; requests to Pages Functions count against the Workers Paid plan quota
File, inode or volume limit
15,000 source files per CLI deployment (platform-wide); no upper limit on output files created during a build
100,000 files per site on paid plans (20,000 on Free); maximum single asset size 25 MiB
Build allowanceNo monthly build-minute allowance. Build CPU minutes are billed from $0.0035 each on Pro, against the plan's usage credit, and any single build is capped at 45 minutes.500 builds per month on the Free plan
Concurrent buildsPro: up to 500 concurrent deployments with on-demand concurrency, or 3 if on-demand concurrency is off5 concurrent builds on Pro (1 on Free, 20 on Business), with 5,000 builds per month on Pro
Max request durationHobby: 300s default and maximum. Pro and Enterprise: 300s default, 800s maximum, and 1800s extended maximumNo limit for HTTP requests. A Worker keeps running as long as the client stays connected; Cron Triggers, Durable Object alarms and Queue consumers are capped at 15 minutes.
Execution
Streaming response limitEdge runtime streaming: up to 300 seconds, provided the response starts within 25 seconds. For Node.js/Bun/Python runtimes the docs state that max duration covers streamed responses too (Pro: 300s default, 800s maximum). Not plan-differentiated for the Edge figure.No enforced ceiling. Cloudflare documents no response body size limit; CDN cache limits apply at 512 MB on Free, Pro and Business and 5 GB on Enterprise.
Managed connection pooling
Limited
Supported — Pages Functions with Hyperdrive bindings must be deployed with Node.js compatibility.
Deployment
Git deploymentSupportedSupported
Scheduled jobs
Supported
Not supported
Infrastructure
Edge networkSupportedSupported — Cloudflare's network page advertises deploying to 330+ cities.
Regions20 compute-capable regions, from Stockholm and Mumbai to Cleveland and Cape Town; functions default to iad1 (Washington, D.C.).No region selection. Pages Functions run in the data centre closest to the request; Smart Placement can instead pin a Worker near a named cloud region, host or hostname.
Uptime SLA99.99% on Enterprise, which is custom-priced. Hobby and Pro publish no uptime SLA.Cloudflare's Workers SLA promises 99.99% and says it applies to use of Workers only. Pages Functions run on the Workers runtime, but no SLA names Pages, so the commitment is not stated for this product.
CDN
Points of presence
126 points of presence across 51 countries.
348 cities, counted in the Data Center Locations section of Cloudflare's network page. A banner on the same page says 330+.

Only criteria both providers publish appear here; a tinted cell marks a real difference. Criteria only one of them documents are listed below, and an absence there means we found no source — not that the feature is missing. How we source this.

The small bar above a value is inetGeek's own lean toward that side — computed from the same facts shown, never a number the provider published. See the picker below "The short answer" to weigh only the criteria you care about.

02.

Where they differ.

Entry paid plan

Vercel
$20 per developer seat / month (Pro)
Cloudflare Pages
$5 / month account minimum
Sources (2) →

Pricing model

Vercel
Per-seat subscription plus metered resource usage; CDN charges cover requests, data transfer to visitors and Fast Origin Transfer, and vary by the region a request comes from.
Cloudflare Pages
Metered usage with a $5 monthly account minimum
Sources (2) →
  • CDN — Vercel Docs ↗

    “CDN pricing covers CDN requests, data transfer to visitors, and Fast Origin Transfer. Pricing can vary by the region where requests originate. CDN requests appear as Edge Requests in Billing and on the Usage page.”

    Read 2026-09-14 · official docs · Report a correction

  • Cloudflare Workers and Pages pricing ↗

    “The Workers Paid plan includes Workers, Pages Functions, Workers KV, Hyperdrive, and Durable Objects usage for a minimum charge of $5 USD per month for an account.”

    Read 2026-09-05 · official docs · Report a correction

Egress over allowance

Vercel
Fast Data Transfer: first 1 TB included, then $0.15-$0.35 per GB depending on region.
Cloudflare Pages
No egress charge. Cloudflare states that requests to static assets are free and unlimited, and Pages Functions are billed as Workers — so bandwidth is not a metered dimension on either half of a Pages project.
Sources (2) →

Startup credit program

Vercel
Vercel for Startups: up to $30,000 in Flexible Commitment Amount, Enterprise-tier access, and startup-focused support for eligible teams.
Cloudflare Pages
Cloudflare for Startups: tiered credits up to $350k for a year, starting at $10k on Tier 3.
Sources (2) →
  • Vercel for Startups ↗

    “Vercel for Startups gives eligible teams up to $30,000 in Flexible Commitment Amount, Enterprise-tier access, and startup-focused support to build and scale on Vercel.”

    Read 2026-09-11 · official site · Report a correction

  • Cloudflare for Startups ↗

    “Cloudflare for Startups gives early-stage companies up to $350k in credits to build the next big idea. [...] Receive up to $350,000 in credits for a year to support your startup. The program is structured around where you are in your journey. Tier 3 $10k”

    Read 2026-09-14 · official site · Report a correction

Memory (entry plan)

Vercel
2 GB and 1 vCPU by default on every plan; Pro and Enterprise can raise it to 4 GB and 2 vCPU.
Cloudflare Pages
128 MB per isolate, on both the Free and Paid Workers plans.
Sources (2) →

Sites or apps included

Vercel

200 projects on Hobby; unlimited on Pro and Enterprise.

Cloudflare Pages

100 projects per account (platform-wide, all plans)

Sources (2) →

Monthly visits cap

Vercel
No hard visit cap on Pro. Pro includes the first 10,000,000 Edge Requests and the first 1 TB of Fast Data Transfer, with additional consumption billed on demand.
Cloudflare Pages
No cap on static asset requests on any plan; requests to Pages Functions count against the Workers Paid plan quota
Sources (2) →
  • Limits ↗

    “Pro includes a credit that you can use across billable resources and a pay-as-you-go model for additional consumption. Vercel automatically charges extra usage at the following rates: [...] Fast Data Transfer 100 GB 1 TB [...] "resource":"Edge Requests" [...] "includedProAllotment":"First 10,000,000","includedHobbyAllotment":"First 1,000,000"”

    Read 2026-09-13 · official docs · Report a correction

  • Pricing · Cloudflare Pages docs ↗

    “On both free and paid plans, requests to static assets are free and unlimited. [...] Requests to your Pages functions count towards your quota for Workers Paid plans, including requests from your Function to KV or Durable Object bindings.”

    Read 2026-09-05 · official docs · Report a correction

File, inode or volume limit

Vercel

15,000 source files per CLI deployment (platform-wide); no upper limit on output files created during a build

Cloudflare Pages

100,000 files per site on paid plans (20,000 on Free); maximum single asset size 25 MiB

Sources (2) →
  • Limits — Vercel Docs ↗

    “The maximum number of files that can be uploaded when creating a CLI Deployment is 15,000 for source files. Deployments that contain more files than the limit will fail at the build step. Although there is no upper limit for output files created during a build, you can expect longer build times as a result”

    Read 2026-09-14 · official docs · Report a correction

  • Limits ↗

    “Cloudflare Pages sites can contain up to 20,000 files on the Free plan. Paid plans (such as Pro, Business, and Enterprise plans) can have up to 100,000 files per site. [...] The maximum file size for a single Cloudflare Pages site asset is 25 MiB.”

    Read 2026-09-05 · official docs · Report a correction

Build allowance

Vercel
No monthly build-minute allowance. Build CPU minutes are billed from $0.0035 each on Pro, against the plan's usage credit, and any single build is capped at 45 minutes.
Cloudflare Pages
500 builds per month on the Free plan
Sources (2) →
  • Limits — Vercel docs ↗

    “Build Time per Deployment (Minutes) 45 45 45 [...] Build CPU Minutes Starting at $0.0035 per CPU Minute [...] The maximum duration of the Build Step is 45 minutes. When the limit is reached, the Build Step will be interrupted and the Deployment will fail.”

    Read 2026-09-06 · official docs · Report a correction

  • Limits — Cloudflare Pages Docs ↗

    “Build limits depend on your plan: Free Pro Business Builds 1 build at a time 5 concurrent builds 20 concurrent builds Builds per month 500 5,000 20,000 Builds will timeout after 20 minutes.”

    Read 2026-09-14 · official docs · Report a correction

Concurrent builds

Vercel
Pro: up to 500 concurrent deployments with on-demand concurrency, or 3 if on-demand concurrency is off
Cloudflare Pages
5 concurrent builds on Pro (1 on Free, 20 on Business), with 5,000 builds per month on Pro
Sources (2) →
  • Managing builds — Vercel Docs ↗

    “Concurrency limits by plan Hobby: 1 concurrent deployment. Builds beyond this run sequentially. Pro: Up to 500 concurrent deployments with on-demand concurrency (3 if on demand is off). You are billed for the build minutes you use. Enterprise: Custom concurrency limits tailored to your organization's needs.”

    Read 2026-09-14 · official docs · Report a correction

  • Limits — Cloudflare Pages Docs ↗

    “Free Pro Business Builds 1 build at a time 5 concurrent builds 20 concurrent builds Builds per month 500 5,000 20,000 [...] Concurrent builds are counted per account.”

    Read 2026-09-14 · official docs · Report a correction

Max request duration

Vercel
Hobby: 300s default and maximum. Pro and Enterprise: 300s default, 800s maximum, and 1800s extended maximum
Cloudflare Pages
No limit for HTTP requests. A Worker keeps running as long as the client stays connected; Cron Triggers, Durable Object alarms and Queue consumers are capped at 15 minutes.
Sources (2) →

Streaming response limit

Vercel
Edge runtime streaming: up to 300 seconds, provided the response starts within 25 seconds. For Node.js/Bun/Python runtimes the docs state that max duration covers streamed responses too (Pro: 300s default, 800s maximum). Not plan-differentiated for the Edge figure.
Cloudflare Pages
No enforced ceiling. Cloudflare documents no response body size limit; CDN cache limits apply at 512 MB on Free, Pro and Business and 5 GB on Enterprise.
Sources (2) →
  • Vercel Functions Limits ↗

    “Vercel Functions using the Edge runtime must begin sending a response within 25 seconds to maintain streaming capabilities beyond this period, and can continue streaming data for up to 300 seconds.”

    Read 2026-09-05 · official docs · Report a correction

  • Workers limits — Cloudflare Docs ↗

    “Cloudflare does not enforce response body size limits. CDN cache limits apply: 512 MB for Free, Pro, and Business plans, and 5 GB for Enterprise.”

    Read 2026-09-13 · official docs · Report a correction

Managed connection pooling

Vercel
Limited
Cloudflare Pages
Supported — Pages Functions with Hyperdrive bindings must be deployed with Node.js compatibility.
Sources (2) →
  • Connection Pooling with Vercel Functions — Vercel Guides ↗

    “On Fluid compute, the default execution model for new Vercel projects, Functions reuse global state within a warm instance. Multiple concurrent invocations share the same instance, so they can share a single database connection or connection pool instead of opening a new connection on every request. To pool connections safely, initialize your pool in the global scope and register it with attachDatabasePool from @vercel/functions [...] This helper closes idle connections before an instance suspends, which keeps your connection count under control.”

    Read 2026-09-05 · official docs · Report a correction

  • Bindings · Cloudflare Pages docs ↗

    “Hyperdrive is a service for connecting to your existing databases from Cloudflare Workers and Pages Functions. To bind your Hyperdrive config to your Pages Function, you can configure a Hyperdrive binding in the Wrangler configuration file or the Cloudflare dashboard.”

    Read 2026-09-14 · official docs · Report a correction

Scheduled jobs

Vercel
Supported
Cloudflare Pages
Not supported
Sources (2) →

Regions

Vercel
20 compute-capable regions, from Stockholm and Mumbai to Cleveland and Cape Town; functions default to iad1 (Washington, D.C.).
Cloudflare Pages
No region selection. Pages Functions run in the data centre closest to the request; Smart Placement can instead pin a Worker near a named cloud region, host or hostname.
Sources (2) →
  • Regions — Vercel Docs ↗

    “Vercel regions: Behind these PoPs, we maintain 20 compute-capable regions where your code can run close to your data. [...] Vercel Functions default to running in the iad1 (Washington, D.C., USA) region.”

    Read 2026-09-14 · official docs · Report a correction

  • Smart Placement · Cloudflare Workers docs ↗

    “By default, Workers and Pages Functions run in a data center closest to where the request was received. If your Worker makes requests to back-end infrastructure such as databases or APIs, it may be more performant to run that Worker closer to your back-end than the end user.”

    Read 2026-09-14 · official docs · Report a correction

Uptime SLA

Vercel
99.99% on Enterprise, which is custom-priced. Hobby and Pro publish no uptime SLA.
Cloudflare Pages
Cloudflare's Workers SLA promises 99.99% and says it applies to use of Workers only. Pages Functions run on the Workers runtime, but no SLA names Pages, so the commitment is not stated for this product.
Sources (2) →

Points of presence

Vercel

126 points of presence across 51 countries.

Cloudflare Pages

348 cities, counted in the Data Center Locations section of Cloudflare's network page. A banner on the same page says 330+.

Sources (2) →

When these numbers change, hear about it. Sources are re-checked monthly; a repricing goes out as a short note.

Confirm by email; unsubscribe from any issue. Your address goes to Kit and nowhere else — what we do with it.

03.

Documented by only one.

These criteria are published by one provider and not the other. An absence here means we have not found a source, not that the feature is missing — except where we say we read the other provider's own page on a given date and it does not state it. Those rows lean, and the provider can correct them with a link.

Credit card to startCloudflare Pages: No
When you exceed a capVercel: Billed automatically: extra usage beyond the included amount or Pro credit is charged, not throttled or suspended
CPU time limitCloudflare Pages: Up to 30 seconds of CPU time under the Standard usage model, which the Pages docs state Pages supports. CPU time is tracked separately from duration in the Pages Functions metrics dashboard; the same page notes that network-bound work inflates duration but not CPU time. Not plan-differentiated on the page.
Edge function timeoutVercel: Edge runtime: a response must begin within 25 seconds to keep streaming beyond that point, and streaming can then continue for up to 300 seconds.
Scales to zeroVercel: Supported
AutoscalingVercel: Supported
Support on entry paid planCloudflare Pages: Community forum and Discord on every plan, with Discord named as the Developer Platform channel. Opening a support case needs Pro or above — Free is limited to billing, account and registrar issues. Live chat starts at Business, emergency phone at Enterprise.
Response time commitmentCloudflare Pages: None on the $5/month Workers Paid plan Pages bills against: Cloudflare says pay-as-you-go and Free customers get no SLA and are answered in the order received. Priority response times are sold as the Premium and Enterprise SLAs — 1 hour and 2 hours for an urgent P1.
SOC 2Vercel: SOC 2 Type 2 attestation.Cloudflare Pages: not stated on its own page when read on 2026-09-21 — corrections welcome · every such claim about Cloudflare Pages.
ISO 27001Vercel: ISO 27001:2013 certified.Cloudflare Pages: not stated on its own page when read on 2026-09-21 — corrections welcome · every such claim about Cloudflare Pages.
HIPAAVercel: HIPAA compliance supported for enterprise customers.Cloudflare Pages: not stated on its own page when read on 2026-09-21 — corrections welcome · every such claim about Cloudflare Pages.
GDPR / data residencyVercel: No data stored permanently inside EU regions; static assets/Serverless Function responses may cache in EU regions but only ephemerally.Cloudflare Pages: not stated on its own page when read on 2026-09-21 — corrections welcome · every such claim about Cloudflare Pages.
PCI DSSVercel: Attestations for both service providers (SAQ-D) and merchants (SAQ-A) under PCI DSS v4.0, on request.Cloudflare Pages: not stated on its own page when read on 2026-09-21 — corrections welcome · every such claim about Cloudflare Pages.
Encryption at restVercel: AES-256 at rest and HTTPS/TLS in transit, including access tokens and secrets.Cloudflare Pages: not stated on its own page when read on 2026-09-21 — corrections welcome · every such claim about Cloudflare Pages.
Role-based access controlVercel: Role-based access control, assigning roles per project.
Dedicated infrastructureVercel: Enterprise teams get their own build infrastructure, isolated from Hobby and Pro accounts.
04.

Questions this comparison answers.

Entry paid plan: Vercel or Cloudflare Pages?

Vercel: $20 per developer seat / month (Pro)

Cloudflare Pages: $5 / month account minimum

Egress over allowance: Vercel or Cloudflare Pages?

Vercel: Fast Data Transfer: first 1 TB included, then $0.15-$0.35 per GB depending on region.

Cloudflare Pages: No egress charge. Cloudflare states that requests to static assets are free and unlimited, and Pages Functions are billed as Workers — so bandwidth is not a metered dimension on either half of a Pages project.

Should I choose Vercel or Cloudflare Pages?

Pick Vercel if Teams building on a framework the CDN understands natively, who want a predictable per-seat cost with metered usage on top. The Git integration covers GitHub, GitLab, Bitbucket and Azure DevOps, so it drops into an existing review workflow.

Pick Cloudflare Pages if Projects where the entire fixed cost should be a $5 monthly account minimum rather than a per-seat fee, and teams already running on the wider Workers platform. Billing is metered, so cost tracks traffic rather than headcount.

Provider pages

Related comparisons

Comments

Every page here is sourced and dated.