Skip to content
inetGeek

Cloudflare Workers vs Cloudflare Pages

SEPT 2026 audit

A comparison of Cloudflare Workers and Cloudflare Pages built from values read directly from each provider's own documentation, with the source recorded against every figure.

Updated 25 criteria comparedSources last checked

The short answer

Choose Cloudflare Workers if…

Code that should run in every Cloudflare data centre rather than one chosen region, where 10 ms of free CPU per request is enough to start and a $5 account minimum then covers Workers, KV, Hyperdrive and Durable Objects together.

Editorial · Palash Bagchi · approved

Choose Cloudflare Pages if…

Projects where the entire fixed cost should be a $5 monthly account minimum rather than a per-seat fee, and teams already running on the wider Workers platform. Billing is metered, so cost tracks traffic rather than headcount.

Editorial · Palash Bagchi · approved

Consider something else if…

  • Cloudflare Workers: The work is CPU-bound or long-running: the free plan allows 10 ms of CPU per HTTP request and stops at 100,000 requests a day, and the paid plan defaults to 30 seconds rather than the 5-minute ceiling.
  • Cloudflare Pages: Your repository is hosted somewhere other than GitHub or GitLab, or the free plan's 500 builds a month is not enough headroom.

5 sourced criteria separate them — see where, with sources, below.

No affiliate links, sponsored placements or paid rankings appear on this site. Ordering follows the sourced data and the stated criteria.

01.

At a glance.

CriterionCloudflare WorkersCloudflare Pages
Pricing
Free tierYesYes
Entry paid plan
$5/month minimum charge for an account on the Workers Paid plan, which covers Workers, Pages Functions, Workers KV, Hyperdrive and Durable Objects usage.
$5 / month account minimum
Execution
CPU time limit
10 ms of CPU per HTTP request on the free plan; up to 5 minutes on paid, defaulting to 30 seconds. Time spent waiting on network requests does not count.
Up to 30 seconds of CPU time under the Standard usage model, which the Pages docs state Pages supports. CPU time is tracked separately from duration in the Pages Functions metrics dashboard; the same page notes that network-bound work inflates duration but not CPU time. Not plan-differentiated on the page.
Infrastructure
RegionsNo region selection. A Worker runs in the data centre closest to the request; Smart Placement can instead pin it near a named cloud region, host or hostname.No region selection. Pages Functions run in the data centre closest to the request; Smart Placement can instead pin a Worker near a named cloud region, host or hostname.
Uptime SLA99.99% monthly, in a dedicated Workers SLA that says it applies to use of Workers only and names no plan tier. Cloudflare's separate application-services plan table shows an uptime SLA on Business and Enterprise only.Cloudflare's Workers SLA promises 99.99% and says it applies to use of Workers only. Pages Functions run on the Workers runtime, but no SLA names Pages, so the commitment is not stated for this product.
Support
Support on entry paid planCommunity forum and Discord on every plan, with Discord named as the Developer Platform channel. Opening a support case needs Pro or above — Free is limited to billing, account and registrar issues. Live chat starts at Business, emergency phone at Enterprise.Community forum and Discord on every plan, with Discord named as the Developer Platform channel. Opening a support case needs Pro or above — Free is limited to billing, account and registrar issues. Live chat starts at Business, emergency phone at Enterprise.
Response time commitmentNone on the Workers Paid plan: Cloudflare says pay-as-you-go and Free customers get no SLA and are answered in the order received. Priority response times are sold as the Premium and Enterprise SLAs — 1 hour and 2 hours for an urgent P1.None on the $5/month Workers Paid plan Pages bills against: Cloudflare says pay-as-you-go and Free customers get no SLA and are answered in the order received. Priority response times are sold as the Premium and Enterprise SLAs — 1 hour and 2 hours for an urgent P1.

Only criteria both providers publish appear here; a tinted cell marks a real difference. Criteria only one of them documents are listed below, and an absence there means we found no source — not that the feature is missing. How we source this.

The small bar above a value is inetGeek's own lean toward that side — computed from the same facts shown, never a number the provider published. See the picker below "The short answer" to weigh only the criteria you care about.

02.

Where they differ.

Entry paid plan

Cloudflare Workers
$5/month minimum charge for an account on the Workers Paid plan, which covers Workers, Pages Functions, Workers KV, Hyperdrive and Durable Objects usage.
Cloudflare Pages
$5 / month account minimum
Sources (1) →
  • Pricing — Cloudflare Workers docs ↗

    “the workers paid plan includes workers, pages functions, workers kv, hyperdrive, and durable objects usage for a minimum charge of $5 usd per month for an account.”

    Read 2026-09-14 · official docs

CPU time limit

Cloudflare Workers

10 ms of CPU per HTTP request on the free plan; up to 5 minutes on paid, defaulting to 30 seconds. Time spent waiting on network requests does not count.

Cloudflare Pages

Up to 30 seconds of CPU time under the Standard usage model, which the Pages docs state Pages supports. CPU time is tracked separately from duration in the Pages Functions metrics dashboard; the same page notes that network-bound work inflates duration but not CPU time. Not plan-differentiated on the page.

Sources (2) →
  • Limits — Cloudflare Workers docs ↗

    “cpu time measures how long the cpu spends executing your worker code. waiting on network requests (such as fetch() calls, kv reads, or database queries) does not count toward cpu time. limit workers free workers paid cpu time per http request 10 ms 5 min (default: 30 seconds)”

    Read 2026-09-14 · official docs

  • Metrics · Cloudflare Pages docs ↗

    “Understanding duration on your Function is useful when you are intending to do a significant amount of computation on the Function itself. This is because you may have to use the Standard or Unbound usage model which allows up to 30 seconds of CPU time. Workers on the Bundled Usage Model may have high durations, even with a 50 ms CPU time limit, if they are running many network-bound operations like fetch requests and waiting on responses.”

    Read 2026-09-05 · official docs

Regions

Cloudflare Workers
No region selection. A Worker runs in the data centre closest to the request; Smart Placement can instead pin it near a named cloud region, host or hostname.
Cloudflare Pages
No region selection. Pages Functions run in the data centre closest to the request; Smart Placement can instead pin a Worker near a named cloud region, host or hostname.
Sources (1) →
  • Smart Placement · Cloudflare Workers docs ↗

    “By default, Workers and Pages Functions run in a data center closest to where the request was received. If your Worker makes requests to back-end infrastructure such as databases or APIs, it may be more performant to run that Worker closer to your back-end than the end user.”

    Read 2026-09-14 · official docs

Uptime SLA

Cloudflare Workers
99.99% monthly, in a dedicated Workers SLA that says it applies to use of Workers only and names no plan tier. Cloudflare's separate application-services plan table shows an uptime SLA on Business and Enterprise only.
Cloudflare Pages
Cloudflare's Workers SLA promises 99.99% and says it applies to use of Workers only. Pages Functions run on the Workers runtime, but no SLA names Pages, so the commitment is not stated for this product.
Sources (1) →
  • Workers Service Level Agreement — Cloudflare ↗

    “applies to use of workers only [...] cloudflare will use commercially reasonable efforts to provide a monthly uptime percentage of 99.99% for customer's use of workers”

    Read 2026-09-14 · official site

Response time commitment

Cloudflare Workers
None on the Workers Paid plan: Cloudflare says pay-as-you-go and Free customers get no SLA and are answered in the order received. Priority response times are sold as the Premium and Enterprise SLAs — 1 hour and 2 hours for an urgent P1.
Cloudflare Pages
None on the $5/month Workers Paid plan Pages bills against: Cloudflare says pay-as-you-go and Free customers get no SLA and are answered in the order received. Priority response times are sold as the Premium and Enterprise SLAs — 1 hour and 2 hours for an urgent P1.
Sources (1) →
  • Contacting Cloudflare Support · Cloudflare Support docs ↗

    “Premium SLA P1 Urgent- initial response in 1 hour P2 High - initial response in 2 hours P3 Normal - initial response in 24 hours P4 Low - initial response in 24 hours Enterprise SLA P1 Urgent - initial response in 2 hours P2 High - initial response in 4 hours P3 Normal - initial response in 48 hours P4 Low - initial response in 48 hours SLOs for other plans Pay-as-you-go and Free customers - No SLAs are offered, but customers are responded to in the order in which their request is received.”

    Read 2026-09-14 · official docs

When these numbers change, hear about it. Sources are re-checked monthly; a repricing goes out as a short note.

Confirm by email; unsubscribe from any issue. Your address goes to Kit and nowhere else — what we do with it.

03.

Documented by only one.

These criteria are published by one provider and not the other. An absence here means we have not found a source, not that the feature is missing.

Kind of free offerCloudflare Pages: Free tier
What the free plan includesCloudflare Workers: 100,000 requests a day on the free plan, resetting at midnight UTC; a Worker over the limit returns Cloudflare error 1027.
Pricing modelCloudflare Pages: Metered usage with a $5 monthly account minimum
Egress over allowanceCloudflare Pages: No egress charge. Cloudflare states that requests to static assets are free and unlimited, and Pages Functions are billed as Workers — so bandwidth is not a metered dimension on either half of a Pages project.
Startup credit programCloudflare Pages: Cloudflare for Startups: tiered credits up to $350k for a year, starting at $10k on Tier 3.
Memory (entry plan)Cloudflare Pages: 128 MB per isolate, on both the Free and Paid Workers plans.
Sites or apps includedCloudflare Pages: 100 projects per account (platform-wide, all plans)
Monthly visits capCloudflare Pages: No cap on static asset requests on any plan; requests to Pages Functions count against the Workers Paid plan quota
File, inode or volume limitCloudflare Pages: 100,000 files per site on paid plans (20,000 on Free); maximum single asset size 25 MiB
Build allowanceCloudflare Pages: 500 builds per month on the Free plan
Concurrent buildsCloudflare Pages: 5 concurrent builds on Pro (1 on Free, 20 on Business), with 5,000 builds per month on Pro
Max request durationCloudflare Pages: No limit for HTTP requests. A Worker keeps running as long as the client stays connected; Cron Triggers, Durable Object alarms and Queue consumers are capped at 15 minutes.
Streaming response limitCloudflare Pages: No enforced ceiling. Cloudflare documents no response body size limit; CDN cache limits apply at 512 MB on Free, Pro and Business and 5 GB on Enterprise.
Managed connection poolingCloudflare Pages: Supported — Pages Functions with Hyperdrive bindings must be deployed with Node.js compatibility.
Git deploymentCloudflare Pages: Supported
Scheduled jobsCloudflare Pages: Not supported
Edge networkCloudflare Pages: Supported — Cloudflare's network page advertises deploying to 330+ cities.
Points of presenceCloudflare Pages: 348 cities, counted in the Data Center Locations section of Cloudflare's network page. A banner on the same page says 330+.
04.

Questions this comparison answers.

Entry paid plan: Cloudflare Workers or Cloudflare Pages?

Cloudflare Workers: $5/month minimum charge for an account on the Workers Paid plan, which covers Workers, Pages Functions, Workers KV, Hyperdrive and Durable Objects usage.

Cloudflare Pages: $5 / month account minimum

Should I choose Cloudflare Workers or Cloudflare Pages?

Pick Cloudflare Workers if Code that should run in every Cloudflare data centre rather than one chosen region, where 10 ms of free CPU per request is enough to start and a $5 account minimum then covers Workers, KV, Hyperdrive and Durable Objects together.

Pick Cloudflare Pages if Projects where the entire fixed cost should be a $5 monthly account minimum rather than a per-seat fee, and teams already running on the wider Workers platform. Billing is metered, so cost tracks traffic rather than headcount.

Provider pages

Related comparisons

Every page here is sourced and dated.