Skip to content
inetGeek

AWS Amplify vs Cloudflare Pages

SEPT 2026 audit

A comparison of AWS Amplify and Cloudflare Pages built from values read directly from each provider's own documentation, with the source recorded against every figure.

Reviewed by Palash BagchiUpdated 32 criteria comparedSources last checked

The short answer

Choose AWS Amplify if…

Front-end apps deployed from Git onto AWS with usage-based pricing and no monthly minimum, including 1,000 build minutes and 15 GB of transfer under the free tier.

Editorial · Palash Bagchi · approved

Choose Cloudflare Pages if…

Projects where the entire fixed cost should be a $5 monthly account minimum rather than a per-seat fee, and teams already running on the wider Workers platform. Billing is metered, so cost tracks traffic rather than headcount.

Editorial · Palash Bagchi · approved

Consider something else if…

  • AWS Amplify: Egress beyond the free allowance is $0.15 per GB, which is the highest of the platforms compared here, and SSR compute is capped at 15 minutes.
  • Cloudflare Pages: Your repository is hosted somewhere other than GitHub or GitLab, or the free plan's 500 builds a month is not enough headroom.

Neither quite fits? Every other option, ranked by iScore: AWS Amplify alternatives · Cloudflare Pages alternatives

14 sourced criteria separate them — see where, with sources, below.

No affiliate links, sponsored placements or paid rankings appear on this site. Ordering follows the sourced data and the stated criteria.

01.

At a glance.

CriterionAWS AmplifyCloudflare Pages
Pricing
Free tier
No
Yes
Kind of free offerIntroductory free tierFree tier
Entry paid planNo monthly minimum — Amplify Hosting is billed per unit. A representative month for one small app, priced at Amplify's published rates: 100 build minutes ($1.00), 5 GB stored ($0.11), 100 GB served ($15.00), with SSR requests inside the free 500,000 — about $16.11. Our arithmetic on Amplify's rates, not a price Amplify quotes, and it moves with traffic: egress is 93% of it. Recorded without a magnitude for that reason.$5 / month account minimum
Pricing modelUsage-based; pay for what you use, with no monthly minimumMetered usage with a $5 monthly account minimum
Egress over allowance
$0.15 per GB served, after the first 15 GB a month.
No egress charge. Cloudflare states that requests to static assets are free and unlimited, and Pages Functions are billed as Workers — so bandwidth is not a metered dimension on either half of a Pages project.
Startup credit programVia AWS Activate (platform-wide, not Amplify-specific): up to $200,000 in AWS credits to offset infrastructure, data services and AI/ML costs.Cloudflare for Startups: tiered credits up to $350k for a year, starting at $10k on Tier 3.
Limits
Sites or apps included
25 apps per Region by default (adjustable via a quota increase request); 50 branches per app
100 projects per account (platform-wide, all plans)
Monthly visits capNo monthly visit cap, but a per-app rate quota of 20,000 request tokens per second (adjustable).No cap on static asset requests on any plan; requests to Pages Functions count against the Workers Paid plan quota
Build allowance1,000 build minutes per month at no cost with AWS Free Tier; $0.01 per minute for a Standard Instance thereafter500 builds per month on the Free plan
Concurrent builds
5 concurrent jobs per Region by default, adjustable via a quota increase request
5 concurrent builds on Pro (1 on Free, 20 on Business), with 5,000 builds per month on Pro
Max request duration15 minutes (maximum execution time of an SSR compute execution instance)No limit for HTTP requests. A Worker keeps running as long as the client stays connected; Cron Triggers, Durable Object alarms and Queue consumers are capped at 15 minutes.
Execution
Streaming response limitNext.js streaming is listed as an unsupported feature of the Amplify Hosting compute SSR provider — i.e. streamed responses are not available at all, rather than bounded by a duration or size. Platform-wide (Amplify Hosting has no plan tiers).No enforced ceiling. Cloudflare documents no response body size limit; CDN cache limits apply at 512 MB on Free, Pro and Business and 5 GB on Enterprise.
Deployment
Git deploymentSupportedSupported
Infrastructure
Edge networkSupportedSupported — Cloudflare's network page advertises deploying to 330+ cities.
Uptime SLA99.95% monthly uptime per AWS Region for Amplify Console, as a service-credit threshold.Cloudflare's Workers SLA promises 99.99% and says it applies to use of Workers only. Pages Functions run on the Workers runtime, but no SLA names Pages, so the commitment is not stated for this product.
Support
Support on entry paid planNo support level comes with the service. AWS Support is bought separately as an account-wide plan, and its response times are graded by case severity rather than by product.Community forum and Discord on every plan, with Discord named as the Developer Platform channel. Opening a support case needs Pro or above — Free is limited to billing, account and registrar issues. Live chat starts at Business, emergency phone at Enterprise.

Only criteria both providers publish appear here; a tinted cell marks a real difference. Criteria only one of them documents are listed below, and an absence there means we found no source — not that the feature is missing. How we source this.

The small bar above a value is inetGeek's own lean toward that side — computed from the same facts shown, never a number the provider published. See the picker below "The short answer" to weigh only the criteria you care about.

02.

Where they differ.

Free tier

AWS Amplify
No
Cloudflare Pages
Yes
Sources (2) →

Kind of free offer

AWS Amplify
Introductory free tier
Cloudflare Pages
Free tier
Sources (2) →

Entry paid plan

AWS Amplify
No monthly minimum — Amplify Hosting is billed per unit. A representative month for one small app, priced at Amplify's published rates: 100 build minutes ($1.00), 5 GB stored ($0.11), 100 GB served ($15.00), with SSR requests inside the free 500,000 — about $16.11. Our arithmetic on Amplify's rates, not a price Amplify quotes, and it moves with traffic: egress is 93% of it. Recorded without a magnitude for that reason.
Cloudflare Pages
$5 / month account minimum
Sources (2) →

Pricing model

AWS Amplify
Usage-based; pay for what you use, with no monthly minimum
Cloudflare Pages
Metered usage with a $5 monthly account minimum
Sources (2) →

Egress over allowance

AWS Amplify
$0.15 per GB served, after the first 15 GB a month.
Cloudflare Pages
No egress charge. Cloudflare states that requests to static assets are free and unlimited, and Pages Functions are billed as Workers — so bandwidth is not a metered dimension on either half of a Pages project.
Sources (2) →

Startup credit program

AWS Amplify
Via AWS Activate (platform-wide, not Amplify-specific): up to $200,000 in AWS credits to offset infrastructure, data services and AI/ML costs.
Cloudflare Pages
Cloudflare for Startups: tiered credits up to $350k for a year, starting at $10k on Tier 3.
Sources (2) →
  • AWS Activate ↗

    “Apply to receive up to $200,000 in AWS Activate Credits to offset costs on infrastructure, data services, and AI/ML models.”

    Read 2026-09-11 · official site · Report a correction

  • Cloudflare for Startups ↗

    “Cloudflare for Startups gives early-stage companies up to $350k in credits to build the next big idea. [...] Receive up to $350,000 in credits for a year to support your startup. The program is structured around where you are in your journey. Tier 3 $10k”

    Read 2026-09-14 · official site · Report a correction

Sites or apps included

AWS Amplify

25 apps per Region by default (adjustable via a quota increase request); 50 branches per app

Cloudflare Pages

100 projects per account (platform-wide, all plans)

Sources (2) →

Monthly visits cap

AWS Amplify
No monthly visit cap, but a per-app rate quota of 20,000 request tokens per second (adjustable).
Cloudflare Pages
No cap on static asset requests on any plan; requests to Pages Functions count against the Workers Paid plan quota
Sources (2) →
  • Quotas for Amplify Hosting ↗

    “Request tokens per second Each supported Region: 20,000 Yes The maximum number of request tokens per second for an app.”

    Read 2026-09-13 · official docs · Report a correction

  • Pricing · Cloudflare Pages docs ↗

    “On both free and paid plans, requests to static assets are free and unlimited. [...] Requests to your Pages functions count towards your quota for Workers Paid plans, including requests from your Function to KV or Durable Object bindings.”

    Read 2026-09-05 · official docs · Report a correction

Build allowance

AWS Amplify
1,000 build minutes per month at no cost with AWS Free Tier; $0.01 per minute for a Standard Instance thereafter
Cloudflare Pages
500 builds per month on the Free plan
Sources (2) →
  • AWS Amplify Pricing ↗

    “Build and deploy Standard Instance (8 GB Memory; 4 vCPUs) No cost up to 1,000 build minutes per month $0.01 per minute Large Instance (16 GB Memory; 8 vCPUs) n/a $0.025 per minute”

    Read 2026-09-13 · official pricing · Report a correction

  • Limits — Cloudflare Pages Docs ↗

    “Build limits depend on your plan: Free Pro Business Builds 1 build at a time 5 concurrent builds 20 concurrent builds Builds per month 500 5,000 20,000 Builds will timeout after 20 minutes.”

    Read 2026-09-14 · official docs · Report a correction

Concurrent builds

AWS Amplify

5 concurrent jobs per Region by default, adjustable via a quota increase request

Cloudflare Pages

5 concurrent builds on Pro (1 on Free, 20 on Business), with 5,000 builds per month on Pro

Sources (2) →
  • Amplify Hosting service quotas ↗

    “| Concurrent jobs | Each supported Region: 5 | Yes | The maximum number of concurrent jobs that you can create in this account in the current Region. | [...] New AWS accounts have reduced apps and concurrent jobs quotas. AWS raises these quotas automatically based on your usage.”

    Read 2026-09-05 · official docs · Report a correction

  • Limits — Cloudflare Pages Docs ↗

    “Free Pro Business Builds 1 build at a time 5 concurrent builds 20 concurrent builds Builds per month 500 5,000 20,000 [...] Concurrent builds are counted per account.”

    Read 2026-09-14 · official docs · Report a correction

Max request duration

AWS Amplify
15 minutes (maximum execution time of an SSR compute execution instance)
Cloudflare Pages
No limit for HTTP requests. A Worker keeps running as long as the client stays connected; Cron Triggers, Durable Object alarms and Queue consumers are capped at 15 minutes.
Sources (2) →

Streaming response limit

AWS Amplify
Next.js streaming is listed as an unsupported feature of the Amplify Hosting compute SSR provider — i.e. streamed responses are not available at all, rather than bounded by a duration or size. Platform-wide (Amplify Hosting has no plan tiers).
Cloudflare Pages
No enforced ceiling. Cloudflare documents no response body size limit; CDN cache limits apply at 512 MB on Free, Pro and Business and 5 GB on Enterprise.
Sources (2) →

Uptime SLA

AWS Amplify
99.95% monthly uptime per AWS Region for Amplify Console, as a service-credit threshold.
Cloudflare Pages
Cloudflare's Workers SLA promises 99.99% and says it applies to use of Workers only. Pages Functions run on the Workers runtime, but no SLA names Pages, so the commitment is not stated for this product.
Sources (2) →

Support on entry paid plan

AWS Amplify
No support level comes with the service. AWS Support is bought separately as an account-wide plan, and its response times are graded by case severity rather than by product.
Cloudflare Pages
Community forum and Discord on every plan, with Discord named as the Developer Platform channel. Opening a support case needs Pro or above — Free is limited to billing, account and registrar issues. Live chat starts at Business, emergency phone at Enterprise.
Sources (2) →
  • AWS Support Plans ↗

    “human response times business/mission-critical system down production system down production system impaired system impaired general guidance < 30 mins 2 < 1 hour < 4 hours < 12 hours < 24 hours”

    Read 2026-09-14 · official site · Report a correction

  • Contacting Cloudflare Support · Cloudflare Support docs ↗

    “Support options can vary depending on your plan. Enterprise Business Pro Free [...] Join the Discord community to ask basic troubleshooting questions (mainly focused on the Developer Platform). Yes Yes Recommended Recommended [...] Use to troubleshoot specific issues or errors. Response times depend on your plan. Yes Yes Yes No 1 Chat Use to troubleshoot specific issues or errors. Response times depend on your plan. Yes Yes No No Emergency Phone Use phone support to reach out during emergencies such as site outages or DDoS attacks. Yes No No No [...] will only receive standard case support for billing, account, and registrar issues.”

    Read 2026-09-14 · official docs · Report a correction

When these numbers change, hear about it. Sources are re-checked monthly; a repricing goes out as a short note.

Confirm by email; unsubscribe from any issue. Your address goes to Kit and nowhere else — what we do with it.

03.

Documented by only one.

These criteria are published by one provider and not the other. An absence here means we have not found a source, not that the feature is missing — except where we say we read the other provider's own page on a given date and it does not state it. Those rows lean, and the provider can correct them with a link.

What the free plan includesAWS Amplify: A free plan chosen at sign-up, available for 6 months after the account is created, alongside up to $200 of AWS Free Tier credits for new customers.
Credit card to startCloudflare Pages: No
When the free offer endsAWS Amplify: 6 months after account creation; Free Tier credits expire 12 months after that date.
When you exceed a capAWS Amplify: Billed automatically: pay-as-you-go with no monthly minimums; storage charges keep recurring until the app is deleted
Storage (entry plan)AWS Amplify: Pay-as-you-go: no cost up to 5 GB stored on CDN per month, then $0.023 per GB per month. Separately, build artifact size is capped at 5 GB per app.
Memory (entry plan)Cloudflare Pages: 128 MB per isolate, on both the Free and Paid Workers plans.
Included bandwidthAWS Amplify: 15 GB of data transfer out per month at no cost, then $0.15 per GB served.
File, inode or volume limitCloudflare Pages: 100,000 files per site on paid plans (20,000 on Free); maximum single asset size 25 MiB
CPU time limitCloudflare Pages: Up to 30 seconds of CPU time under the Standard usage model, which the Pages docs state Pages supports. CPU time is tracked separately from duration in the Pages Functions metrics dashboard; the same page notes that network-bound work inflates duration but not CPU time. Not plan-differentiated on the page.
Managed connection poolingCloudflare Pages: Supported — Pages Functions with Hyperdrive bindings must be deployed with Node.js compatibility.
Scheduled jobsCloudflare Pages: Not supported
Persistent processesAWS Amplify: Not supported
Persistent storageAWS Amplify: Not supported
RegionsCloudflare Pages: No region selection. Pages Functions run in the data centre closest to the request; Smart Placement can instead pin a Worker near a named cloud region, host or hostname.
Points of presenceCloudflare Pages: 348 cities, counted in the Data Center Locations section of Cloudflare's network page. A banner on the same page says 330+.
Response time commitmentCloudflare Pages: None on the $5/month Workers Paid plan Pages bills against: Cloudflare says pay-as-you-go and Free customers get no SLA and are answered in the order received. Priority response times are sold as the Premium and Enterprise SLAs — 1 hour and 2 hours for an urgent P1.
04.

Questions this comparison answers.

Entry paid plan: AWS Amplify or Cloudflare Pages?

AWS Amplify: No monthly minimum — Amplify Hosting is billed per unit. A representative month for one small app, priced at Amplify's published rates: 100 build minutes ($1.00), 5 GB stored ($0.11), 100 GB served ($15.00), with SSR requests inside the free 500,000 — about $16.11. Our arithmetic on Amplify's rates, not a price Amplify quotes, and it moves with traffic: egress is 93% of it. Recorded without a magnitude for that reason.

Cloudflare Pages: $5 / month account minimum

Free tier: AWS Amplify or Cloudflare Pages?

AWS Amplify: No

Cloudflare Pages: Yes

Egress over allowance: AWS Amplify or Cloudflare Pages?

AWS Amplify: $0.15 per GB served, after the first 15 GB a month.

Cloudflare Pages: No egress charge. Cloudflare states that requests to static assets are free and unlimited, and Pages Functions are billed as Workers — so bandwidth is not a metered dimension on either half of a Pages project.

Should I choose AWS Amplify or Cloudflare Pages?

Pick AWS Amplify if Front-end apps deployed from Git onto AWS with usage-based pricing and no monthly minimum, including 1,000 build minutes and 15 GB of transfer under the free tier.

Pick Cloudflare Pages if Projects where the entire fixed cost should be a $5 monthly account minimum rather than a per-seat fee, and teams already running on the wider Workers platform. Billing is metered, so cost tracks traffic rather than headcount.

Provider pages

Related comparisons

Comments

Every page here is sourced and dated.